Säter Stadsförsamlingen Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Säter Stadsförsamlingen

Guide to Säter Stadsförsamlingen Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Säter Stadsförsamlingen Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1952- Västerås
Pastorat 1952- Säter
Län 1952- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag 1952-1970 Hedemora
Domsaga 1642 - 1936 Säters rådhusrätt
Fögderi 1720 - 1945 Säters stad, 1946 - 1951 Hedemora fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt not applicable
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Borlänge
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Säters stad, 1952-1970 Säters stad, 1971- Säter
Militär indelning Dalregementet


Place Names


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Säters stadsförsamling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Riksarkivet. "Säters församling W-län." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/