Kungsbacka Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kungsbacka parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Halland County
Kungsbacka


Guide to Kungsbacka Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kungsbacka Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Halland
Landskap Halland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

No placename. Parish is divided by Roten.

Husförhör 1847 - 1850 has an index on bild 60 of family-names and page number where they appear. Not alphabetized.

Husförhör 1851 - 1857 has an index on bild 172 of family-names and page number where they appear. Alphabetized.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes
    • 1890, with populations -86 Onsala   2,590, 87 Vallda   2,053, 83 Tölö   1,706,  80 Fjärås   3,560, 82 Hanhals   851

https://sok.riksarkivet.se/folkrakningar?infosida=karta-1890-halland


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Halland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Halland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Kungsbacka Församling Husförhörslängd 1851 - 1857 name index.