Kvinnherad, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kvinnherad, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngKvinnherad

Guide to Kvinnherad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Kvinnherad clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Kvinnherad with Uskedal chapel, Hatlestrand, Ænes, Ølve and Husnes. Records available from 1669-1926.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Kvinnherad: 1669-1886

Kvinnherad/Hatlestrand: 1885-1925

Kvinnherad/Husnes: 1887-1910

Kvinnherad/Kvinnherad: 1856-1945

Kvinnherad/Uskedalen: 1920-1927

Kvinnherad/Ænes: 1856-1926

Kvinnherad/Ølve: 1885-1940

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Sundhordland fogderi Kvinnherad skibrede with Kvinnherad, Husnes, Ænes, Hatlestrand and Ølve parishes. This census was taken by the local civil authorities. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122979 Item 4 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-1666 Census Sundhordland fogderi Kvinnherad prosti with Kvinnherad, Husnes, Ænes, Hatlestrand and Ølve parishes. This census was taken by the local parish priests. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122971 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1801 Census Kvinnherad clerical district included Kvinnherad, Husnes, Ænes, Hatlestrand and Ølve parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123002 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 1224 Quindherred.
  • 1865 Census Kvinnherad clerical district included Kvinnherad, Husnes, Ænes, Hatlestrand and Ølve parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123068 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 1224 Kvindherred.
  • 1875 Census Kvinnherad clerical district included Kvinnherad, Husnes, Ænes, Hatlestrand and Ølve parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273497-273498.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Vaage, Erling, Kvinnherad bygdesoga, Kvinnherad : Utgjevar Kvinnherad Bygdeboknemnd, 1972, c1987-. A new history of Kvinnherad in Hordaland county and a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.32/K3 H2v Contents: b. 1. Bygdesoga / Erling Vaage -- b. 2. Gards- og ættesoga, soknene Ølve, Hatlestrand, Ænes / Erling Vaage -- b. 3. Gards- og ættesoga, hovudsokna / Anders Havnelid -- b. 4. Husnes sokn / Erling Vaage -- b. 5. Allmennsoga, gards- og ættesoga, Eid og Fjelberg sokner / Anders Havnelid.

Farm name indexes to volumes 2-5 are found in the following links. File:948.32-K3 H2v v2 - KVINNHEARD-v2.pdf, File:948.32-K3 H2v v3 - KVINNHER 3.pdf, File:948.32-K3 H2v v4 - KVINNHER 4.pdf, File:948.32-K3 H2v V5 - KVINNHER 5.pdf

Vaage, Erling, 1917-: Havneid, Anders, 1929-: Kvinnherad bygdesoga.

Kart over Kvinnherad kommune 44 x 48 cm. sammenfoldet til 22 x 12 cm. i bind 1.

Med register.

Innhold: b. 1. Bygdesoga / Erling Vaage -- b. 2. Gards- og ættesoga, soknene Ølve, Hatlestrand, Ænes / Erling Vaage -- b. 3. Gards- og ættesoga, hovudsokna / Anders Havnelid -- b. 4. Husnes sokn / Erling Vaage -- b. 5. Allmennsoga, gards- og ættesoga, Eid og Fjelberg sokner / Anders Havnelid.

A new history of Kvinnherad in Hordaland county and a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.32/K3 H2

Stuland, Arne, 1871-1955: Kvinnherad, naturtilhøve og gardssoga. A history of Kvinnherad in Hordaland county with some genealogy. FHL 948.32/K3 H2

Hauge, Bjarne: Slektsbok for Kvinnherad.

Family lineage book for Kvinnherad. Includes index. Contents: v. 1. Ølve, Hatlestrand, Mauranger. FHL 948.32/K3 D2

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

97 Aamvik lille, 101 Bakke, 117 Barmen, 104 Bjørnebøle, 122 Dønhaug, 129 Døsland nedre, 118 Eidsviken, 86 Eik indre, 133 Eik ytre, 76 Ekren lille, 75 Ekren store, 108 Fausk store, 112 Fet indre, 131 Fet nedre, 73 Gjerde indre, 87 Grønestølen, 93 Guddal, 87 Hatteberg, 113 Haugen, 125 Haugland, 100 Heien, 125 Heien, 72 Helle, 100 Hjelmeland, 119 Josnes, 114 Kalven, 124 Kjærland, 125 Klammeren, 84 Klette, 103 Lande, 95 Lund, 77 Løfald, 126 Musland nedre, 123 Myklebust, 105 Myklebust lille, 79 Myre, 85 Mæl, 94 Naterstad, 123 Nausthaugen, 81 Nes, 100 Ognhaugen, 88 Om, 78 Pile, 89 Præstegaarden, 109 Rabben, 110 Ripel, 71 Ruglebarmen, 121 Rød, 107 Røiseland lille, 106 Røiseland store, 113 Sandvik nedre, 92 Segleim,, 91 Seim, 96 Setberg, 123 Sjoarstølen, 82 Skaale, 90 Skeie, 132 Skorpen, 116 Snilstveit, 134 Steinsletten, 102 Stuland, 116 Stølen, 88 Teigen ,81 Træet, 115 Træet, 99 Tveite, 83 Vang, 80 Vevik, 120 Volden, 115 Øie, 87 Øirene, 115 Øren

The following farms are listed in: Stuland, Arne, Kvinnherad, (1924: Prenta i skaars Trykeri, Norheimsund).
Ask, Attramadal, Aarsand, Aarsnes, Aarvik, Bakka, Berge, Bergstø, Bjørnabøle, Bogsnes, Boland, Bondhus, Bringedal, Braatun, Dale Store, Dale, Vetle, Dimmelsvik, Døssland Nedre, Døssland Øvre, Eik ved Hatteberg, Eik i Uskedalen, Eikeland, Eikenes, Fausk, Fet i Omvikedalen, Fet Øvre, Fet Nedre, Flatebø, Fugleberg, Fureberg, Gausvik, Geitebu, Gjerde paa Hatlestrandi, Gjerde I Moranger, Gjerde Store Løfallstrandi, Gjerde Vetle, Gjerdesteigen, Gjermendshavn, Grøstøl, Guddal, Gaate, Hammarok Nedre, Hammarok Øvre, Hatteberg, Hauge, Haugland, Hamnaraas, Helle, Helland, Helvik, Hessvik, Hjølmeland, Hjortland, Hjortaas, Husa, Haavik, Josnes, Kaldestad Nedre, Kaldestad, Øvre, Kalven, Kjerland, Kletta, Klubben, Kroka, Kviteberg, Kyrkj’hus, Lagmannsteigen, Landa, Langgaato, Lid, Lund, Lusstveit, Lyngstrandi, Lofall, Lønning, Malmanger, Mehus, Mel, Morangsnes, Musland Nedre, Musland Søre, Myllebust, Myre, Naterstad, Herhus, Nes, Netland Indre, Nord-Ask, Om, Ovvik Store, Omvik Vetle, Pile, Pileteigen, Presthus, Rabben, Ransgrø, Raustein, Ripel, Roaldsveit, Ruglebarm, Rød Indre, Rød Ytre, Røssland, Røyrane, Røyrvik Nedre, Røyrvik Øvre, Selleim, Seim, Setberg, Skaga, Skarvatun, Skeie, Skogen, Skorop, Skartveit, Skaala, Snilstveit, Steinsletto, St6uland, Stussvik, Stødo, Sujdal, sude, Svoldal, Svoldal Vetle, Sætre, Terøyi, Traavik, Tufta Nedre, Tufta Øvre, Tveit, Tveitane, Tveitnes, Ulvenes, Undarheim, Upsonger, Vang, Varaneset, Varaviki, Vedvik, Vaage, Ækre Store, Ækre Vetle, Æknes, Øvrhus, Øyjord, Øyjord Nedre, Øyjordi Øvre, Øye, Øyre

The following farms are listed in: Vaage, Erling, Kvinnherad Bygdesoga, vol. 2, Ølve, Hatlestrand, and Aenes parishes, (1987: Kvinnherad Kommune).
Andersneset, Apalvik, Asavikjo, Ask, Ask Nord, Askeflaten, Asketeigen, Atramadal, Austrepollen, Bakka,Bakken, Berge, Bergfjellsbakken, Bergheim, Bergland, Bergstø, Bergtun, Bjartheim, Bjørkley, Boland, Bolandsheio, Bolandsvåg, Bondhus, Brekka, Brekkene, Bråtun, Bygslebruket, Byteslåtten, Dalen, Dalsbygda, Dalssjøen, Dunbakken Indre, Dunbakken, Eikeland, Eikelund, Eikenes, Eikeneset, Eikåsen Litle, Eikåsen Store, Eilevane, Ekbaug, Ekro, Eldhusharnmaren, Eliasane, Faddergaven, Fagerli, Fjellskogen, Fjeringen, Flatebø, Flåto Stora, Flåto, Fossåskaret, Frammes, Fredheim, Fritun, Fugelberg, Fuglebergstræ, Fureberg, Furulund, Gausvik, Gjerde, Gjerdehaug, Gjerdesteigen, Gjermundshamn, Gjersheim, Gjetingsdalen, Granli, Gåte, Hagen, Haktorane, Hamarhaug Nedre, Hamarhaug Øvre, Hamarhaug Vestre, Hamarhaugskogen, Hamarland, Hamnarås, Hansane, Haug, Hauge, Haugen, Haugeteigen, Haugevåg, Haugland, Heimstad, Heimvik, Heljarene, Heljetunet, Hesvik, Hjorthaug, Hjortland, Hjortås, Hjortåstræ, Holmsund, Holo, Huummersekro, Husa, Høgestølen, Hålandsstølen, Håvik, Indre Dunbakken, Indretun, Ingemårane, Jektevik, Jonarane, Kalvaskro, Kamrygg, Kirkhus, Kirkhustreet, Klubben, Klungerhaugen, Knappen, Knarrvik, Knutane, Kolhaugbroto, Kolhidlaren, Kringsjå, Kroka, Krokane, Kronvik, Kvelven, Kvernabrotet, Kviteberg, Kyrkjevågen, Køylo, Kålhagenes, Legene, Leirsteinslio, Leite, Li, Lillevik, Lio, Litle Eikåsen, Ljosheim, Ljostveit, Lomstjønnsteigen, Lund, Lundvang, Lyhammaren, Lønning, Marketeigen, Masaplasset, Mattisstykket, Maurangsnes, Mehus, Mettarane, Midtun, Monsabruket, Myra, Myrvold, Naustteigen, Nautbakken, Nedre Hamarhaug, Nedre Tufta, Nedre yjord, Nedrebøen, Nedstetræet, Nerheim, Nerhus, Nerigarden, Neset, Nesheim, Netland, Netland Ytre, Netlandsfjellet, Netlandsklubben, Nord-Ask, Norde Hamarhaug, Nordrepollen, Nordøyo, Nordås, Norheim, Nybø, Nygard, Nygardstølen, Nygrunn, Nygård, Nyhaug, Nyhavn, Nyheim, Nyland, Nymark, Nystad, Nysteg, Olane, Olderskor, Oppheim, Oppigarden, Orland, Osen, Ospehaugen, Paktarbruket, Perane, Peratuent, Porsen, Presthus, Roaldstveit, Røyrane, Sagvoll, Sagvollen, Salbustaden, Samhold, Sild, Simonstunet, Sjøtun, Skaga, Skaret, Skarpeteigen, Skarvatun, Skogheim, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogstad, Skukkgen, Skulebustufta, Skulehustufta, Skuletunet, Skårheim, Slagget, Slåtto, Smedarane, Solbakken, Solberg, Solhaug, Solheim, Soli, Solli, Sollid, Solstrand, Solvang, Solvik, Stabakjen, Steinklype, Stora Flåto, Store Eikåsen, Storedale, Strandheim, Stussvik, Stykket, Støle, Stølen, Stølheim, Stølsflåto, Stølshaug, Sølstræet, Støo, Sundal, Tangen, Teigen, Telvik, Terøy,Todleivane,Torane,Troppo, Træet, Tråvik, Tuestykket, Tufta Nedre, Tufta Øvre, Tveitane, Tveitasiøo, Tveitnes, Ulvenes, Underhaug, Venes, Vestre Hamarbaug, Vestrheim, Vetlatræet, Vetledale,Vetlehagen, Vetlelønning, Vetløyro, Vik, Vikane, Vikjo, Vonheim, Ystelid, Ylre Netland, Ytrebøen, Ænes, Øspehaugen, Øvre Hamarhaug, Øvre Tufta, Øvre Øyjord, Øvrebøen, Øvrehus, Øvrehusvassdraget, Øyjord Nedre, Øyjord, Øyjord Øvre, Øykjadalen, Øyre, Øyro, Årsand, Årvik, Årvikstranda, Åsen

The following farms are listed in: Havnelid, Anders, Kvinnherad Bygdesoga, vol. 3, Hovedsokn (Main parish), (1987: Kvinnherad Kommune).
Ablane, Andersane, Apaltun, Appendiks, Arnebu, Arnheim, Asalehaugen, Asalhaugen, Asalvik, Askildsbu, Askjelane, Askjels-kjelda, Aslesletio, Auno, Aurstun, Autun, Axelpladset, Bakka, Bakkatun, Bakkehuset, Bakkely, Bakken, Bakketun, Bankane, Barmen, Beinavikjo, Beitabu, Beite, Bekkelund, Bekkely, Bekketun, Bekkjatun, Berg, Bergheim, Berglund, Bergly, Bergstø, Bergtun, Bjellås, Bjorkevoll, Bjorkhaug, Bjørgheim, Bjørke, Bjørkedalen, Bjørkehaugen, Bjørkelid, Bjørkelunden, Bjørkely, Bjørketunet, Bjørkevoll, Bjørkhaug, Bjørkheim, Bjørklund, Bjørnebøle, Bjørnetun, Bjørnstad, Blekkmakarstova, Blådalen, Blåekven, Borgtun, Brakaviket, Brandshaugen, Braut, Breidablikk, Brekke, Broheim, Brotet Indre, Brotet, Brotet Ytre, Bru, Brukjettet, Brunes, Bualand, Buatun, Buavik, Buavikjo, Bufast, Buskateigen, Bøkely, Bøketun, Børnsefeltet, Bøtun, Båtly, Christianborg, Dalheim, Dimmelsvik, Dønhaug, Døssland Nedre, Døssland Nordre, Døssland, Døsslandsrabben, Døssland Øvre, Echen, Eidsvik, Eidsvik Vetl, Eik Indre, Eik, Eika Under, Eikebakken, Eikehaugen, Eikelandet, Eikely, Eikerindane, Eikestad, Eikestøa, Eiketun, Eikhaug, Eikly, Einerud, Elisabethville, Elvabakken, Elvabrotet, Elvahaugen, Elvatun, Elvebakken, Elvestad, Emilgård, Endrane, Endregaard, England, Fagerbakken, Fagerheim, Fagerlund, Fagerstrand, Fageraas, Fausk, Feet Nedre, Fet Indre, Fet Nedre, Fet Øvre, Fet, Fet Nedre, Fiskelukka, Fitjaholmen, Fitjasmeden, Fjellheim, Fjelltun, Fjordheim, Fjordsyn, Fjæreland, Fjøringen, Flaggstad, Flatene, Flatestrand, Flatland, Flato, Folkvang, Fossberg, Fossheim, Framheim, Fredheim, Fredly, Fredtun, Friheim, Fritun, Frivakta, Frydenlund, Furuteigen, Furutun, Geitebu, Geitebudalbeitet, Gildeskål, Gjerde, Gjerde Indre, Gjerde Nedre, Gjerde Ytre, Gjerde Øvre, Gjere, Gjertane, Granli, Granlund, Granly, Granset, Gravene, Gravetræ, Grendavegen, Grostølstunet, Grytevikjo, Grønbakken, Grønestøl, Gråten, Gråurestykket, Guddal, Gudnarane, Gullvang, Gullvik, Hagen, Haldeplassen, Hansahaugen, Hansane, Hansbu, Harldsvang, Hatleslett, Hatteberg, Haugaflaten, Haugbråten, Haugen, Haugheimen, Haugland, Haugly, Haven, Havnalio, Heggheim, Heglestad, Heimdal, Heimen, Heimfjell, Heimly, Heimstad, Heimtun, Heimvik, Heinane, Heio, Helgebruket, Helgesane, Helgheim, Helhaug, Helle, Heradstun, Hestavollen, Higrahaugen, Hjalmheim, Hjelmeland, Holm, Holmane, Holmasletto, Holmen, Holo, Hotellet, Hougli, Humlegardshaugen, Humlehaugen, Hundebærhaugen, Hundabærhaugen, Hus’n, Hustufter, Hyra, Hønshaugbrotet, Høyland, Håbakka, Hågjerdet, Hållnd, Hålo, Indrettsplassen, Indre Eik, Indre Fet, Indre Gjerde, Indre Sætre, Indre Brotet, Insdustritangen, Ingertun, Inngjerde, Ivarsteigen, Ivarstun, Jamtaland, Jehanseplasset, Jehansane, Jensane, Johannesheim, Johansane, Jonane, Jonatangen, Josnes, Jovatun, Justad, Juvet, Jørane, Jørensholmen, Kaiplassen, Kalvatrae, Kalvatræstykket, Kalvehagen, Kalven, Kamelen, Kapteinsgarden, Kasparsheim, Kattaholmen, Kirkebø, Kjelda Askjels, Kjerland, Kjetelstunet, Klammeren, Kleiva, Kletta, Klettane, Klettatræ, Klokkarbrotet, Klokkargarden, Klokkarplasset, Knatten, Knausen, Knutane, Knutatunet, Knutheim, Kolapadlen, Kolbotnen, Kolltun, Kongshavn, Korshavn, Krakje, Krikjen, Kringsja, Kristaforane, Kristianstunet, Kroa, Krokaveien, Kroken, Kurtheim, Kvednaneset, Kveldsro, Kvernevik, Kvilheim, Kvio, Kvitlatonjen, Kyrkjebakken, Kyrkjehaug, Kålhaugen, Kålhageteigane, Lambahagen, Landa, Landaheio, Langevåg, Larsane, Larsplasset, Leite, Leitenes, Liatun, Lindbu, Lindeneset, Lindestølen, Lindevik, Lio, Liset, Liseth, Lislerud, Livdi, Livland, Lund, Lundabu, Lunde, Lundheim, Lundsmyro, Lundstræ, Luren, Lykkebo, Lyngeset, Lynghaug, Lyngrabben, Lyngstranda, Lyngstrando, Løbakken, Løbakken Øvre, Løfal, Løland, Lønborg, Lønnhaug, Maggertstovo, Magnheim, Malm, Malmanger, Melmanger Velte, Malmangervik, Malmbu, Malmlund, Malmtun, Malnane, Malneplasset, Maretun, Maribu, Martane, Massatunet, Meieritomten, Mel, Meland, Melshime, Me’sjødn, Mikkjelane, Mjøkjetunet, Monsane, Monsatunet, Mossetun, Musland Nedre, Musland Øvre, Myhre, Myklebust, Mylnarhaugen, Myrdal, Myrdalssæter, Myre, Myrene, Myreteigen, Myro, Møteplassen, Målet, Målhaug, Naterstad, Naust, Naustatå, Naustbakken Naustet, Nausthaugen, Nausttomten, Nausttufti, Nedre Døssland, Nedre Feet, Nedre Fet, Nedre Gjerde, Nedre Sandvik, Nedrebøen, Nerheim, Nes, Neset, Nes’n, Nesodden, Nestun, Nigard, Nilsane, Nissebu, Nistovetunet, Nistovo, Nordbakken, Nordbø, Nordstrad, Nosaplasset, Nybortet, Nybø, Nye Sætre, Nygard, Nygaard, Nygårdsvoll, Nyheim, Nyland, Nylende, Nylund, Nytun, Oddborg, Ogehaugen, Olderbakken, Oldertun, Om, Omsbrotet, Omshaug, Omshaugen, Omsheim, Omstad, Omsteigen, Omstræ, Omvik, Opitun, Oppegarden, Oppheim, Osen, Ospeteigen, Pakkhustomten, Pallane, Perane, Peratunet, Persheim, Persrabben, Persstykket, Pettrane, Pile, Pilebrotet, Pilegard Sersjant, Pileteigen, Pittersvikjo, Plassen, Plasset, Porsen, Posten, Prestasætre, Prestateigen, Putt, Pålahaugen, Pålahauger, Pålahaugvegen, Pålstræ, Rabbastykket, Rabben, Rabben Vetle, Ramsgrø, Ravsalen, Reino, Reset, Riisatun, Rindo, Ripel, Riplestræ, Ro, Roligheten, Rorbu, Rosenheim, Rosheim, Rossbakka, Rud, Ruglebarmen, Ruglestrand, Rundehaug, Rykkjo, Rød, Rørevågen, Røvden, Røysheim, Røysland, Sabbekjen, Sagatun, Salbustad, Salbuvikho, Samalåtto, Samhald, Samslåtten, Samslåttestykket, Samsotunet, Samyrkelaget, Sandtaket, Sandvik Nedre, Sandvik Øvre, Sandvikhov, Sarane, Seglem, Seim, Seimsfoss, Sersjant Pilegard, Siritun, Siritunet, Sjoarestølen, Sjurane, Sjurmarken, Sjøbakken, Sjøbu, Sjøglytt, Sjøhaugen, Sjølyst, Sjøstrand, Sjøstrimla, Sjøtufti, Sjøtun, Sjøvoll, Skartveit, Skeie, Skeishagen, Skjeljavikjo, Skjeret, Skogen, Skogheim, Skogland, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogtun, Skorane, Skorhaug, Skorpevågen, Skorpo, Skortveit, Skuleplassen, Skuletomten, Skuletufta, Skåla, Skålabuo, Skålavollen, Skålheim, Skaalurens Skibsbyggeri, Skåluro, Slettebu, Slåttehaugen, Slåtto, Smedtun, Småkjær, Snikkarøyro, Snilstveit, Solbakken, Solberg, Solbu, Solfeng, Solhall, Solhaug, Solheim, Solhell, Solkro, Sollid, Sollien, Sollund, Solstad, Solstrand, Soltun, Solvang, Solvold, Solvoll, Solvoni, Spannteigen, Sponhaug, Steinaneset, Steinhagen, Steinsletto, Steinstad, Steinstrand, Stigheim, Stopelen, Storabrotel, Storabrotet, Storagjerde, Storatræet, Storebru, Storekre, Strandbakken, Strandheim, Strandlina, Stuland, Stulandstovo, Stølen, Støleshaugen, Stølsbråtet, Stølshaug, Stølstun, Staalhammer, Sveinatræ, Svelland, Svinateigen, Svoldal, Svoldal Vetle, Svåtun, Sæberg, Sædehaugen, Sætre, Sætre Indre, Sætre Nye, Sætre Ytre, Sætre Øvre, Sætrestrand, Sætreteigen, Sætreås, Sørbø, Sørbøen, Søre-Tveten, Sørheiflato, Sørheiholmane, Sørheio, Sørstølen, Teigane, Teigen, Televikjo, Thorberg, Tingshusbakken, Tjorbeitet, Tommesane, Tomten, Torane, Torkeim, Torkjelstunet, Trae, Trehesten, Trekanten, Trekauten, Trekesten, Treshaugen, Tretteskreo, Trippegjerdet, Trudvang, Træ, Træet, Træo, Tuene, Tufti, Tunsvoll, Turnhallen, Tveitane, Tveiteli, Tveito, Tveten, Tørresane, Tåneset, Udlabrotet, Under Eika, Urdi, Urheim, Utsigten, Utsiklen, Utsikten, Utslogene, Utsyn, Utsynet, Vagen, Valdei, Vambheim, Vang, Vangsbakken, Vangsfjøra, Varaneset, Varavik, Vedvik, Velte Malmanger, Verven, Vesletun, Vetlavikjo, Vetl-Eidsvik, Vetlekre, Vetle-Rabben, Vetle-Svoldal, Vetlomvik, Vetøy, Vikatun, Viken, Vikheim, Vikjo, Vodlane, Vollen, Vonheim, Vågaberget, Vågastova, Vågen, Vågstun, Vårtun, Ystastykket, Ytre Sætre, Ytre Brotet, Ytre Gjerde, Ytrebøen, Øirene, Øredalen, Øspelund, Øspebø, Øvre Døssland, Øvre Fet, Øvre Gjerde, Øvre Løbakken, Øvre Musland, Øvre Sandvik, Øvre Sætre, Øye, Øyestad, Øyjord, Øyo, Øyra, Øyrbu, Øyro, Øysteinhuset, Øysteinstunet, Årsnes, Åsbakken, Åsbu, Åsen, Åasen, Åsheim, Åsli, Åstun

The following farms are listed in: Vaage, Erling, Kvinnherad Bygdesoga, vol. 4, Husnes parish, (1987: Kvinnherad Kommune).

Anderstunet, Asalebakken, Askedoso, Aukland, Austgard, Austli, Austre Bjelland, Austre Teigen, Bakkabø, Bakkatun, Bakken Søndre, Bakketun, Bakkjen, Beito, Berge, Bergendal, Berget, Bergly, Bergslagen, Bergstad, Bertgstø, Bergtun, Birkelund, Bjelland, Bjelland Austre, Bjellandshamn, Bjellandsøyane, Bjønnbæret, Bjørkehaugen, Bjørkeli, Bjørkely, Bjørkhaug, Bjørklund, Bjørnstad, Bogsnes, Bogsnesteigen, Borgtun, Borvik, Borvikstølen, Bratten, Brattli, Brattun, Breidablik, Brekko, Bringedal, Bringedalsbygda, Brotet, Brubakken, Bruland, Brynjelsbakkane, Brynjelsbuo, Bøtun, Dale, Dalen, Dalen Nepe, Dalheim, Eikehaugen, Eikelund, Eiketun, Eikhaug, Ekre-Spannsteigen, Erikane, Fabrikken i Havnen, Fagerheim, Fagerlund, Finnur, Fjeldheim, Fjellheim, Fjordglytt, Flaten, Fredheim, Fredly, Fredvang, Frilund, Furehaug, Gaddane, Gangstø, Gjerde, Gjærde, Granli, Grannatun, Grofast, Grøndal, Grønevik, Grønli, Grønvoll, Grøstøl, Hagen, Hammaren Under, Hamrabø, Hamraskåro, Handelsforening Sunde, Hauabrotet, Haugane, Haugebakkjen, Haugen, Haugtun, Havglytt, Havgløtt, Havnen, Havnen Fabrikken, Heggelund, Heggtun, Heimdal, Heimen, Heimly, Heimstad, Heimtun, Helland, Helvik, Herøya, Holo, Høgatun, Høgda, Høgheim, Høgtun, Høyland, Indrebø, Inngjerslo, Jensabøen, Jensane, Jensaplasset, Johansane, Jonane, Jørstad, Kaldestad, Kaldestad Nedre, Kaldestad Øvre, Kalvatræ, Kjørslehaugen, Kjørve, Kleivo, Klongerstølen, Klubben, Klungervikjo, Knatten, Knausen, Koladalen, Kolasletto, Korgarhavn, Korttilagård, Krakje, Kringsjå, Kro, Kroken, Krokhaug, Krokjen, Kuneset, Kvednadalen, Langehaugen, Larsane, Leite, Lensmannstunet, Liastykket, Liland, Lillejord, Lio, Lio Ytre, Ljosmyr, Longaneset, Longgto, Lundagarden, Lunden, Lunheim, Lyhaug, Lyngstad, Løberg, Løvik, Løvikjo, Marianneplasset, Midtbø, Midttun, Midtun, Minde, Mjølkestrand, Myren, Myri, Myro, Myrvoll, Målet, Månedalen, N. Røyrvik, Naustvikjo, Nedre Kaldestad, Nedre Røyrvik, Nedre Vaage, Nedstgard, Nepe- Dalen, Nerheim, Nertun, Nesdal, Neset, Nesheim, Nilsane, Nordberg, Nordbøen, Norddal, Nordgard, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordly, Nordre Våge, Notabakkjen, Nyborg, Nybø, Nygård, Nyheim, Nylund, Nytun, Olabakkane, Olderkjæret, Oppheim, Opsanger, Perabua, Prestebustaden, Prestnes, Puttabrotet, Rabben, Raudstein, Reset, Risnes, Rusti, Røssland, Røyrvik, Røyrvik Øvre, Røyrvik N., Saghaug, Saghaugen, Sandvik, Sjøtun, Skansen, Skare, Skjøndal, Skogasel, Skogen, Skogheim, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogseth, Skogtun, Skogvoll, Skotahavn, Skråtun, Skule Sunde, Skulehaugen, Skutevikjo, Slottet, Smedaplasset, Smedstad, Sogg, Soheim, Solbakken, Solberg, Solbergsbuo, Soldal, Solfryd, Solhaug, Solheim, Solknausen, Solstad, Solstrand, Soltun, Solvik, Solås, Spannsteigen, Spannsteigen Ekre, Steinadalen, Steinvang, Storemyr, Strandabu, Strandheim, Strandtun, Stykket, Stykkje, Stølane, Stølen, Stølheim, Stølshaugbakken, Stølshaugen, Sunde, Sunde Handelsforening, Sunde Skule, Sunde, Sundsgarden, Sundsgato, Sundsneset, Sundvik, Sunset, Svardal, Svartabuo, Sveo, Sveshaugen, Sæbjørnsbruket, Søndre Bakken, Søre Vaage, Søre Øyjord, Sørhaug, Sørstad, Sørtun, Tanndalshaug, Teigen, Teigen Austre, Teigen Vestre, Tillegget, Tjellstad, Tomten, Tongjen, Torheim, Torkriet, Totland, Trekanten, Treshaugen, Trommaplass, Troåsen, Trudvang, Tryggheim, Træ, Træet, Træo, Træshaugen, Træshaugen, Træsskjeret, Tveit, Undarheim, Under Hammeren, Undåsan, Undberg, Urdheim, Utsikt, Utsikten, Utsyn, Vassenden, Vesterheim, Vestre Teigen, Vetlatun, Vetlestøl, Viddabrotet, Vikjo, Våge, Våge Nordre, Vaage Nedre, Vaage Søre, Vågen, Vågshaugen, Vågslid, Vågstun, Vårdal, Ytre Lio, Ølverstad, Øspeli, Øspelid, Øverlid, Øvre Kaldestad, Øvre Røyrvik, Øvsttun, Øyjord, Øyjordo, Øyradoso, Øyranger, Øyratun, Aarsandhaugen, Åsheim, Åsly, Åstun

The following farms are listed in: Havnelid, Anders, Kvinnherad Bygdesoga, vol. 5, Eid and Fjelberg parishes, (1987: Kvinnherad Kommune).

Aksdal Nedre, Adsdal Øvre, Arnevik, Asalnes, Aske, Askedalen, Askjelsplasset, Askjelsvikjo, Bakkane, Bakken, Banen, Barbruplasset, Beito Nordre, Beito, Berge, Berget, Bestavikjo, Bjellebø, Bjørkehaugen, Bjørkeli, Bjørkelio, Bjørkelunden, Bleikhaug, Blokhus, Brakadalen, Brakhaug, Breidablikk, Brekke, Brekketeigen, Brokhaug, Brotet, Buo Jens, Dale, Dalen, Dalstøl, Danielsbeito, Dyrahagen, Dyrnes, Egernes, Eide Matsenter, Eide, Eidsvik, Eikeland, Ekro Søra, Ekro, Engelsstølen, Eriksplasse, Evjevik, Fatland, Fatlandsneset, Fatlandstræ, Fattighuset, Fjelberg Prestegard, Fjelberghamn, Fjelland, Fjellandssanden, Flåto, Forkonevikjo, Furevik, Furo, Gamlestølen, Gangstø, Gangstøtræo, Gjerde-Mellom, Gjerde, Gjuvet, Glomhidler, Granastykket, Gravdal, Griholmen, Grutle, Grøndalen, Grønestøl, Grønestølen, Grønevik, Gråteigen, Gudmundsplasset, Gullhaug, Gulliksplasset, Gurinakkjen, Guriplasset, Gyriplasset, Hagen, Haldorsplasset, Halsnøy Kloster, Hammarsland, Hamn, Handeland, Handelandssjøen, Hanesteinen, Hanestein-plasset, Haugane, Haugen, Heiene, Heimly, Heio, Heldal, Hestaneset, Higraneset, Hillestad, Hillestadhamnen, Hillestadneset, Hjortahaugen, Holmen, Holo, Hundal, Indrebø, Indrebøen, Inngjerde, Jens Buo, Jørnsplasset, Kalleberg Nedre, Kalleberg, Kalvatræet, Karteid, Kirketeigen, Kjeka, Kjeldevik, Kjerret Nordre, Kjerret , Kleivhaug, Kleivo, Klubbadalen, Klubbavikjo, Kobbabogen, Kobbabogneset, Kobbabuktu, Kolsøy, Koven, Krekjen, Kristiholmen, Kristiholo, Krokjen, Kvednahaugen, Kvednaneset, Kvio, Kvitavoll, Kvitesanden, Landa, Landahagen, Landasanden, Landavågen, Langskipstøa, Lauvøy, Leite, Lensmannsgarden, Liarvåg, Lindberg, Lio, Luren, Lybekk, Lykelsøy, Lærargarden, Løkkebø, Mari-huset, Mellom-Gjerde, Mikkjelsholo, Moldbrekko, Mula, Munkateigen, Myrebø, Myro Søra, Myro, Myrvang, Naustbakken, Naustova, Naustvikjo, Nedre Aksdal, Nedre Kalleberg, Nedre Neio, Nedre Sæbo, Nedre Tofte, Nedrebø, Nedrebøen, Nedrevik, Nedrevikplasset, Neio Nedre, Nerigarden, Neset, Nordhus, Nordre Beito, Nordre Kjerret, Nordre Sjo, Nordre Sjovangen, Nordre Toftevåg, Nordre Træ, Nordre Valo, Nordre Vågen, Nordre Øvrebø, Nygård, Nymark, Nyset, Nystykket, Nytun, Olahaugen, Olderdalen, Olderholo, Parishamn, Perahaugen, Perajordo, Peraplasset, Pikhaug, Plasset Hanestein, Plasset, Prestegard Fjelberg, Rabben, Rølle, Røysarhaug, Røyso, Røyto, Sagholo, Sagneset, Sandvik, Sandvikjo, Seljehaugen, Sengjaneset, Sjo Nordre, Sjo Søre, Sjo, Sjoangsneset, Sjohaugen, Sjostovo, Sjovangen Nordre, Sjovangen Søre, Sjovangen, Skarpeteigen, Skipsverv, Skjeljavik, Skorvene, Skorvo, Skåro, Sletto, Smalaveien, Smalavågen, Smedaplasset, Småvikjo, Småvikkroo, Solbakken, Solhaug, Soleheim, Solstrand, Sovarebakkjen, Spannsteigen, Stabba, Stegen, Stien, Straumen, Stykket, Stykkjet, Stølastykket, Stølen, Stølsdalen Nordre, Stølsdalen, Stølshaugen, Sundsteigen, Svanevik, Svehaugen, Svinøyo, Sydnes, Sydnesplasset, Sydnesøyo, Sæbo Nedre, Sæbo Øvre, Sæbø, Sæbøhagen, Sæbøtræ, Sæbøvik, Sætersneset, Sætre, Søra Ekro, Søra Myro, Søre Sjo, Søre Sjovangen, Søre Træ, Søre Valo, Søre Vågen, Søre Øvrebo, Sørebø, Sørenplasset, Sørvikjo, Teigadalen, Teigane, Teigen, Telekamben, Tjærandsåkeren, Tjåtto, Tofte Nedre, Tofte Øvre, Toftehagen, Tofteneset, Toftevåg, Toftevågen, Trudvang, Træ Nordre, Træ Søre, Træ, Træet, Træo, Træshaugen, Træ-Øvrebø, Tungo, Ukjent Plass, Underhaug, Underhaugen, Urtehaug, Valeplasset, Valo Nordre, Valo Søre, Valo, Vesle Lauvøy, Vik, Vikeneset, Vikjo, Vonheim, Vågen Nordre, Vågen Søre, Vågen, Øredal, Øredalen, Ørevik, Øspholmen, Østhus, Øvrabø, Øvre Aksdal, Øvre Sæbo, Øvre Tofte, Øvrebø Nordre, Øvrebø Søre, Øvrebø, Øvrebø-Træ, Øvrevik, Øvrevikplasset, Ådnavikplassat

Genealogy

Ostergaard, Albert J. (Albert Jay), 1924-: Ostergaard and Stueland families in America.

History of the Stueland family originally of Stuland farm in Kvinnherad Parish, Hordaland County, Norway. Tore Samsonsson Stueland (1826-1913), son of Samson Torsson and Anna Jensdotter, was born in Kvinnherad Parish, married in 1850 Mari Larsdotter (1828-1913) from Omvik. Tore took over Stuland in 1855. Couple immigrated to America in 1870. They lived in Nettlecreek Twp. in Grundy Co., Illinois. Tore was naturalized in Grundy in 1885. In 1895 family moved to Kanawha, Wright Co., Iowa. A brother and sister of Tore also immigrated. Anna S. Stueland (1835-1902) was married to Abel Hanson Seglem, and they lived in Illinois. Jens S. Stueland (1834-1923) married (1) 1862 Anna L. Landa (1838-1883); (2) Sigrid Elivsdotter Sandvik (1854-1915). Jens died in Cherokee, Iowa. Chris P. Ostergard (d. 1949) was born in Volstrup Parish, Ortoft Place, Hjørring Co., Denmark. He was christened, Kristian Marinus Pedersen, but changed his name at the time of immigration. He married Jane Stueland 1923 in Kansas City, Mo. He was naturalized in Douglas County, Omaha, Nebraska in 1920. Family members live in Illinois, Iowa, Nebraska, Wisconsin and else- where.

Includes index.

Includes Ostergard/Ostergaard, Stuland/Stueland and allied families of Myklebust etc. FHL929.273 Os7 To view a digital version click here

Hougen, Olaf A. (Olaf Andreas), 1893-: Emigration centennial of Jens Johannesen and Christine Olsdatter Hougen, 1857-1957: celebration at Story City, Sunday, June 30, 1957.

Includes Dahl, Falnes, Fjellhaugen, Johnson, Mathiason, Wilson and related families.

"Only 250 copies of this booklet have been printed."

Jens Johannessen Hougen (1830-1903) married Christine Olsdatter, and in 1857 the family immigrated from Norway to Clinton County, Iowa. Descendants and relatives lived in Iowa, South Dakota, Minnesota, Illinois, Washington, Oregon, California and elsewhere. Includes ancestry in Skånevik parish and Kvinnherad parish, Hordaland County, and elsewhere in Norway. FHL US & Can films 1414808

Løvig, Christopher Christphersen: Lensmann Løvig's samlinger.

Lensmann Christopher Chrisophersen Løvig samlinger fra Hordaland Fylke (Sunnhordland) i Norge. Omfatter gårde og bygdehistorier, skjøter, skifte dokumenter, rettsaker, embetsprotokoller, sagas, genealogi, brev og andre forskjellige saker som har med hans distrikt å gjøre.

The records of bailiff Christopher Christophersen Løvig of Hordaland County, Norway. Includes correspondence, records of the farms in his district, research notes, court records, deeds, sagas, probate records, genealogies and other miscellaneous information pertaining to the district of Sunnhordland.

Includes a genealogy of the descendants of Jakob Lauritsen Slee who was living on the farm Aarbakke in Tysnes, Hordaland County in 1591 and on the farm Opdal in Tysnes, Hordaland from 1601 to 1632.

Includes Rustung, Nes, Hauge, Nervik, Rømsø, Sjø, Slee, Lovereide, Orm, Orning, Ænes, Smør, Sjo, Sæbo, Althan and related families. FHL Intnl film 1694098

Probate Records

1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names