Kråksmåla parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kråksmåla parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngKråksmåla parish


Guide to Kråksmåla parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kråksmåla
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abramsmåla, Andekulla, Anneberg, Askeremåla,

Baggenäs, Barkebo, Bertilshult, Björkelund under Brandhult Rusthåll, Björkelund under Torshult, Björnekullen, Björnhagen, Blackasund, Blomsterkulla, Blomstermåla, Blomtorpet, Bohyltan, Bostället Kösebo, Bovik, Branthult Rusthåll, Bäckslund, Bäckstorp, Bölemåla,

C se K,

Dalråsen under Torshult, Dalråsen under Torshultsmåla, Djupadal under Lindshult Nr 1 Skattebårg, Djupadal under Lindshult Nr 2 Frälsegård, Djupadal under Torshult,

Ekaryd, Ekelund, Ekenäs, Espelund,

Fagranäs, Flatehult, Frälsegården Fröskelås, Frälsegården Grönskåra, Frälsegården Hinshult, Frälesgården Kösebo, Frälsegården Lindshult, Fröjdekulla, Fröjedulla Kvarn, Fröskelås Skattegård, Fröskelås Fräslegård, Fällan,

Grlädjen, Godehult, Granråsen, Gransåsetorpet, Grindtorpet under Mjöshult, Grindtorpet under Torshult Nr 2 - 3, Gröndal under Mjöshyltan, Gröndal under Tämshult, Grönelund under Grönskåra, Grönelund under Torshult, Grönlid under Flatehult, Grönlid under Torshultsmåla, Grönlund under Branthult Rusthåll, Grönlund under Kösebo, Grönekåra -Göstgivaregård, Grönskåra-Skattegård, Grönskåra-Frälsegård, Guddehult, Gällaryd, Gästgivaregården Grönskåra, Gästgivaregården Kråksmåla,

Hammarsrum, Hammarstorp, hasslerås, Hinshult Nr 1 - 5, Hjorteberg, Holmaryd, Hultnäs, Hyltan under Branthult Rusthåll, Hyltan under Kråkksmåla, Hyltan under Torshult, Hägnen, Hällerum, Hästhagen, Höboda, Höbokulla, Högefälle, Högelycke under Torhultsmåla, Högelycke under Tämshult, Högfällan, Högtorpet,

Isabo,

Johannisborg, Johanstorp, Jonsbo, Jordeberg,

Katineberg, Kimramåla, Komministerbostället, Korpralsbostället Mjöshult, Kråksmåla, Kullbonäs, Kvarnen Fröjdekulla, Kvarntorpet, Kvillemåla, Kåraryd, Källtorpet, Kösebo,

Lekullen, Leranäs, Lindhult, Lindshult, Litorpet, Lovisedal, Lyckan, Långakärrshister, Länsmansbostället Tämshult,

Malmen, Mamltorpet, Medelhult, Mjöshult, Mjöshyltan, Mossberg under Branthult Rusthåll, Mossberga under Tämshult,

Nyanäs under Kråkmåla, Nyanäs under Trshult, Nybygget under Hinshult, Nybygget under Kråksmåla, Nybygget under Torshult, Nymåla, Nyholm, Nytorpet under Branthult Rsthåll, Nytorpet under Trshult, Nyttorp,

Oxläggan,

Pappersbruket Strömsholm, Pappersbruket Strösrum, Petersborg, Pilekrog,

Q se K

Rmshult, Rsbygget under Grönskåra, Risbygget under Hinshult, Risbygget under Mjöshult, Rusthållet Branthult, Rsthållet Kråksmåla, Rydholm, Rydhutl, Rymåla,

Sjöfällan under Grönskåra, Sjöfällan under Lindshult, Sjökullen, Sjömåla, Sjönäs under Branthult Rusthåll, Sjönäs under Fagranäs, Sjönäs under Kråksmåla, Sjötorpe, Skattegården, Fröskelås, Skattegården grönskåra, Skattegården Hinshult, Skattegården Lindshult, Skattegården Tämshult, Skeppsråsen, Smedvik, Soldattorp, Spångabäck, Stensborg, Stenö, Stockebäck, Stolpefällan, Srömsholm, Strömsrum, Svinesund, Svärdsmåla, Sågtorpet, Säveholm,

Tallen, Timmernäsfällan, Torshult, Torshultsmåla, Tämshult, Törnefällan,

Udden, Ulriksdal, Uvahult, Uvanäs,

Virkesön,

Åholmen, Ålabäcken, Ålund,

Äspelund,

Ödegården, Östingsryd.



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Kråksmåla, Husförhörslängd 1843-1857, Ortregister