Kvenneberga parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kvenneberga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngKvenneberga parish


Guide to Kvenneberga parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kvenneberga
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Andersgården Sköldstad, Askhemmet,

Backhemmet, Backstugan ; Sköldsta Germundsgård -  Södergård - Tångagård - Åkesgård -  Uråsa Erlandsgård -  Åeke, Benasonsgården Uråsa, Bengtsgården Elofstorp, Berget, Bergåkra, Bosatorpet, Bräkentorp,

Damsryd, Dragshult Militieboställe,

Eksfors Manufakturverk, Elofsberg, Elofsbäck, Elofstorp Bengtsgård Rusthåll - Norrgård - Nästagård - Skattegård - Östergård, Erlandsgården Uråsa, Esperyd (Äsperyd), Exhult Norrgård Militieboställe,

Friheten, Furutorpet, Fållen,

Germundsgården Sköldsta,

Hönetorp,

Ingelstad,

Jonsberg, Jonsgården Sköldsta,Jonslund, Jularegården Sköldsta, Jönsagården Sköldsta,

Karlsborg, Karlstorp, Klasarne, Klinten, Komministerboställe Sköldsta, Krusafällan, Kvarnen Stenshult, Kvenneberga Prästgård och Pastorsboställe , Källeboda,

Laggeboda, Lekanders, Lunden, Lövfällan,

Manufaturverket Eksfors, Mariedal, Muskov, Möllekullen,

Nybygget,

Olofstorp,

Pastorsbostället, Petersberg, Prästgården,

Rättaregården Uråsa,

Sjöanäs, Skansen Sköldsta Germundsgård - Sköldsta Norrgård, Skogen Sköldsta - Jönsagård Rusthåll -Norrgård - Södergård - Tångagård - Åkersgård, Sofiedal, Soldattorp ; # 13 Elofstorp Bengtsgård - # 15 Uråsa Bensonsgård - # 101 Sköldsta Norrgård - # 103 Bosatorpet Klinten - # 104 Sköldsta Germundsgård -  #105 Skäldsta Södergård -  # 106 Sköldsta Tångagård - # 107 Backhemmet Elofstorp Östergård - # 109 Uråsa Norrgård - Elifstorp Skattegård - Stenshult, Stenbacken, Stenbrofällan, Stenshult - Kvarn, Svenstorp, Södratorp, Södrefåll,

Torpet,

Uråsa Mellangård Rusthåll - Norrgård - Rättaregård - Södergård,

Västerås, Yahagen ( Öyahagen),

Åeke, Åkesgården Sköldsta,

Äsperyd ( Esperyd),

Ön Lilla, Österås, Östrafällan,










To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Kvenneberga Parish 1841-1845 AI;8, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.