Kronoberg: Ryssby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngRyssby parish


Guide to Ryssby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kronoberg: Ryssby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Adamsdal, Aneboda, Appels, Arvidsgården Östraby, Aspelund Klövaryd Storgård- Östraby Norrgård, Assareköp,

Backagården Borsna, Backstugan ; Assareköp- Boaryd Lillgård- Storgård- Boastad- Borsna Backagård- Matsagård- Skattegård- Södergård- Västergård- Donhalla Storgård- Ernhyltan- Finnshult- Granhult- Holmborna- Kristianstorp- Klövaryd Bergsgård- Norrgård- Storgård- Kopparmåla- Ljunga Mellangård- Västergård- Östergård- Ljustorp- Loftesnäs- Långhult Mellangård- Norrgård- Södergård- Mårarå Hansagård- Lilla Bengtsgård- Ottarp- Ottersnäs- Persatorp- Roen- Rungebacken- Ryssby Klockaregård- Knutsgård-Smedjemåla- Staffansboda- Stensnäs- Stockaryd Storgård- Lillgård- Sunnerå- Tesås Skattegård- Södergård- Tranhult- Tuna Bengtsgård- Jonsagård- Lunnagård- Mårtensgård- Norrgård- Södergård- Ugglandsryd-Östraby Arvidsgård- Baggagård- Hovgård- Norrgård- Nygård-Skattegård. Baggagården Östraby, Bengtsboda, Bengtsgården Lilla Mårarp- Tuna, Bergsgården Klövaryd, Björkeberg, Björkenäs Tuna Södergård- Östraby Arvidsgård, Björkerås Norrgård- Södergård. Björket Klövaryd, Björketorp, Björkholmen, Blädingsäng, Boaryd Lillgård - Storgård, Boastad, Bok Lilla- Stora, Borsna Backagård- Lassagård- Matsagård- Skattegård- Säteri- Södergård- Västergård, Boxnäs, Brokullen Klöveryd Norrgård- Nybygget, Brostugan, Brotorpet Donhalla Storgård- Tranhult, Bräkentorp, Brömseboda, Buxabygd, Bästingshult,

Dackebacken Mårarp, Donhalla Lillgård- Storgård,

Ekåsen, Ekö, Enebacken, Ernhyltan, Essjöbro,

Finnshult, Fiskaretorpet, Flinkatorp, furumon, Fylleskog Säteri,Fåglatorp, Fållen Holmborna- Ugglandsryd, Fällan,

Gamlatorp, Granhult, Granlund, Grönadal, Grönalund, Gummestorp,

Hagalund, Hagatorp, Hagen, Hansagården Mårarp, Hastigheten, Hermansmåla, Hjältefållen, Hjärtanäs, Holma, Holmborna, Holmen, Hovgården Östraby, Hovgårdstorp, Hultatorp, Hultet, Hylteboda, Hyltetorp, Häggbergs, Hässlebacken, Hässlerås, Höga, Högeryd,

Intagatorp Mårarp Nils Karlssonsgård- Prästgården,

Jonsagården Tuna, Jäppagården Östraby,

Kalvsjö, Karlamo, Karlslund Fylleskog- Sälleberg, Karlstorp, Kiaboda, Klockaregården, Klövaryd Bergsgård- Björket- Norrgård- Nybygget- Storgård, Knutsgården Ryssby, Kopparmåla, Kristianstorp, Kullen, Kvarnagård, Kvarnen Långhult Södergård- Ryssbylund, Kvarnön,

Ledet, Liljedal Långhult Norrgård- Mårarp Dackebacken, Lillaryd,  Lilledam, Lillemanstorp, Lilläng, Linnö, Ljunga Mellangård- Västergård- Östergård, Ljustorp, Loftesnäs, Lunden Mårarp, Lundströms, Lunnagården Tuna, Lyckan, Långhult Mellangård- Norrgård- Södergård-Kvarn,

Mattistorp, Metaretorp, Mossberga, Målaskog, Mårtensgården Tuna, Mårtenstorp,

Norrafåll, Norratorp Stensnäs- Östraby Norrgård, Nyatorp Borsna Säteri-Mårarp Lilla Bengtsgård- Stensnäs, Nybo, Nybygget Tranhult, Nydala, Nygården Östraby, Näset,

Oaudd, Olofsgården Tesås, Olofstorp, Olshammar, Osaboda, Ottarp, Ottersnäs,

Persatorp, Perstorp, Petersburg, Prästgården, Pålstorp,

Ramberga, Ranaboda, Repatorp, Roen, Rungebacken, Ryssby Skattegård- Lillgård, Ryssbylund Kvarn, Ryttaretorp; Borsna Södergård- Ljunga Mellangård- Skattegård- Staffansboda- Tesås Skattegård- Tuna Jonsagård- Östraby Jäppagård- Nygård, Ryttaretorpet Gamla, Ränneryd,

Sannaberg, Sjöboholm Björkerås Norrgård, Strättö, Sjöbol, Sjötorpet, Skeda, Skeppshult, Skogen Mårarp Hansagård- Stensnäs, Skogsnäs Holmborna- Ottersnäs, Skolhuset, Skäppeboda, Smedjemåla, Sockenhuset, Soldattorp # 19 Klövaryd Björket- # 54 Skeda- # 57 Boaryd Lillgård- # 63 Sälleberg- # 68 Ottersnäs-Västratorp Väraboda- Holmborna- Hyalt- Klövaryd Storgård- Långhult Mellangård- Norrgård- Mårarp Lunden- Nils Karlssonsgård- Ryssby Knutsgård-Lillgård- Tesås Norrgård- Tranhult- Tuna Bengtsgård- Södergård, Staffansboda, Stenbacken, Stensnäs Säteri, Stjärneberg, Stockaryd Lillgård- Storgård, Stommen, Stomängen, Storö, Strannarne Klövaryd Björket- Storgård, Strättö, Stubbafällan, Stubbalyckan, Stålboda, Sunnerå. Svenstorp Tesås Olofsgård- Östraby Nygård, Sälleberg, Söderäng, Södrafåll, Södratorp Mårarp Nils Karlssonsgård- Väraboda,

Tesås Norrgård- Olofsgård- Skattegård- Södergård, Tillfället, Tjurhagen, Tjuvhult, Toratorp Stättö- Östraby Jäppagård,  Torpet; Donhalla Lillgård- Roen- Österljung, Torsagården Östraby, Tranebro #1-2, Tranhult, Tuna Norrgård- Lillgård, Tunalida, Tunaängar,

Ugglandsnäs, Ugglandsryd Säteri,

Väktaretorp, Väraboda, Västrafåll, Västralund, Västratorp Ljustorp-Ryssby Skattegård- Väraboda,

Ålatorp,

Änggärdet,

Ödebacken, Ön, Österled, Österjung, Östraby Arvidsgård- Baggagård- Hovgård- Jäppagård- Norrgård- Nygård- Skattegård- Torsagård, Östrafåll, Östratorp Ljustorp- Tjuvhult, Överåkra,







e


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Ryssby Parish, 1840-1845, AI;11, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.