Krokstad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Krokstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngKrokstad parish


Guide to Krokstad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Krokstad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmuntorp, Alnäs, Alnäs Lilla, Assmundsröd,

Backarna, Backen, Belfast, Bergane Hög, Bergane Kloster, Bergane Kors, Bergane stora, Björndalen, Bodilsröd, Borgen norra, Borgen Södra, Brobacken under krokstad, Brobacken under Röd Lilla, Bronästet, Bråmarken, Bråröd, Bråtarna, Budalen under Gunnarsbo, Budalen (Hemman), Bårhultskasen, Bäcken,

Dalarna under Flovene, Dalarna under Hogane, Dalarna under Röd Lilla, Dalarna under Röd Stora, Dalarna under Åseröd, Dammen under Bergane, Dammen under Gertrulseröd, Dammen under Hofoss, Dammen under Killingeröd, Dammen under Restad Norra, Dammen under Röd Lilla, Dammen under Strömmarna, Dammyr, Drängkasen,

Ekelunden, Ellingebo, Elseröd, Evenekasen,

Fjället, Fjället under Strömmarna, Fjället Västra, Fjället under Östra, Flovene (Flogene),

Gatan, Gatbacken, Gerebo, Gertrulseröd, Giljan, Granbacken, Granknuten, Gråhästen under Restad Norra, Gråhästen under Restad Södra, Gunboröd, Gunnarsbo, Guppan, Guröd, Gästgivareplatsen, Gästhuset,

Hagen, Hajum Arvidsgården, Hajum Klockaregården, Hajum medstugan, Hajum Svenskegården, Hajum Västra, Halland, Halmstad, Hamran, Hedane, Hede, Hedekasen Hofoss Norra, Hofoss Södra, Hofoss Västra, Hofoss Östra, Hogane, Hoghult, Holmarna, Hult, Hultet under Allmuntorp, Hultet under Bodilsröd, Hultet under Solberg, Hultet Gamla, Hålan, Hålteröd, Hällan under Elseröd, Hällan under Restad, Hällan under Torp, Hällegrinden, Hällesäter Nedre, Hällesäter Övre, Hällevad, Hässlebräcka, Hästhagen under Gerebo, Hästhagen under Hede, Hästhagen under Hofoss, Hästhagen under Hålteröd, Hästhagen under Sörbo, Hästhängen, Hökekasen under Krokstad, Hökekasen under lissletorpet, Högen, Höghän, Högsäter,

Intagan under Bergane, Intagan under Gerebo, Intagan under Hult, Intagan under Löfri, Intagan under Medbön, Intagen Västra under Medbön, Intagen under Söbbön, Intagan under Troneröd,

Jakobstad, Jonsnäs, Jutehemmanet,

Kallebo, Karlsberg, Kasarna, Kasebo, Kasebäcken, Kasen under Bergane, Kasen under Elseröd, Kasen under Hajum, Kasen under Hofoss, Kasen under Hogane, Kasen under Hällesäter, Kasen under Lerhogen, Kasen under Restad, Kasen under Röane, Kasen under Röstan, Kasen under Säbo, Kasen under Troneröd, Kasen under Vaglen, Killingeröd, Kleven under Alnäs, Kleven under Fjället, Kleven under Röd, Klingsberg, Krokstad prästgården, Krokstad Södra, Kråkeröd, Kullen, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnhålan, Kvarnkasen, Käddebo (Kiddebo), Källåsen, Köttnekärr,

Ladahuset, Ladderöd, Lerhogen (Hemmanet), Lerhogen under Hajum, Liane under Hogane, Liane under Torp, Liane under Åseröd, Liden under Hällesäter, Liden under Köttnekärr, Liden under Pölarna, Liden under Sörbo, Lissletorpet, Lunneskogen under Hofoss Norra, Lunneskog under Hofoss Södra, Lunneskog under Hofoss Västra, Lyckebacken, Långeland, Långenäs under Bodilsröd, Långenäs under Lerhogen, Löfri, Lövhagen, Lövhuset under Flovene, Lövhuset under Röd, Lövmyrskasen,

Medbön, Minkan, Mjölkebacken, Mon under Bråröd, Mon under Elseröd, Mon under Hogane, Mon under Hoghult, Mon under Hult, Mosskasen, Munkekasen, Muskedalen, Myren under Gunnarsbo, Myren under Hajum, Myren under Hoghult, Myrkasen,

Nordby Nedre, Nordby Övre, Nordal, Nordäng, Nybygget under Hoghult, Nybygget under Röane, Nyhagen, Nytorp under Krokstad, Nytorp under Sörbo, Näbban, Näset under flovene, Näset under Hajum, Näset under Krokstad, Näset under Käddebo, Näset under Nordbym, Näset under Röstan Lilla,

Olsbo, Orredalen under bodilsröd, Orredalen under Bråmarken, Orredalen under Ellingebo, Orrehuset, Oron,

Platskasen, Prästtorpet, Pulsen, Pölarna,

Restad Norra, Restad Södra, Restad Tega, Restad Västra, Rultane, Röane, Röd Lilla, Röd Stora, Röstan Lilla,

Sandbacken, Sandbäck, Sandbräckan, Sandhagen, Sandhålan, Sandåker, Sikön, Sivetorp, Sjökasen, Skogen under Hoghult, Skogen under Troneröd, Skottan, Skålhälla, Skälebräcke, Slakasen, Slätterna, Smedberg, Snaben, Solberg, Solliden, Solvikskasen, Sparvhuset, Stenkasen, Stenklev, Stockholm, Strömberget, Strömmarna, Svaneplats, Systeröd, Säbo, Söbbön, Sölvikskasen, Sönnerhult, Sörbo Nedre, Sörbo Övre,

Torp, Troneröd,

Ungfjällskasen,

Vaglen, Vederberg, Viksten, Västerängshagen,

Åbacken, Åseröd, Åstorp,

Älvekasen, Äng gröna, Ängen under Allmuntorp, Ängen under Alnäs, Ängen under Bergane, Ängen Lilla, Ängen under Nordby, Ängen under Säbo, Änghagen,

Önne, Österbön, Österkasen,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Krokstad, Husförhörslängd (AI:16) 1841-1845, Ortregister