Kungs- Barkarö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Kungs- Barkarö parish


Guide to Kungs- Barkarö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kungs- Barkarö
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1866 Köpings stads- and landsförsamlingar and Kungs-Barkarö, 1867-1921 Kungs-Barkarö, 1922-1961 Björskog and Kungs-Barkarö, 1962- Kung Karl, Torpa, Björskog and Kungs-Barkarö
Län 1634- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Åkerbo
Tingslag -1906 Åkerbo härad, 1906-1928 Västmanlands västra domsaga, 1929-1970 Åkerbo and Skinnskatteberg
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra och Åkerbo, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1857 Åkerbo, 1858-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Köping
Fögderi 1720-1946 Kungsör, 1946- Köping
Länsmansdistrikt -1883 Åkerbo härads andra, 1883-1892 Kungsörs fögderis fjärde, 1892-1917 Kungsör
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Köping
Kommun 1863-1951 Kungs-Barkarö, 1952-1970 Kung Karl, 1971- Kungsör
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps: Kungsörs Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen Livregementet Till Häst, Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår: Kungsörs kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373554
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10670


Place Names

Aludden, Asphäll,
Backgården, Backgården ägor, Botten,
Charlottenburg,
Fiskhagen, Fodermarskgården, Fodermarskgården ägor, Fänriksgården, Fänriksgården ägor,
Granö, Grönö Hagar,
Hingstberidarbostället, Hovgården västra, Hovgården Västra ägor, Hovgården Östra, Hällgården, Hällgården ägor,
Kaplansgården, Kaplansgården ägor, Kaptensgården, Karsgården, Kronoägorna, Kungsörs Norra Ladugård, Kungsörs Norra Ladugård ägor,
Ladugården Norra,
Norra Ladugården, Norra Ladugård Kungsör, Norra Ladugård ägor Kungsör, Norrgården, Norrgården ägor,
Prästgården, Prästgården ägor,
Raknö, Raknö Backstugor,
Skottgården, Skottgården ägor,
Tallholmen, Tyskhagstorpet,
Västergården, Västergården ägor, Västra Hovgården, Västra Hovgården ägor,
Österby, Österby ägor, Östra Hovgården,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Kungs-Barkarö, Husförhörslängd 1835-1844, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kungs-Barkarö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/