Järna Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Järna

Guide to Järna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Järna Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Nås, Järna, Floda -about 1605, 1605-1612 Nås, Järna, Floda and Äppelbo, 1612-1822 Nås, Järna and Äppelbo, 1822- Järna
Län 1631-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1731 Järna, 1732-1893 Nås, Järna and Floda, 1894-1947 Nås, 1948-1970 Nås and Malungs domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1901 Västra, later called Västerdalarne, 1902-1970 Nås and Malung, 1971- Ludvika
Fögderi 1720-1966 Västerdal, 1967- Borlänge
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Järna
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Mora
Kommun 1863-1970 Järna, 1971- Vansbro
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Vesterdals Kompani, Dalregementet: Västerdals Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373538
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10501


Place Names

Andersforss, Andersforss Bruk,
Brindåsen,
Dufnäs, Damnäsfallet,
Emaus, Eriksforss,
Grufan, Grånäs,
Hulån Hästkullen,
Illbäcken,
Kroktorp, Kvarnåker,
Mellan Vakern, Mjölbergsåsen, Morn, Myrbacka,
Nordanåker, Noret,
Prästgården,
Rutån, Rågsåsen,
Skamhed, Skålö, Slätten, Snöborg, Snöå By, Storbyn, Strömsheden,
Uppsälje, Utby, Utsälje,
Vakern, Vakern Mellan, Vakerskogen, Vestgård, Vikarheden,
Ytteråker,
Örskog, Örskogen,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Järna parish, Husförhörslängd 1838-1847 (AI:12 a, b, and c, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Järna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/