Kungsäter parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kungsäter parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Kungsäter parish


Guide to Kungsäter parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kungsäter
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Agnbäckskil

Backen, Boet, Boet Soldatboställe, Bua, Bua Soldatboställe

Duvhult, Duvhult Soldatboställe

Eneberg, Enåsen, Erlandsgården Hjältealjunga

Faggared, Faggared Soldatboställe, Fänhult Nordgården, Fänhult Östergården, Fänhult Östergården Soldatboställe

Germundstorp, Getekulla, Grubbegården Hjältealjunga, Grytegården Österby, Grönhult, Gårdshorn, Gårdshorn Soldatboställe, Gökholmen

Heden Hjältealjunga Grubbegård, Heden Kungsäters Prästgård, Heden Torp, Heden Österby Mellangården, Hjältealjunga Erlandsgården, Hjältealjunga Erlandsgården Soldatboställe, Hjältealjunga Grubbegården, Hjältealjunga Grubbegården Heden, Hjältealjunga Grubbegården Nybygget, Hult Lilla Kvarnen, Hult Lillegården, Hultaberg, Hultaberg Osabacka

Intaget

Klev, Kockåsen, Kungsäters Prästgård, Kungsäters Prästgård Heden, Kungsäters Prästgård Nybygget, Kungsäters Prästgård Ågärdet, Kvarnen Hult Lilla

Lersik, Lillegården Hult, Lillegården Ödesmåla, Ljunget

Mellangården Österby, Myrekulla

Nedergården Ödesmåla, Nedergården Fänhult, Nybygget Hjältealjunga Grubbegården, Nybygget Kungsäters Prästgård, Nybygget Torp, Nybygget Ödesmåla Lillegården, Nybygget Ödesmåla Sörgården, Nybygget Österby Grytegården

Osabacka Hultaberg, Osabacka Österby Grytegården, Oskärr

Prästgården Kungsäter

Rud, Rud Soldatboställe

Skällvik, Soldatbostället Boet, Soldatbostället Bua, Soldatbostället Duvhult, Soldatbostället Faggared, Soldatbostället Fänhult Östergård, Soldatbostället Gårdshorn, Soldatbostället Hjältealjunga Erlandsgården, Soldatbostället Rud, Soldatbostället Tolycke, Soldatbostället Ödesmåla Nedergården, Soldatbostället Österby Mellangården, Soldatbostället Österby Värbogården, Stackekärr, Svedjorna, Sävshult, Sörgården Ödesmåla

Tolycke, Tolycke Soldatbostället, Torp, torp heden, torp Nybygget

Välteklippen, Värbogården Österby

Ågärdet Kungsäters Prästgården, Ågärdet Österby Grytegård

Ödesmåla Lillegården, Ödesmåla Lillegården Nybygget, Ödesmåla Nedergården, Ödesmåla Nedergården Soldatbostället, Ödesmåla Sörgården, Ödesmåla Sörgården Nybygget, Örsjökulle, Österby Grytegården, Österby Grytegården Nybygget, Österby Grytegården Osabacken, Österby Grytegården Ågärdet, Österby Mellangården, Österby Mellangården Heden, Österby Mellangården Soldatbostället, Österby Värbogården, Österby Värbogården Soldatbostället, Östergården Fänhult, Östmans







To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Kungsäter Husförhörslängd 1830-1850 Ortregister