Kvam, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngKvam

Guide to Kvam, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Stod clerical district.

Census Records

See Stod clerical district.

  • 1795-1797 Census A church census of a part of Nidaros diocese (stift) which includes towns and villages in Nord-Trøndelag and Nordland counties. In Nordland they are Tjøtta, Nesna, Elsfjord and Korgen. In Nord-Trøndelag they are Grong, Høylandet, Harran, Klinga, Otterøy, Flatanger, Kvam, Følling and Verdal. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Bygdebok for Stod, Kvam og Egge. Bind IVa. Folk og heimar i Kvam; Hegge - Grøtan.

Farm Names

35 Aassve 43 Aunet 21 Aunvold 13 Borgan 17 Brasset 26 Brunstad 59 Five 38 Flekstad 64 Forfon 50 Gjerstad 51 Grindberg 53 Grønnes 30 Grøtan 44 Gudin 56 Hallan 62 Hammer 41 Haugan 1 Hegge 46 Hegli 54 Ho 29 Hælen 4 Kirkol 3 Klauvgaard 60 Kne 58 Knedalen 33 Kvam 2 Kvite 63 Langhammer 23 Li 47 Midterdalen 10 Nastad 22 Noem 24 Nollen 19 Nødal 5 Ol 9 Rygg 7 Saur 25 Skogan 49 Stordalen 27 Strømstad 11 Støstad 60 Svedjan 1 Trøen 57 Trøen 28 Vallem 39 Veines 48 Vesterdalen 15 Øksnes

Bygdebok for Stod, Kvam og Egge

Hegge: Naustenget, Heggestø, Moen, Kvite, Råbakken, Jørgengård, Heggetangen, Neråsan

Kløvgård: Kløvgårdtrø, Øren, Kvite, Høgtun, Kløvgårdholmene, Jørundstad, Lyngskogan, Nytun, Lyngskogan, Sol-li, Øra

Kirkol: Solvika, Gropa

Ol: Dalheim, Vonheim, Åsheim, Solbakken, Bergli, Thun, Lyng, Fagerbakken, Granly, Fredvang, Bruheim, Fossli, Vesterheim, Olsaunet, Myran, Olsplassen, Sørmarka/Pålplassen, Råen, Heimen

Saur: Åsen, Bjønngjøta, Vesterås, Skoglia, Saurstrøa, Saurs Nordskog, Lillenget, Lyngås, Johnsrud, Åsan, Gjerdet

Rygg: Dalheim, Jonsrud, Årbogen, Myrmo, Ryggvold, Solberg, Hyllmo, Vold, Solheim, Heimen, Skauna, Haugly, Bergheim, Solvang, Fredly, Bjørkly, Skogmo, Bratland, Vegbu, Norheim, Bergset, Hyllmo, Fjellheim, Utsikten, Haugtun Mårhaugen, Fjellheim,   

Nastad: Lyng, Heimtun

Støstad: Tangen, Støstadhalla, Tangheim, Soltun, Aunheim, Aunli, Auntrøa-Taraldtrøa

Borgan: Haugen, Solvold, Rabben, Borgan, Elvheim, Borgplassen, Kasperrønningen

Øksnes: Nedretrøen, Øvertrøa, Øksnesøya, Flåtte, Soldagsmarken, Nyheim, Solhaug, Jarheim, Nyheim, Bakken, Lilletrøen

Braset: Skogtun, Brasettrøa, Bendik-trøa, Brasetsveet

Nodal: Noem, Tiriltoppen, Nodalskogen, Skogtun, Skoglund, Nordtun, Østeng, Mølnarstua, Nesjan, Persveet 

Aunvold: Aunvoldåsen, Aunvoldmoen

Noem: Noemsskogen, Viken, Tangen, Lillenget, Tomtestua, Noemsrønningen, Nesjan-Anerommet, Bruvelta, Lillenget, Severine-stu

Li: Lien, Liskog, Einasveet

Nold: Nesset, Sve, Nollen, Myrenget, Nysevvet, Stuhaugen, Noldåsen, Sveet

Skogan: Vollan/Skogplasen, Skogrønningen

Brunstad: Setran, Bronstadmo, Lilleberget, Brunstadmarken, Isaktrøa, Litlbekkdalen

Strømstad: Skogheim, Granlia

Vallem: Sollia, Hiet, Vallemsgjøta, Vallemstrøa/Perstrøa

Hellen: Langøyteigen, Nordmarken, Helsbakken, Langøyteigen

Grøtan: Støa, Bertiløya, Øya, Solvang, Idyll, Grøthaugen, Soltun, Abrahamsstrøa, Lyngheim, Berglund, Tun, Bjørklund, Støa, Olåsen, Grøtaunet, Bertiløya, Hagen

Probate Records

1689-1871: Probates are found in Inderøy judicial district.

1691-1808: Clerical probates are found in Innherad Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Lyngstad, Roger: Bygdebok for Stod, Kvam og Egge. Folk og heimer i Kvam; Hegge- Grøtan. Utgiit av Bygdeboknemnda for Stod, Kvam og Egge- 2007