Knista parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Knista parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Knista parish


Guide to Knista parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Knista
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1650 Knista, Hidinge and Kvistbro, 1651-1985 Knista and Hidinge, 1986- Knista, Hidinge and Kvistbro
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Edsberg -1872, Lekebergs bergslag (del av Knista)
Tingslag -1872 Lekebergslagens tingslag (del av Knista), -1947 Edsbergs härad, 1948-1970 Västernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Västernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1856 Leke och Karlskoga (Lekebergsdelen), 1720-1917 Västernärke, 1918-1946 Karlskoga, 1946-1951 Edsberg, 1952-1966 Kumla, 1967- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Edsbergs härad, -1871 Lekebergs bergslags distrikt (Leke- bergsdelen), 1872-1917 Edsbergs härads östra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Knista, 1952-1970 Lekeberg, 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Vestra Nerikes Sqvadron
Örebro Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Edsbergs Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Örebro kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Majorens kompani
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragoner
Sanna skvadron
1796-1834 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår
Sanna skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Edsbergs kompani
1834- Livregements Husarkår (Husarer)
Västernärke skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6373866
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10527


Place Names

Antorp,
Berga, Berga egor, Berget, Björnkärn (Björntjärnen), Bo, Brohagstorpet, Brohyttan, Brotorp, Brånsta, Bränningshagen, Bäcketorp,
Dalen, Dammen, Dorvestorp,
Ekeberg,
Falltorp, Farbrorstorp, Fattighuset, Fjugesta,
Gysta, Göksvala (Vestra), Göksvala (Östra),
Hagen, Hallsberg, Harbo, Holmsjötorp, Hällsingsåsen, Högtorp, Högåsen,
Irsta,
Järkiln,
Kil, Kinkhyttan, Klöflandet, Knistaby, Korset, Krogen, Kullen, Kundtetorp, König, Köraretorp,
Landsåsen, Lekeberga, Lerbo Löfbråten, Löfbråtens egor, Lövsta,
Magerheda, Magria,Majtorp, Medskog, Mjärden,
Nordhammarn, Nordviken, Nordändan, Nybygget,
Orramarken,
Prästgården,
Rosendal,
Skogvaktaretorp, Smedstorp, Sockenstugan, Stafveläng, Storsjön,
Tegelsta, Trädgårdstorpet, Tyresgården,
Willingsberg, Willingsbergs kullen, Wisboda (Vissboda), Wisboda (Norra), Wisboda (Södra), Wåtsjötorp,
Åbytorp,
Ön, Öna, Örvadehult (Örvarehult), Östa (Öfra), Östa (Nedra),



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Knista, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Knista Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/