Kulltorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kulltorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngKulltorp parish


Guide to Kulltorp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kulltorp
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Kulltorp and Gnosjö, 1962- Bredaryd, Kulltorp.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946 Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Kulltorp, 1952- Gnosjö
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Norra Vestbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373550
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00196


Place Names 

Aggarp Säteri, Albo Sjögård, Albo Skattegård, Albo Södergård, Ambo, Aspelund,

Backegården Tyngel, Backen, Backstugan  Albo Skattegård, Backstugan Lanna Haggård, Backstugan Lanna Nästagård, Backstugan Törestorp Mellangård, Bastaberget, Berget, Björkelund, Björsbo, Bobacka, Brodal, Brogård, Broholm, Brostugan, Brännehylte,  Bygget Högshult, Byggningen, Bäckalund, Bäckanäs,

Damveken,

Ekholmen Lilla, Ekholmmen Säteri,

Friskatorpet, Furulund, Fållen, Fällan, Fällåsen, Föreborg,

Gatestugan, Glasbo, Gohult, Granåsen, Gretelund, Gräshult, Gåsagården Tyngel, Göljåsen, Göteborg,

Haggården Lanna, Hallabo Klockaregården, Hallabo Väset, Håkansnäs, Håkanstorp, Hårdehall, Hästhagen, Hästhult, Högshult Framgård, Högshult Norrgård, Högshult Södergård,

Intäkten,

Jonsbo Västra och Östra,

Kalset, Katrinelund, Klockaregården, Kolabo, Komahav, Kroken, Kvarnaberget, Kvarnen Törestorp, Kvarnliden, Kvarntorpet, Kvarntorpet Lilla, Kvistabo, Källeberg, Källmo (Tjällmo), Kärvaryd,

Lanna Haggård, Lanna Nästagård, Lanna Smeagård, Lanna Södergård, Lassabo, Liljansberg, Lilleskog, Lindåsen, Långelyckan,

Markelund, Molyckan, Myreveken, Myrtorpet, Målskog, Mörkevik,

Nybygget Aggarp Säteri, Nybygget Lanna Nästagård, Lanna Södra Siggebo, Nyedal, Nystugan, Näset, Nästagården Lanna,

Perstorp, Petersburg, Prästgården, Pusatorpet,

Rosabo, Rödjan Albo Skattegård, Rödjan Sonakull, Siggebo Norra, Siggebo Södra, Simonstorp Tyngel Norrgård, Simonstorp Tyngel Södergård, Sjöbo Prästgården, Sjöbo Tyngel Lillgård, Sjögården Albo, Sjölund, Skiften, Smeagården Lanna, Smeanäs, Smeatorpet, Smederyd,

Soldattorp; # 24 Truebo Törestorp Östergård, # 25 Långelyckan Brännehylte, # 26 Simonstorp Tyngel Norrgård, # 27 Ambo Väset, # 28 Siggebo, # 29 Glasbo Törestorp Mellangård, # 30 Högshult Norrgård, # 31 Rödjan Sonakull, # 32 Smederyd Klockaregården, # 33 Trantorpet Lanna Södergård, # 34 Pusatorpet Lanna Nästagård, # 35 Kvarntorpet Bobacka, # 36 Simonstorp Tyngel Södergård, # 89 Lassabo Österskog, # 90 Smeatorpet Kärvaaryd, # 91 Stengården Lanna Haggård,

Sonakull, Stengården, Stensbygget Törestorp Mellangård, Stnesbygget Törestorp Östergård, Stensnabben, Sumpahagen, Svensbo, Svenstorp, Svenstorp Lilla, Tjällmo (Källmo), Trantorpet, Tranåsen, Truebo, Trälleborg, Tyngel Backegård, Tyngel Gåasgård, Tyngel Lillgård, Tyngel Norrgård, Tyngel Södergård, Törestorp Kvarn, Törestorp Mellangård, Törestorp Västergård, Törestorp Östergård, Töråsen,

Udden, Urabygget,

Vaken Törestorp Västergård, Veken Västenhaga, Viborg, Väset, Vöstenhaga, Västerås, 

Åbo Lilla, Åbo Stora, Åstorp,

Älmås Västra, Älmås Östra,

Ön, Österskog.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kulltorp Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Kulltorp Parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 AI;7, Ort register.