Kronoberg: Ör parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngÖr parish


Guide to Ör parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kronoberg: Ör
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Amundsgården Ör,

Backfällan, Backstugan ; Blixholmen Rusthåll- Fylleryd Militieboställe- Kanppatorp- Nedra Hylta- Notteryd Rusthåll- Silvatorp Knekthåll- Spörsås Säteri- Sånnestorp Gästgiaveregård- Lillegård- Tubbatorp Västergård- Östergård- Västra Ör Kärragård- Lillagård- Naglagård- Svartagård- Ökersände- Ör Amundsgård- Ör Bergagård- Ör Norrgård- Ör Postgård- Örsgärde- Övra Hylte, Bergabacken, Björkeskätt, Blixholmen (Blixholm) Rusthåll, Bokfällan, Bolsgården Västra Ör, Brunnens, Bygget,

Dahlstorp,

Elmeberg (Älmeberg),

Fattigstugan Ör, Fylleryd Militieboställe,

Gatan, Glokärr, Gonaskog, Granfällan, Greandjärtorp # 4 Notteryd Rusthåll, Gästgivaregården Sånnestorp,

Haddagädet, Haddastugan, Horsalyckem Hylte Nedra- Övra, Håkanstorp, Härlingetorp, Högahult, Hägelycke Västra Ör Naglagård- Svartagård, Höreshult,

Jakobsdal, Jonsboda,

Karlstorp, Klockaregården Ör, Knappatorp (Knapatorp), Knekthållet Silvatorp- Stocksryd- Västra Ör Svartagård, Karlsfälle, Komministerbostället Makrilla, Kvarntorpet ( Kvarnen), Källedal, Kärragården Västra Ör,

Liljedal, Lillagården Västra Ör, Lillahult, Lillegården Sånnestorp, Lindåsen, Lugnet, Lövåsen,

Mellanråsen, Militiebostället Västra Ör Brogård, Mossen Blixholm Rusthåll- Västra Ör Naglagård, Myrfällan Fylleryd Militieboställe-Tubbatorp Östergård, Myrfällan Örsholm Säteri,

Naglagården Västra Ör, Norratorp Ör Norrgård- Örsgärde, Notteryd Rusthåll, Nydalen, Nytorp, Nöjet,

Postgården Ör, Posthemmet Snuggetorp- Ör Bergagård,

Rosenholm, Rusthållet Västra Ör Bolsgård, Ryen Ör Postgård- Stomhemman- Örsholm säteri, Ryfällan, Ryggåsen,

Skräddaretorpet, Skåragården Västra Ör, Skärshult, Smedstugan, Snuggetorp Posthemman, Soldattorp ; # 87 Västra Ör Södergård, # 88 Tubbatorp Västergård, # 89 Nedra Hylte, # 90 Höreshult, # 91 Knappatorp, # 93 Sånnestorp Svartensgård, # 94 Västra Ör Svartagård, Spörsås Säteri, Stockholmen, Stockshult, Stomhemmanet Ör, Sunnanåkra, Surkärr, Sånnestorp Lillegård Utjord, Säteriet Örsholm, Södralund ( Sörelund)- Nya, Södratorp,
Tubbatorp Västergård- Östergård, Törnelycke,

Vitahall, Västerås (Vesterås), Västrahage,

Åkershem, Åkersände,

Älmeberg (Elmeberg),

Örsgärde (Örsgjärde), Örsholm Säteri, Örslund, Österås,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

 Ör Parish 1845-1850 AI;7, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.