Kristdala parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kristdala parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngKristdala parish


Guide to Kristdala parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kristdala
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

u.n.u. followed by a place name means, that there were Backstugor in the named area.

Aspemåla,

Backhagen, Berget under Malghult Nr 2 - 3, Bergodlen, Bergsmåla, Björkelund under Saxtorp, Björkelund under Systertorp, Björkeryd, Blåkullen, Bockemåla, Brinken, Brohult, Brynesten, Brännemåla,

Dämmen, Dörtorpet,

Espekullen,

Fagerslott, Fattigstugan, Figeberg, Fredriksnäs, Fågelberg, Fåglebo, Fårhagen, Fänggölshult, Fängtorpet, Färgsjömåla,

Gransmåla, Grytbäcken, Gränhorvan, Grönkullen, Grönlid, Grönskog, Gölelid,

Hagalund, Hagen Lilla, Hagtorpt, Holmen, Humlehult, Humlenäs under Malghult Nr 1 - 3, Hummelstad, Hundelsbeg, Hundlemåla, Hundlenäs, Höghult, Höjden, Hökforskvarn,

Karleby, Kartebo, Klintemåla, Kloster, Klämstorp, Knipkullen, Kristdala, Kristinaslund, Kvarnemåla, Kvarnmohagen, Kvarnnäset, Kyrkobacken, Kårehäll under Malghult Nr 3 - 4, Källeberget, Källehorva, Kärrhult,

Liahem, Lutan, Långalid,

Malghult Nr 1 -  2  Rusthåll, Malghult Nr 3 Båtsmanshåll, Malghult Nr 4 Rusthåll, Malmkärr, Mellingerum Nr 1 - 2  Rusthåll, Militiebostället Risinge, Mjöshult, Mobäck, Mogöl, Möllekulla Rusthåll, Mörbo,

Norrstuga, Nybo, Nybygget under Risinge, Nydal, Nymåla, Nymålsberg, Nynäs, Nytorpet,

Orremossen, Orremåla, Orrenäs,

Paris, Pastorsbostället Stensö, Perstorpet,

Q se K,

Risinge Militieboställe, Röstorp Rusthåll,

Sanden, Sandgringen under Systertorp, Sandgrinden under Äspenäs, Sanholmen, Sandhovran under Malghult, Sanhorvan under Risinge, Saxmåla, Saxtorp Rusthåll, Sjökrok Rusthåll, Sjöändemåla Rothåll, Skinshult Nr 1 - 2 Rothåll, Skomakartorp Säteri, Släthult, Smedsmåla, Solberget,

Soldattorp Bockemåla under Röstorp

                 Dörtorpet under Systertorp

                 Humlenäs un der Malghult Nr 1 - 2

                 Malmskärr under Mellingerum Nr 1 - 2

                 Orremåla under Sjökrok

                 u.n.u Skinshult Nr 1

Spånghult, Stensö Pastorsboställe, Stighult, Stockbäckeshult, Strandbo, Strömsberg,

Stugan u.n.u. Malghult Nr 2 - 3

                       Mellingerum Nr 1

                       Röstorp

                       Skinshult

                       Systertorp,

Stödsnäs, Svarvartorp, Systerfall, Systertorp Rothåll, Sågkvarn, Såkvarnsstugan, Sörby,

Tegeltorp Säteri, Tjurshult, Träthult Båtsmanshåll, Tälje,

Vinö, Värnamo,

Älgsmåla, Äspekullen, Äspemåla, Äspemåla under Malghult, Äspenäs Rothåll,

Östantorp Rusthåll



Villages and farms in Kristdala
 

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

    Döderhult
    Misterhult
    Målilla
    Mörlunda
    Tuna
    Vena

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

http://hem.passagen.se/troskv1/genealogy.htm

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Kristdala, Husförhörslängd 1843-1850, Ortregister