Kolvereid, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kolvereid, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngKolvereid

Guide to Kolvereid, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Kolvereid clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Kolvereid with Opløyfjord chapel and Foldereid. Included Leka until 1863. They were separated from Nærøy clerical district in 1797. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1690-1927.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Kolvereid: 1830-1874, 1886-1903, 1928-1942

Kolvereid / Foldereid: 1815-1919

Kolvereid / Kolvereid: 1815-1927

Kolvereid / Kolvereid, Foldereid: 1787-1814

Kolvereid / Leka: 1806-1875

Nærøy / Foldereid: 1689-1814

Nærøy / Kolvereid: 1736-1786

Nærøy / Leka: 1710-1805

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall The 1664-1666 civil census for Namdal Fogderi (civil district) included Nærø (Nærøy), Leka, Foldereid, Kolvereid and Vikna parishes. This is available on microfilm from the Family History Library and as a scanned images at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1801 Census The 1801 census for Kolvereid clerical district includesKolvereid, Foldereid, and Leka parishes. This is available on microfilm from the Family History Library and as a database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1865 Census The 1865 census for Kolvereid clerical district includes Kolvereid and Foldereid parishes. This is available on microfilm from the Family History Library and as a database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

1875 Census The 1875 census for Kolvereid clerical district includesKolvereid and Foldereid parishes. This is available on microfilm from the Family History Library.

1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Leirvik,Kåre and Leirvik Sveinung,Nærøy bygdebok, Nærøy : Utgitt av Nærøy kommune, 1980-. A genealogy and history of the people and farms in Foldereid in Nærøy clerical district in Nord-Trøndelag county from 1600-1964. FHL 948.42/N2 D2L

Contents: b. 1. Gårder og slekter i Foldereid 1600-1964 -- b. 2. Gårder og slekter i søndre del av Kolvereid, 1620-1964 -- b. 3. Brukerhistorie. Gårder og slekter i Kolvereid / -- b. 4 og 5. Brukerhistorie. Gårder og slekter i Nærøy, 1600-1964 -- b. 6. Gårder og slekter i Gravvik 1600-1964

A farm name index to volume 1 is found in the following link. File:948.42-N2 D2L V1 - NAEROY 1.pdf

Farm Names

17 Andersviken 17 Aunet 30 Aunet 33 Bjørknes 17 Bogen 10 Borkmoen 44 Bosskogmarken 17 Bosviken med Dyrnes 11 Braatenget 6 Buøen 44 Edshaug 24 Finne 24 Finnehaugen 24 Finnemoen 3 Finnestranden 36 Fjær 38 Fjærli 31 Fossaaen 9 Galtnessæteren 9 Galtvik 7 Gjeisnes 45 Gjeringen 25 Hagen 17 Haraneset 17 Hestøen 15 Hjelmsøen 22 Hofles 1 Hopen 35 Horven 26 Horvereid 6 Hyttevolden 19 Kjeøen 1 Kjøløen 25 Kolvereid 23 Korsnes 4 Kvisterøen 42 Langstranden 26 Lausæte 24 Lauten 12 Li 41 Li 16 Liastøen 32 Liavik 40 Liavikaunet 5 Lillekvisten 17 Lund 16 Lundeli 13 Mjosundvatnet 30 Mulstad 30 Mulstadenget 28 Nakling 39 Nubdal 17 Odnes 10 Oplø 34 Osen 17 Oterbækken 29 Præstvik 17 Purviken 37 Ramfjord 8 Risvik 20 Roparneset 7 Saltkjeløen 14 Salvik 21 Skagamoen 21 Skagasjøen 21 Skage 18 Smines 27 Steinsvik 17 Storøen 20 Strand 11 Sundnes 11 Sundnesmoen 44 Svinøen 6 Sørenmoen 26 Tømmerviken 2 Urshalsen 43 Værem 19 Øksningen 17 Ørnviken

Probate Records

1656-1863: Probates are found in Namdal judicial district.

1703-1815: Clerical probates are found in Namdal Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names