Kyrkhult parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kyrkhult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngBlekinge County Gotoarrow.pngKyrkhult parish


Guide to Kyrkhult parish, Sweden Genealogy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kyrkhult
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat Kyrkhult
Län Blekinge
Landskap Blekinge
Härad Lister hd
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga Sölvesborg
Fögderi 1918-1946 Karlshamn
1946-1966 Sölvesborg
1967- Karlshamn
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Blekinge län
Kommun 1952-1966 Kyrkhult
1967-1970 Olofströms köping
1971- Olofström
Militär indelning Blekinge Båtsmanskompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6373564
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13225


Place Names

Abborremåla, Agngölsmåla,
Baggamåla, Bengtsboda, Björkefall, Brännarebyggden, Brödhult, Brödhult (Lilla), Brödhult (Stora), Byamåla, Bymåla, Bytaremåla, Båtsman,
Dalanshult,
Ebbemåla,
Falsehult, Farabol, Fågleboda,
Hallandsboda, Hemsjöhult, Härnäs, Höghult,
Isaksmåla,
Jutanäs,
Karamåla, Kopparemåla, Kräftemåla, Kullan, Kyrkhult, Kåraboda, Källeboda, Käringebygden,
Levershult, Lilla Brödhult, Lilla Ry, Läslista, Lönnemåla,
Mulatorp, Månasken, Möllelycke, Mörbohult, Mörkamåla,
Prästbostället,
Ry, Rönult, Rönåsm, Röshult,
Skrubbeboda, Skälmershult, Slagesnäs, Slätten, Snöfleboda, Spinkamåla, Stora Brödhult,
Tulseboda,
Ulvaboda,
Vilshult, Väghult, Västra Rönås,
Åmma,
Östra Rönås,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.


  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records
  • Lister härads dombok 1663-1699. Database a vailable for purchase at Släkt i Västra Blekinge Butik-Shop


  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Kyrkhult”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.

Kyrkhult , husförhörslängd 1865-1875, Ortregister.