Kronoberg: Ljungby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngLjungby parish


Guide to Agunnaryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kronoberg: Ljungby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Aborratorp, Abrahamsdal, Aspebäck, Aspelund, Backagården Dragaryd, Backstugan ; Ljungby Lillgård - Marås - Replösa Månsagård - Norrgård, Björkelund Ljungby Lillgård - Sickinge, Brostugan,

Dalen, Damasbacken,

Eka Norrgård Rusthåll # 58 - Södergård Augment, Eskilsgården Ljungby,

Gnustorp, Grenadjärtorp ; Eka Norrgård - Hångers Storgård - Ljungby Södergård - Replösa Månsagård - # 57 Tofta Södergård, Gästgivaregården Ljungby,

Hagalund, Hagatorp, Hjälmaryd Mellangård - Norrgård - Södergård, Hovdinge Lillgård - Norrgård Augment - Södergård, Hångers Lillgård - Storgård Rusthåll # 60, Höslänga,

Jonsboda - Lilla,

Karlstorp, Klockaregården Rusthåll # 59, Kullagården Kvänslöv, Kullarna Klockaregården - Kvänslöv Norrgård - Ljungby Eskilsgård, Kvarnarna, Kvänslöv Kullagård - Lanbogård - Norrgård, Källarebacken, Källsnäs,

Landbogården Kvänslöv, Ljungby Eskilsgård Posthemman Augment - Gästgivaregård - Köping - Lillgård - Södergård Rusthåll # 59, Ljungsjö, Lövsdal Hjälmaryd Mellangård - Ljungby Lillgård,

Marås,

Norratorp, Nydala Hovdinge Södergård - Kvänslöv Norrgård, Näs,

Olofstorp,

Posthemmanet Ljungby Eskilsgård,

Replösa Månsagård Rusthåll # 61, Replösa Norrgård Rusthåll # 61 - Ågård, Rosenlund, Ryadal,

Sallebro, Sickinge, Sickingelund, Sjöboholm, Smedtorpet, Soldattorp ; # 51 Hovdinge Norrgård - # 104 Källsnäs Näs - # 109 Eka Södergård - # 1112 Sickinge - # 113 Hovdinge Södergård, Stensberg, Storängsbacken, Svenstorp Klockaregården - Ljungby Eskilsgård, Söderlund, Söderäng Replösa Månsagård - Söderäng Norrgård, Södrakrog, Södratorp Eka Södergård - Ljungby Lillgård - Tofta Södergård,

Tofta Norrgård Augment - Södergård Rusthåll # 57,

Vaktstugan, Visslaryd Rusthåll # 62,

Ågården Replösa,





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Ljungby Parish 1846-1851 AI;8, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.