Kronoberg: Eke parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngEke parish


Guide to Eke parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

The parish of Eke in Kronoberg län was combined into Dädesjö parish in 1794.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kronoberg: Eke
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Backegården Eke, Backstuga Eke Simonsgård - Eke Skattegård - Iglehult - Målajord, Betagården Skårtaryd, Björka, Bohus, Bossgården Eke,

Eke Germundsgård - Jöns Sigfridssonsgård - Lilla Klockaregård - Per Nilssonsgård - Simonsgård - Västra Norrgård - Östra Norrgård,
Högaskruv,

Iglehult,

Kroken, Kvarnen,

Moen, Målajord, Målajord Södergård, Målen,

Nils Simonsssonsgården Eke,

Per Nilssonsgården Eke, Postgården Skårtaryd, Påvelsgården Skårtaryd,

Ryttartorp Bohus Målajord,

Skruv Lilla, Skårtaryds Betagård - Norrgård - Postgård - Påvelsgård - Södergård, Soldattorp ;  Eke Bossgård - Eke Simonsgård - Eke Skattegård - Eke Västra Norrgård - Målajords Södergård, Spånga,

Tarsen, Torpa,









To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Eke Parish 1770-1806 AI;2, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.