Kjula parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kjula parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Kjula parish


Guide to Kjula parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Kjula
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1918 Kjula and Sundby, 1919-1961 Kjula, Sundby, Vallby and Hammarby, 1962-1979 Jäder, Barva, Kjula, Sundby, Vallby and Hammarby, 1979- Kjula, Jäder, Barva, Sundby, Vallby and Hammarby
Län 1633-1718 Eskilstuna (del av Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Österrekarne
Tingslag -1880 Österrekarne härad, 1881-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1714-1718 Eskilstuna län (egen domsaga), 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Tredje, 1886-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Österrekarne härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Kjula, 1952-1970 Kafjärden, 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Östra Rekarne Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Södermanlands Regemente
Öster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372187
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10525


Place Names

Albrotorp, Allmänningen, Aspestad, Aspestalund, Aspestads ägor, Aspestahult, Asphult, Asplund,
Barksäter, Batavia, Berga, Berga ägor, Bergholm, Berghult, Bergstena, Björklund, Björndahl, Blacksta, Blackstalund, Blacksta ägor, Blomhult, Blomäng, Botten, Brobergsstugan, Bryggartorp, Bränningevad, Bäcktorp, Böhle, Blomhagen,
Carlbergstorp, Canton, Clastorp,
Damsäng,
Eklund, Ekorneberg, Ekorneberg ägor, Ellevi, Ellevi Soldattorp, Eriksberg,
Fattighuset, Fagerås,
Grensäter, Gröndahl,
Harby, Harbylund, Harbyqvarn, Harbytorp, Harby ägor, Harby ängtorp, Harsäter, Hattbacken, Hedby, Hedby ägor, Hedbyhult, Hedstånga, Hesselby, Hesselbylund, Himmelsände, Hjeltesta, Hjeltesta ägor, Hjortsberga, Hummelkärr, Hyttersta, Hästhagen, Högberget, Högstena,
Kalkugn, Karlåker, Kjula, Kjula ägor, Kjulatorp, Kjulsta, Klockargården, Kolartorp, Korsved, Källgården, Källtorp, Källåsen,
Larsbo, Larslunda, Lide (Hage), Lide (Lilla), Lide (Stora), Lindsäter, Löfnäs, Löfåsen,
Mellantorp, Mostugan, Motorp,
Nastorp, Nastorps ägor, Norrängsstugan, Nybacken, Nyby (Lilla), Nyby (Stora), Nylund, Nysäter, Nytorp, Närlund,
Pajskartorp, Prestgården, Presthagen,
Ramshammar, Ramshammar Krog, Ramshammar ägor, Ribbingelund, Ribbingelund ägor, Ribbtorp, Ringsdahl, Rosenberg, Rosenlund, Runsäter, Runsätersäng, Runtorp, Römossen,
Sahlbjörke, Sahlbjörkstorp, Sahlbjörks Äng, Sahlbjörks Ägor, Sandstugan, Sandviken, Sandvreten, Sandåsen, Skogstorpsstugan, Skräddartorp, Smällen, Staflund, Stenbro, Stensäter, Styfsmåsen, Sundtorp, Svarfvartorp, Svartstugan, Svedet,
Tingstorp (Lilla), Tingstorp (Stora), Torntorp, Tunnbindaretorp, Tveskifte, Tveskiftes Ägor,
Vestertorp, Viby, Vreten, Vretstugan, Vråstugan, Välltorp (Velltorp), Västerkärret,
Årby, Årbyqvarn, Årbylund, Årbytorp, Åsen, Åslund, Åstorp,
Ängvaktartorp,
Östertorp,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kjula Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Kjula församling husförhörslängd 1861-1865, Ortregister