Kronoberg: Berg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngBerg parish


Guide to Berg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kronoberg: Berg
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Anegärde,

Backegården Lädja, Backstuga ; Björka Norrgård  - Björka Södergård - Ernatorps Jonstorp - Ernatorps Karlsgård - Ernatorp Mellangård - Geboda - Hjulatorps Norrgård - Hult - Lunden - Lädja Backegård  - Lövhults Västergård - Sandviks Frälsegård - Sandviks Storgård - Slätthult - Vråen, Bengtsgården Ernatorp, Berg, Bergs Fiskaregård - Kvarn, Bjursjö, Björka Norrgård - Södergård, Björkelund, Boanäs, Bokäng, Bolet, Borgholm, Bredhult, Broddsagården Lädja, Bråt, Bråten, Bölsmåla,

Cederholm,

Dalen, Djupadal,

Ekenäs, Eksås Lädja Broddsagård - Lädja Faxagård - Lädja Sjögård, Eriksgården Ingelstorp, Ernatorps ; Bengtsgård - Holmagård - Jonsgård - Karlsgård - Mellangård- Södergård, Ernsryd,
Fagerås, Faxagården Lädja, Fothagstugan, Fröbro, Fällorna,

Gatustugan Ernatorps Holmagård - Hult - Lädja Knapagård, Geboda, Godstorp, Grindstugan, Grönadal,

Hagstad, Hjulatorps ; Karlsgård - Norrgård - Nygrannagård, Holma ;  Västergård -  Östergård, Holmagården Ernatorp, Holmalycke, Holmängen, Hult, Hultet, Husartorp ; Sandviks Storgård - Vråen, Håknahult, Högadal, Högafälle, Hörnet, Hösatorpet,

Ingelstorps Eriksgård - Lassagård,

Karlsgården Hjulatorp, Klövaliden, Knapagården Lädja, Knutsudde, Kyrkhemmet, Källehults Västergård - Östergård,

Liden, Liljedal, Ljungslätt, Lunden, Lädja ; Broddsgård - Faxagård - Knapagård - Norrgård - Sjögård - Smedsgård - Trulsagård , Lädjaholm, Lädjanäs, Läje Södra, Lövhults ;  Västergård - Östergård,

Matkull, Mossastugan,

Norratorp Berg, Norratorp Lädja Knapagård, Nybygget Berg - Lövhults Västergård, Nygrannagården Hjulatorp, Näs Lilla, Näset, Nöjet,

Prästgården,

Ramsås Lillgård, Ramsås Storgård, Rostorpet, Ryen, Ryäng, Rör Stora, Röret, Rösås, Rösås Lilla,

Sandviks ;  Frälsegård - Lillgård - Skrivaregård - Storgård, Sjögården Lädja, Sjötorpet, Sjöudden, Skatebo, Skideberg, Skogsnäs, Skrivaregården Sandvik,











To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Berg Parish, 1836-1845 AI;7 Husförhörslängd. Ort register.