Husby Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Husby

Guide to Husby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Husby Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Husby
Län 1631-1635 Säter, 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1731 Husby, 1732-1747 Säter, Hedemora and Husby, 1747-1907 Husby, 1907-1970 Hedemora
Domsaga 1687-1798 Västra, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagens and Näsgårds län, 1858- Hedemora
Fögderi 1720-1885 Näsgårds län, 1886-1966 Hedemora, 1967- Avesta
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Husby tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Avesta
Kommun 1863-1966 Husby, 1967-1970 Hedemora stad, 1971- Hedemora
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Lif-Kompaniet, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 2056999
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10414


Place Names

Amshytta, Aspnäs, Aspåker,
Bastmora, Bengtsbo, Berga, Bergsgärdet, Bodarne, Borgarhyttan, Born, Bornsund, Byggningen,
Carlsbo,
Djusa, Dufåker,
Ehret, Ekevalln,
Fallet, Fergkarlsbo, Fiskarbo, Fullen, Färskarbo,
Galnbo, Grycksbo, Guntjern,
Hansby, Hanåker, Helsingbo, Hienshyttan, Hienshytta Östra,
Jonasbo, Jönsbo,
Kallbäck, Klosters Bruk, Koberga, Kungsgården, Källsby,
Laggarbo, Lerhyttan, Lindåker, Lindertägten, Lundbo, Långsby, Långshytta,
Mjölnarbo, Munkbo, Myckelby, Myrbo, Myrby,
Norbäcksbo, Nordviken, Nybodarne, Näsby, Näsgård, Nättbo,
Ostbo,
Räfbo, Rörshytta,
Salmakarbo, Simonsbo, Sindertägten, Smedby, Snickarbo, Spjutbo, Starbäcsbo, Stenshyttan, Stigsbo, Strömsberg, Sundfiske, Svinö,
Tyssbo,
Wassbäcken, Westerby, Wikarby, Wikänge, Wäderbacken,
Ytternora,
Åkerö, Ålängen, Åsbo, Åsen,
Ängelforss,
Öfvernora, Östansjö, Österby,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Husby parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1851 (AI:14a, b, and c), Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Husby W-län Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/