Kvikne, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kvikne, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHedmark County Gotoarrow.pngKvikne

Guide to Kvikne, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Libraryfor Kvikne prestegjeld (clerical district).   Contains parish registers for the parishes Kvikne (Qvikne) in Hedmark county and Innset (Indset) in Sør-Trøndelag county. They were separated from Tynset clerical district in Hedmark county in 1735. For earlier records see Tynset clerical district. Records available from 1739-1919.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).  Kvikne:  1740-1756, 1764-1919 ;

Kvikne/Innset (Innset now in Sør-Trøndelag County): 1859-1937

Kvikne/Kvikne: 1896-1918.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Solør, Østerdalen og Odalen fogderi: Tønset (Tynset) clerical district: Tønset (Tynset) parish, Tyldalen (Tylldal) annex parish, Lille Elvedalen (Alvdal) annex parish and Kvikne annex parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1664-1666 Census Hedemarken prosti: Tønset (Tynset) clerical district, Tønset (Tynset) parish, Tyldalen (Tylldal) annex parish, Lille Elvedalen (Alvdal) annex parish, Kvikne annex parish and Vingelen annex parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1801 Census Kvikne clerical district includes Kvikne in Hedmark county and Innset in Sør-Trøndelag county. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122992 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 0440 Qvekne.
  • 1825 Census Kvikne clerical district includes Kvikne in Hedmark county and Innset in Sør-Trøndelag county. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 1694663 Item 3.
  • 1865 Census Kvikne clerical district includes Kvikne in Hedmark county and Innset in Sør-Trøndelag county. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123066 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0440 Kvikne.
  • 1875 Census Kvikne clerical district includes Kvikne in Hedmark county and Innset in Sør-Trøndelag county. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 273165; Farm name index 273272.
  • 1900 Census Kvikne clerical district includes Kvikne in Hedmark county and Innset in Sør-Trøndelag county. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 273828 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0440 Kvikne.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Hagen, Olav Tryggve: Gårds- og Slektshistorie for Kvikne.

Innhold: b. 1. Bygdesoga -- b. 2. Gardsbruk - Koparverk.

A history of Kvikne in Hedmark county with some genealogy. FHL 948.23/K1 H2

Kvikne: Kvikne Bygdeboknemnd, 2001: Kvikne: gårds- og slektshistorie. Farm and family history for Kvikne parish, Hedmark co., Norway. Time period covered from ca. 1600 to about 2000. FHL 948.23/K1 D2

Farm Names

Amundstuen, 31 Aakerlien, 31 Anderspladsen, Asphaug, Asplund (Osplund), 31 Baggpladsen (Baggard), 31 Bakken, 50 Bakken, Bakketun, Baklidalen, Benjaminenget, Bergheim, Bergly, 33 Bjørgan, Bjørkeng, Bjørli, Bjørkly, Bjørsagard, Bjørsa-Letan, 7 Blankkjernmoen, 53 Botnan nordre (Botner), Bergsvangen, Borstuvola, 31 Brandeggen, 31 Brandvaal, 32 Brattebolstad (Brattbost), 54 Brevad, 55 Brevadslien, Brua, Brukrok-Setra, 5 Bubakken, Bubakkvangen,45 Børlien lille, 8 Børsjøen, Dalberg (Trøen Li), Dalenget, Danielsvangen,2 Dalvangen, 31 Didrikshaugen (Dereksvangen), 31 Djupdalen, Dølvadet (Dølva, Orkelbogen), Eggen, Eggestøhaugen, Eidsfossen, Einan (Teien, Skogstad), Ekestø, Engen (Enget), Estensgarden, 13 Estensmoen, 31 Estenspladsen, 14 Estensvollan, 31 Falningsæteren, Fjelltun, Fjordingen (Nordfjord, Norset), Flanderborg, 58 Flommen, Flonan, Fortuna, Fossen (Lillifos), 19 Frankstøen, Freheim, Fredly, 37 Frenstad, Fridttun, Furuhaugen, Furuly, Furulund, Føta (Futplassen, Frankhagen, Soltun), 57 Garlien, Geithåmmårsletta, Graneng, Granmo, Grimsbu, Grindsletta, 36 Grisibækken (Gridsebekken), Gruva (Gruvhågga'n, Ammundsstuen), 22 Grytdalsæteren, Grønli (Grøntyven), Grønt, Grøntjønnan, 31 Grøntvet, 21 Grøtlien (Grøtlihaugen), Gåla (Skogstad), Halstjønna, Halvorsenget, 31 Halvorspladsen, Hamndal, 31 Handrevet, Handrevtrøa), 31 Hanspladsen (Hansgarden), Hauga, 31 Haugen, Haugli, 31 Helgespladsen (Helgesgarden), Hemstad, Hesthagen, Hesthågga (Skogstad), Hisjøen, Hokstad (Hoggstad), Holmen, Hygga, Hylen, 31 Hylpladsen, Høie, Håggå'n (Hagen), Håkkåmoen (Orkelbogen, Moplass), Håpet, Ingerkåsa, Innerdalen, Ivajordet (Bagplads), 31 Ivarspladsen, 27 Iverstuen (Iverstuggu), Jordet (Skomakerjordet, Negård Nordre), Jordas-Vangen, 31 Jørgenspladsen, Kaldjordet, 10 Kalvkipkjernet, Kleiva, Kleven, 27 Kløftet (Kløftegga, Markhaugen), 48 Knapset, Knatten (Fjellknatten), Knut-Iversa (Iversplass), Koidalen, Kojan (Krogøien, Eng Kojevold), Kollshaugen, Kommandantplass, Kosberg, Krok-gar'n, Krokoddane, 31 Krokøien, 31 Krulhaug, Krulla (Krulhaug, Krølhaug), Kvikneskoken, Kvilbakken, Kåråhytt, Kås-setra, 16 Laaggien, 11 Langkjernet, Langkloppa, Langsletta, Landtjønna (Landtjærnet), 42 Letan, Lia (Retplas), 56 Lillefossen, Litjenget (Lelleenget), Livdi, Ljøsheim, Lossgard-setra (Øvervangen),  Lunheim, Løberget, Løkkeli, 8 Løkken, Løkkja (Løkka), Lønset (Børlistuggu), Markaplassen, 31 Markhaugen, Markplassen, Mattislia (Håkkåmoen), Merkhaug, 36 Moen, 31 Mopladsen, Mosvoll, Mostrøa, Motrøa, Movangen, Myklagard (Armoa),  Myrstakken, Mæle (Bjørgli, Bjørnli), Nappsjølia, 24 Negaarden nordre, Nergård, Nerlia, Nordfjord, Nordli, Nordvang, Nyberg, Nygård, Nyheim, 26 Nymoen, Nylendet (Ween), Nymoen, Nystøen, Næverdal (Støa), Nåva, Nåvsetra, Odden, Olkar, Oppheim, 15 Orkelbogen, Orkeng, Ormsletta, Osplund, Overvangen, Petterhauan (Pettersplassen), Pershansenget, Prestlia (Negard Nordre), Ragnhildodden, Reiten, 31 Retpladsen, 31 Rikardstuen (Rikhardstuggen, Rekkertstuggu), Rolven (Rolfsplads), 31 Rolvsmoen (Løvnæs), Romsdal (Romsdøla), Romul-setra, Ruudshaugen), 47 Ryen, 31 Rødhammerlien, Rønning, Røstvangen, Råvvålia, 31 Semmingspladsen, Seter, 31 Simenstuen (Simastuggu), Sjursplassen (Syvershagen, Sjurshåggå'n), 9 Skaaret, Skjeftholet, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, 30 Skogstad, Skogtun, Skoldbakken, Skomakerjordet, Skrenget, Skåret, 48 Sletten, Slettvolden (Totlund), Sløbakkhaugane, Smedplassen, Småskogen (Kåsa, Skogstad), Småvollan (Bobakken), Solbakken, Solbu, Solheim, Solstad, Soltun, Solvang (Enoksenstuggu), 4 Sotnedalen (Såttdalen), Stae, 38 Stai, Stillbekklia, Stokke-Setra (Søre-Ulvatsbekken), 20 Storaasen, 41 Storengen, Storfossen, 51 Storlien, Storløenget, Storskogan (Nordre Veen),  Storåsen, Strømnes, 18 Støen, Svartsjølia, Svenskmoen (Moplass), 31 Sverja, 31 Sverjevollan, 40 Sæteren, Sørlia, Såttdalen (Sotnedalen), 28 Taxgaarden, Kalvkipptjønna (Kalvtiptjænet, Tjønna), Teien (Einan, Skogstad Nordre)Torsteinsfetten (Bagplads, Kraftlaget), 29 Totlund, Trollstad (Trollstuggu), Trøa (Broen), Tunheim, Tverlie, 3 Tørrisvangen, Ulset, Ulsetløkkja, Ulvadsbæk, Utgård, Vakkerlia, Vang, Vangen (Bubakk), 35 Ven, Vesterheim, Vidin, Vidsyn, Volden, Voll, 34 Vollan, Vollenget, Volløkka, Våge (Waage), Ween, Yset, 37 Øian, 39 Ølset, 59 Ølvasbækken, Østgård, Øvervangen, Øya (Krokøya, Krogøien), Ås, Åsheim, Åslia 

Genealogy

Kvamme, Vera Joyce (Vera Joyce Fox), 1921-: Ancestral forefathers of John Peder Kvamme Sr., North Mankota, Minnesota

Ancestors and descendants of Johannes (John) C. Kvamme (b.1892), who emigrated from Norway to Cloquet, Minnesota and married Nellie Larson. Includes ancestors and descendants of Nellie Larson (who was born in Wisconsin to Norwegian immigrants). Descendants lived in Minnesota and elsewhere. Some relatives emigrated from Wisconsin to British Columbia and elsewhere in Canada. Kvamme and Larson ancestors lived in Manger parish, Hordaland County, and in the parishes at Innset and Kvikne, Hedmark County, Norway.

Includes Baage, Bergstedt, Botnan, Flotten, Larshus, Naeverdal and related families. FHL 929.273 K971

Probate Records

1675-1744: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1772-1823: Records are found in Østerdal judicial district.

1823-1846: Records are found in Nord-Østerdal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1761-1832: Clerical probate records are found in Østerdalen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names