Kjerringøy, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kjerringøy, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Nordland County
Kjerringøy


Guide to Kjerringøy, Nordland County, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Kjerringøy clerical district contains parish registers for Kjerringøy parish which was separated from Folda clerical district in 1887. For earlier records see Folda clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1845-1930.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Kjerringøy: 1881-1930

Folda / Kjerringøy: 1845-1881

Folda: 1688-1845, 1870-1900

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 see Bodø clerical district.
  • 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Folda clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Farm numbers and names as listed in Rygh Norwegian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

47 Alsos, 57 Breivik, 43 Brænsund, 44 Eidet, 55 Finskaret, 52 Fjær, 50 Fjærlien, 48 Karlsøen, 49 Kjerringøen, 54 Misten, 53 Misterøen, 56 Nordfjord, 46 Os, 45 Strandaa, 42 Vettøen

Farm names listed in Gudbrandson's Bodin Bygdebok II.7 A Bygd, Gårds Og Slekt I Kjerringøy in 2004 are as follows:

Abelgården, Agsteingården, Alsos, Alvgården, Andersgården, Andreasplassen, Anegården, Antonplassen, Arngården, Auster-Gjerdvollen, Bakkan, Bakken, Beretgården, Bjørngården, Bondgården, Bottolgården, Breivika, Brennsund og Vettøya, Bullervika, Bøkkertplassen, Dalen, Danelgården, Edevart-Hanssoplassen, Eia, Eiesgården, Einargården, Einmoen, Einokgården, Eleseusgården, Eliasgården, Elvbakkan, Erekgården, Finnkjelåsen, Finnkonvika, Finnoskar’, Fjær, Fjærlia, Fjøsvollen, Fredheim, Gunnargården, Gunnarplassen, Hammarn, Hansgården, Hansgården Inner-Fjærlia, Hansgården Ytter-Fjærlia, Hans-Ivarssongården, Hans-Nilssongården, Hans-Olssongården, Hansplassen, Hendrekgården, Herdaggården, Herdaggården Ytter-Fjærlia, Hestnakken, Hestvika, Hestvikdalen, Hollbakkan, Holmvika, Håjen, Håkongården, Isakgården, Ivargården, Jakobgården, Jakobplassen, Jangården, Jan-Pettergården, Jansgården, Jentoftplassen, Jeppegården, Jogården, Johan-Abelssoplassen, Johangården, Johannesgården Inner-Fjærlia, Johannesplassen, Johanplassen, Jonasgården, Jossopgården, Jostranda, Jørngården, Kallsøya, Karelgården, Karigården, Kjerringøya, Kleiva, Klokkvika, Krestafførgården, Krestengården, Krestenplassen, Kråkholmbukta, Lappvikmyra, Larsgården, Larsgården Inner-Fjærlia, Leirdalen, Leirvika, Lennertplassen, Lisbetgården, Løvollen, Marigården, Maritgården, Martagården, Medt-Gjerdvollen, Medt-Stranda, Mello-Arngården, Mello-Hansgården, Mello-Hans-Ivarssongården, Mello-Nilsgården, Mello-Olagården, Mikkjelgården, Moan, Moen, Monsgården, Møssen, Møsterøya, Nausthåjen, Nevelen, Nils-Anderssongården, Nils-Arnssongården, Nils-Einarssongården, Nilsgården, Nils-Jenssongården, Nils-Jonssongården, Nils-Olssongården, Nordfjorden, Notvollen, Nymoen, Nytræn, Ol’-Trondssoplassen, Ola-Anderssongården, Olagården, Ola-Hanssongården, Ola-Janssongården, Ola-Olssongården, Ola-Paltegården, Olaplassen, Ola-Sjurssongården, Ola-Steffanssongården, Ola-Sørenssongården, Ollerhollo, Os, Pergården, Petrekkastøa, Petrinagården, Porsmoen, Rasmusgården, Reinoldgården, Res’, Respila, Rya, Sakrigården, Sandergården, Sandgrava, Sirigården, Sjurgården, Sjyhåjen, Sjyvejen, Steffangården, Steffangården Inner-Fjærlia, Stegerøya, Steigen, Storelvstranda, Storlia, Storreinan, Strandstuo, Strandå, Straumsnes, Svehåjen, Sørpstampen, Toregården, Tramoen, Trondgården, Trondgården Inner-Fjærlia, Tverrbakkan, Tyssvollen, Tørresgården, Tårnvika, Vardhåjen, Vellamgården, Vester-Gjerdvollen, Vettøya, Vettøya og Brennsund, Vidding-Hanna-stykkj’, Vika, Vikan, Ytter-Stranda, Øygården, Øyjorda, Øyjordvika, Åsvika

Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

References

Gudbrandson, Terje. Bodin Bygdebok II.7 A Bygd, Gårds Og Slekt I Kjerringøy. Oslo: RenessanseMedia AS, 2004. ISNB 82-991788-2-7

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names