KwaZulu-Natal Province, South Africa Genealogy
Guide to KwaZulu-Natal Province, South Africa Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
- 1 Historical Overview
- 2 Records
- 2.1 Cemeteries
- 2.2 Census
- 2.3 Church records
- 2.4 Civil Registration
- 2.5 Emigration
- 2.6 Genealogy
- 2.7 Land records
- 2.8 Occupations
- 2.9 Probate records
- 2.10 School records
- 2.11 Tax records
- 3 Websites
- 4 Further Reading
- 5 References
List of cities and towns in the KwaZulu-Natal.
Maps and gazetteers
South Africa War Graves Project - Kwazulu Natal Cemeteries
- Cemeteries in Durban
- Find A Grave records for KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa]
- Billion Graves Stellawood Cemetery
- Kwazulu Natal Cemeteries-Gravestone Photographic Resource
- West St Cemetery, Durban, eThekwini, KwaZulu-Natal
- Durban-Kwazulu-Natal International Jewish Project
- KwaZulu-Natal, Durban. Redhill Jewish Cemetery
- Renishaw Private Cemetery, Park Rynie, KwaZulu-Natal
- Eggsa Library Dundee Old Cemetery
Dutch Reformed Church (NGK)
- 1838-1991 - South Africa, Netherdutch Reformed Church Registers (Pretoria Archive), 1838-1991 at FamilySearch — images
- 1690-2011 - South Africa, Dutch Reformed Church Records (Stellenbosch Archive), 1690-2011 at FamilySearch — index and images
Dutch Reformed Church (NHK)
Reformed Church (GK)
Births, marriages, and deaths began to be registered in 1808.
See here for a description of what death notices are and where they are located.
- The Family History Department of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, “Family History Record Profile: Southern Africa,” Word document, private files of the FamilySearch Content Strategy Team, 1987-1998.