Kirke Såby Parish, København, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngKøbenhavn County Gotoarrow.pngKirke Såby

Guide to Kirke Såby, København, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Kirke Såby Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift Roskilde
Pastorat Kirke Såby
Amt 1662 - 1793 Roskilde
Amt 1794 - 1970 Roskilde
Herred Voldborg
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 48
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 34
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Abbetved, Bjærgskov, Bjærgskov Huse, Brobjærggaard, Damshøj, Det Grevelige Dannemandske Stift (Aastrup Kloster), Eghøjgaard, Egstallebjerg, Fransdsensminde, Fredenslyst, Jørgenssæde, Kirke Saaby, Kirkeskov Huse, Nederste Taderød Mølle, Nyrupgaard, Overdrevsskov, Sandet, Skullerup, Svendstedlille, Saaby Huse, Tjørnehøj, Torpehus, Torkilstrup, Vennelyst, Vennelyst Huse, Vester Saaby, Øverste Taderød Mølle, Aastrup, Aastrup Lyng

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

- Krabsen Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/, May. 2012.

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4d ed. Vol. 2, Frederiksborg, København, og Holbæk Amt. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1920.