Kisa Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kisa parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Kisa parish


Guide to Kisa Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kisa Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Amnebo, Andersbo, Anderstorp, Appeldalen, Appeldalen, Appelkullen, Arnebo, Aspnäset,
Backen, Barklyckan, Bergdalen, Bergdalen Lilla, Bergstugan, Birgersbo, Bjärkeryd Norrgård, Bjärkeryd Södergård, Bjärkerydsborg, Björkelund under Björksnäs, Björkelund under Fröåsa, Björkhult, Björksnäs, Björndal, Björnkullen, Björnstugan, Björnudden, Bläcksvederna, Bollkind (Balkind), Boxhult, Boås Utjord, Breddarp, Brevstugan, Bringstorp Utjord, Brokullen Norra, Brokullen Södra, Bromhult, Bromtorpet, Brostorp, Brostugan, Brunneberg, Brunnstugan, Brännstugan, Brötstugan, Bäck under Kisa Kullagård, Bäck under Kisa Värdgård, Bäckefall, Bäckhult, Bäckhult Lilla, Bäckhult Stora, Bäckstugan under Kisa Gästgivaregård, Bäckstugan under Kättestorp,
Cedersberg, Charlottendal,
Dalstugan under Gäddefall, Dalstugan under Korpklev, Damin, Damstugan,
Ekelund, Ekliden, Eksberg, Ekshult, Ekstugan Lilla, Ekstugan Stora, Ennesbo, Ennesbotorp, Eriksholm under Fröåsa, Eriksholm under Yxefall,
Fagerhult, Fagerkulla, Fagerkulla Lilla, Falklyckan, Fallstugan, Farsbo Utjord, Fattighuset, Fimon, Folkinge, Folkingstorp, Forshult, Forsä Klädesfabrik, Friggestorp (Fryggestorp), Friggestorp (Fryggestorp) Kvarn, Froghult Västergård, Froghult Östergård, Fröåsa Gästgivaregård, Fubbetorp Utjord, Färgeriet Örneström, Föllingsö,
Garveriet Kisa, Getbäcken, Gigelhult, Gigelnäs, Gisselhult, Gransbo, Gransbeg, Gransborg, Granstorp, Grindliden, Grindsbo, Grindstugan, Grytbäcken, Gröndal under Fröåsa, Gröndal under Grönede, Grönebo, Grönede, Grönhagen, Grönlid, Grönlund, Gummetorp (Gudmundtorp), Gustavsholm, Gäddefall, Gäddstugan, Gästgivaregården Fröåsa, Gästgivaregården Kisa, Gölingstorp, Gälkullen, Gölstugan under Ennesbo, Gölstugan under Klevsfall, Gölstugan under Lindhylta, Gölstugan under Misterfall,
Haga, Hagberget, Hagdalen, Hagstugan under Bromhult, Hagstugan under Korpklev, Hagsätter, Hallsjöstugan, Harg, Harudden under Fröåsa, Harudden under Föllingsö, Hasenberg, Havredalen, Herrefall, Herrhagen, Hillebo, Hitthem, Hjortkullen, Hjälmstugan, Holmen, Hult, Hultebotorp, Humlehög, Hylta, Hägerstugan, Hällingeberg Lilla och Stora, Hälltorp, Hässlehylta, Högbo Utjord, Högdalen, Högstorp, Högtomta, Hökhult, Hökstugan,
Jonsbo,
Kammaren, Karleby, Karlsberg, Karlsborg, Karlsholm, Karlslund, Karlstorp, Kasttorp, Kisa Fattighus, Kisa Garveri, Kisa Gästgivaregård, Kisa Klockaregård, Kisa Kullagård, Kisa Prästgård, Kisa Värdgård, Kjusebo, Klacken,
Militiebostället Öknehult, Millingetorp, Misterfall, Mjällerum, Mjölsefall, Mjölsehylta, Mokullen, Mosshult Under Föllingsö, Mosshult Under Högtomta, Mosshult Under Kättestorp, Mostugan under Karlebty, Mostugan under Måla, Mostugan under Vimantorp, Måla, Målstugan, Mårtensberg, Måsen under Froghult, Måsen under Ramshult,
Norrstugan, Nybygget under Korpklev, Nybygget under Mjällerum, Nybygget under Mjölsefall, Nybygget under Ramshult, Nybygget under Örsebo Norrgård, Nygärde, Nyholm, Nykvarn, Näs, Näset under Björksnäs, Näset under Farsbo,
Olstorp under Bollkind, Olstorp under Folkinge, Orreholmen, Orrekullen, Ottesand,
Pappersbruket Örneström Paris, Penemynde, Persbo, Petersborg under Hult, Petersborg under Örsebo, Pilekrog, Pinnarp, Pinnbrostugan, Pinnstugan, Prästgården,
Ramshult, Risbygget, Rosebo, Rummingebo, Runefors, Råstorp, Råstorp Skogvaktareboställe, Rävbacken Lilla och Stora, Rödingehult, Rödingsnäs,
Rösätter, Sandkullen, Sandliden, Sandshult, Sandtorp, Sandviken, Sjöberga, Sjöbo Lilla och Stora, Sjöholm, Sjökroken, Sjönäs, Sjöstugan under Ennesbo, Sjöstugan under Misterfall, Sjösätter, Sjöviken, Skansen, Skeppstad, Skogbo, Skogbohylta, Skogvaktarebostället Råstorp, Skräddareberg, Skräddarehemmet, Skålkullen, Skördefall, Smedstorp, Smedstugan, Soldattorp Nr 19 Hägerstugan under Millingetorp, Soldattorp Nr 20 Stora Rävbacken under Harg, Soldattorp Nr 21 Nybygget under Örsebo Norrgård, Soldattorp Nr 23 Viggetorpet under Yxefall Södergård, Soldattorp Nr 24 Måsen under Froghult Västergård, Soldattorp Nr 25 Brötstugan under Grönede, Soldattorp Nr 26 Bergdalen under Hökhult, Soldattorp Nr 27 Kölmanstorp under Kölefors, Soldattorp Nr 28 Orrekullen under Karleby, Soldattorp Nr 30 Bromtorpet under Bromhult, Soldattorp Nr 31 Fagerkulla under Bjärkeryd Södergård, Soldattorp Nr 32 Folkingstorp under Folkinge, Soldattorp Nr 33 Hagstugan under Korpklev, Soldattorp Nr 34 Hagdalen under Kvarntorp, Soldattorp Nr 35 Skålkullen under Fagerhult, Soldattorp Nr 36 Stensätter under Gäddefall, Soldattorp Nr 37 Toppkullen under Hylta, Soldattorp Nr 38 Skogbohylta under Kättestorp, Soldattorp Nr 39 Brunnstugan under Kjusebo, Soldattorp Nr 40 Krabbstugan under Näs, Soldattorp Nr 41 Vällstugan under Vimantorp, Stavkärr, Stensnäs, Stenstugan under Kisa Allmänning, Stenstugan under Vimantorp, Stensätter, Stockbäcken, Storhultet, Stubbstugan, Sundet, Sundsberg, Sundsbro, Sundsnäs, Sundstorp under Breddarp, Sundstorp under Ullvingebo, Svanbäcken, Svensbo Lilla och Stora, Svenstorp, Sågstugan under Klevsfall, Sågstugan under Vimantorp, Säldefall, Söderhult under Fröåsa, Söderhult under Råstorp, Sörmark, Sörstugan, Sörtorp,
Talltorp, Tegelstugan, Telningsbo, Tomestorp, Toppkullen, Trädgårdslund, Trädgårdsstugan, Tyskstugan,
Ulvingebo, Urkhagen, Uvekullen,
Vaderhult, Vadstugan, Varbo, Vaxhult, Vidingstorp, Viggetorpet, Viksholm, Vimantorp, Vinäs, Väderhult, Vällstugan, Värdgården, Värvstugan, Västerhult,
Yxefall Norrgård, Yxefall Södergård,
Åbro, Åkviken, Åstugan under Ennesbo, Åstugan under Knoppetorp,
Älekullen, Ängstugan under Froghult Västergård, Ängstugan under Fröåsa, Ängstugan under Klevsfall, Ängstugan under Misterfall, Äskebäck,
Ö, Ödängen, Öknehult Militieboställe, Örneström Färgeri, Örneström Pappersbruk, Örsebo Norrgård Rusthåll Nr 21, Örsebo Södergård, Österhult, Östorp,





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Kisa, Husförhörslängd (AI:8) 1836-1840, Ortregister