Kvarsebo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kvarsebo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Kvarsebo parish


Guide to Kvarsebo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kvarsebo
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Asplund,
Billkärr, Björkholmen, Björklund, Björksäter, Blomsäter, Bondgården, Bondgården Tegelbruk, Bubbekulla Gästgivaregård, Båtsmanstorp Nr 65 St. Stommelstomma under Allmänningen,
Damtorp, Djupvik,
Eriksdal,
Falktorp, Fattighuset, Finnkärr, Flatsäter, Fyraberg Gruva, Fågelbråten, Fågenmossen, Färjkarlstorpet Västra, Färjkarlstorpet Östra,
Grindstugan, Gruvan Fyraberg, Gräsdalen, Gärningstorpet Jukerstorp, Gästgivaregården Bubbekulla,
Hagstugan, Hagsäter, Hanskärr Klockareboställe, Hartorp, Herrängen, Hjärpängen, Holmtorp, Hultstugan, Hyttan, Hällen, Häradstorp,
Junkerstorp, Junkerstorp Såg,
Kalkungen, Katrineberg, Klockarebostället Hanskärr, Knektbråten, Knektbråtstugan, Kolvik, Kronofjärdingsmansbostället Lilla Stommelstomma, Krullen, Krustorp, Källhult, Källstugan, Kätslebokärr,
Laggarmålen, Lillkärr, Långmossen,
Mellantorp, Mjölnaregården, Mjölnarängen, Mossbro, Möllerstorp,
Nybygget under Mjölnaregården, Nystugan, Nytorp,
Prästgården Östankärr,
Rosendal,
Sandvik, Sjöstugan, Skenäs Såg, Smedkärr, Smedkärrstugan, Stensäter, Stommelstomma Lilla Kronofjärdingsmansboställe, Stommelstomma Stora Kronofjärdingsmansboställe, Stormbäcken, Stugan utan namn under Katrineberg, Stugubråten, Svederna, Sågaretorp under Fågelbråten, Sågaretorp under Åbacken, Sågen Junkerstorp, Sågen Skenäs, Säter,
Tallbacken (Källhult), Tegelbruket Bondgården, Torstugan,
Vrångsjön,
Yxhammarstorp,
Åbacken,
Ängstugan Västra, Ängstugan Östra, Ängtorp,
Östankärr Prästgård, Österhagen,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Kvarsebo, Husförhörslängd (AI:6) 1830-1840, Ortregister