Kuru parish, Finland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kuru parish, Finland)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngFinland Gotoarrow.png Häme CountyGotoarrow.png Kuru parish

Guide to Kuru parish, Finland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Kuru
Jurisdictions
Hiippakunta | Stift Add Here
Pastoraatti | Pastorat Add Here
Lääni | Län Add Here
Maakunta | Landskap Add Here
Kihlakunta | Härad Add Here
Käräjäkunta | Tingslag Add Here
Tuomiokunta | Domsaga Add Here
Voutikunta | Fögderi Add Here
Kunta | Kommun Add Here
Sotilaspiiri | Militärdistrikt Add Here

Place Names

Ahola, Ahvenharju, Capa, Coski, Curu, Hainari, Hanhijärvi, Heickilä, Heikkilä, Heinäaho, Honganiemi, Huhdanpää, Hytönen, Hänninen,
Iconen, Ilomäki, Isokarju, Isotila,
Jokela, Junkkari, Jänesniemi, Järvenpää, Järvensivu,
Kaita-aho, Kangasmäki, Kapee, Karjula, Kartinaho, Kastari, Kauppila, Kataisto, Keihäsjärfvi, Kovisto, Korpela, Koskela, Koski, Kovanen, Kuirinlahti, Kulmala, Kuoppamäki, Kuru,
Lammi, Leppähaju, Leppälahti, Leppälä, Lintuharju, Lähdekorpi, Lähdemäki, Lörpys,
Moisio, Myllylä, Myllynen, Mylläri, Mäkelä, Mäntytörmä, Niinimäki, Ontta,
Parkku, Peldomäki, Perivehmas, Pohja, Pusu, Pyydysmäki, Randala, Rasi, Rasula, Rikola,
Saariaho, Saarijärvi, Salmi, Sammalisto, Seppälä, Sillanmäki, Sormunen, Sutari, Särkikoski,
Taipale, Tammikangas, Tienarj., Toisko, Trappula,
Uljas, Wehkonen, Wenesjärvi, Wiitakangas, Wihoila, Wänninmaja,
Yläjoki, Yläminnkk., Ylätoikko, Äijälä

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Finnish gazeteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(Write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References