Krokek parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Krokek parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Krokek parish


Guide to Krokek parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Krokek
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningen, Andersbo,
Backen, Backstugan utan namn under Ervastekärr, Backstugan utan namn under Sandviken, Backstugan utan namn under Svintuna Kvarn, Betlehem, Björndalen, Björnstugan, Boda, Brinken, Brostugan, Brännkärr, Bränntorp, Bäcksveden, Böksjö, Böksjötorp Kronofjärdingsmansboställe, Börjelund,
Dammhult, Damstugan,
Ektorp Elgstorp (Älgstorp) Skogvaktareboställe, Engstugan (Ängstugan), Eriksberg, Erikslund, Erlandstorp, Ervastekärr,
Fattighuset,
Gatan, Getsjötorp, Getå, Granhult, Granstugan, Grindstugan, Gustavsberg, Gusäter,
Hacktorp, Hagen, Haglund, Hagslätten, Halsbråten (Hasselbråten), Horskärr, Hultet Profossboställe, Hultstugan under Ektorp, Hultstugan under Utterserg, Hyttan, Hällakärret, Hällorna,
Ingeborgskärr,
Jeriko, Johansberg, Johanslund, Jordbro,
Karsdalen, Klockarebostället Rotnäs, Knapphålet, Kolsvedsängen, Komministerbostället Orrekulla, Kroket, Kronofjärdingsmansbostället Böksjötorp, Kulla, Kulla Posthemman, Kulla Poststuga, Kullen, Kvarnen Svintuna, Kvarnsjöhult, Kyrktorp, Källstugan,
Lastageplatsen Sandviken, Lillhult, Livgrenadjärtorp (see soldattorp), Ljungstugan, Lund Nya, Löten, Lövdalen,
Magnihäll, Mejstorp, Mellangruvan, Mossen Stora, Mostugan, Munkebo, Mörtnäs,
Nybygget under Stavsjö,
Olofstorp, Orrekulla Komministerboställe, Oxbygget,
Petersborg, Posthemmanet Kulla, Poststugan Kulla, Profossbostället Hultet,
Raggan, Rotenberg, Rothult, Rotnäs Klockareboställe, Råssla, Råsäter, Rökärr,
Sandviken Allmänningen, Sandviken Lastageplats, Skinnarbo, Skinnargärdet, Skogvaktarebostället Älgstorp, Skogvaktaretorp, Skottsäter, Skottsäter Sågkvarn, Smedbygget, Soldattorp Nr 68 Sölvdamstorp under Raggan, Soldattorp Nr 69 Damstugan under Böksjötorp, Soldattorp Nr 70 Tysktorpet under Skottsäter, Soldattorp Nr 101 Mejstorp under Allmänningen, Soldattorp Nr 112 Mejstorp under Allmänningen, Stakhult, Stenbäcken, Stenkullen, Stenstorp, Stenstugan, Stockplan, Stordalen, Storhult, Strålsund Utjord, Strålsund Övra, Stubbetorp, Stugan utan namn under Sandviken, Stugan utan namn under Torskär, Sundet, Svanstad, Svintuna Kvarn, Sågkvarnen Skottsäter, Sågstugan, Sölvdamstorp,
Tegelhagen, Tegelhagstorp, Topphult, Torp Lilla, Torp Nya, Torskär, Torstugan, Tranmossen, Tysktorpet,
Udden, Uttersberg Säteri,
Velamsholm, Vennerstorp (Vendestorp), Vik Lilla, Vik Stora, Västeråsen,
Ådala,
Älgstorp (Elgstorp) Skogvaktareboställe, Ängstugan (Engstugan) under Allmänningen, Ängstugan under Rothult,
Örsta,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Krokek, Husförhörslängd (AI:6) 1837-1840, Ortregister