Kolsva parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kolsva parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Kolsva parish


Guide to Kolsva parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

On January 1, 1943 the church record jurisdiction for Malma was divided into two parts: Bro-Malma norra and Bro-Malma södra (unlike the previous parishes.) Was called Kolsva from 1951. On December 31, 1961 the church record jurisdiction was dissolved.

Namn of parish
-1942 Bro
1943-1950 Bro-Malma
1950- Kolsva


(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kolsva
Jurisdictions
Stift 1943- Västerås
Pastorat Kolsva, 1943- Bro-Malma
Län 1943- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Åkerbo
Tingslag 1943-1970 Åkerbo and Skinnskatteberg
Domsaga 1943-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Köping
Fögderi 1943-1946 Kungsör, 1946- Köping
Länsmansdistrikt -
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Köping
Kommun 1943-1949 Bro-Malma, 1950-1970 Kolsva, 1971- Köping
Militär indelning -
FamilySearch I.D. 3530850
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10144


Place Names

Bollströ, Bjuggården, Bovalln,
Capellans Gården,
Dömsta, Dömsta Lund,
Ekeby, Ersbo,
Finnbo,
Gillsta,
Hörnberga,
Ibbarbo,
Jockelsta,
Kohlfva, Kröcklinge,
Lersta, Lystinge,
Orsta,
Prestgården,
Sahlsta, Segelsbo, Sundänge, Svensbo,
Tefälle,
Walbricka, Wäsjö, Wägby,
Ytterberga,
Åkerby, Åndsta,
Öfverberga,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Bro, Husförhörslängd 1833-1842, Ortregister

Skatteverket. "Kolsva." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). November 2011Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna