Längbro parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Längbro parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Längbro parish


Guide to Längbro parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Längbro
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1878 Örebro, Ånsta, Längbro and Almby, 1879-1902 Örebro, Ånsta and Längbro, 1902-1953 Ånsta, Längbro and Eker, 1954-1976 Längbro, 1977- Längbro och Mikael
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Örebro
Tingslag -1903 Örebro härad, 1904-1936 Glanshammar and Örebro, 1937-1970 Örebro (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1936 Östernärke, 1937-1970 Örebro (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918-1936 Örebro, 1937-1966 Örebro stad (under uppbördsväsendet), 1967- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Örebro härad, 1872-1917 Örebro härads östra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1936 Längbro, 1937-1970 Örebro stad, 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Örebro Sqvadron, Örebro Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Örebro Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Örebro kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Örebro kompani
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Örebro skvadron
1796- Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår (Husarer)
Örebro skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Örebro kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372779
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12272


Place Names

Backetorp, Baggetorp, Baggetorps Wret, Björklund, Blomsterhult, Brotorp, Byggmästartorp,

Carlberg, Carlslund, Carlslunds Qvarn, Carlslunds Husartorp, Carlslunds Lagmanstorp, Carlslunds Carlsnäs,

Damsätter,

Elgskogen (Västra), Elgskogen (Östra), Elftomta, Erstorp, Eriksberg,

Fallet, Fattighuset,

Geddesta (Västra), Geddesta (Östra), Göthem,

Hagaby, Hagaby soldattorp, Hagalund, Hagatorp, Hjersta, Hjersta soldattorp, Hjortstorp (Lilla), Hjortstorp (Stora), Husville, Höglunda, Helltorp,

Kihlstorp, Klerklund (Norra), Klerklund (Södra),

Lilla Hjortstorp, Lilla Norrängen, Lundby, Lundbytorp, Lundby Husartorp, Lundby Soldattorp, Löfnäs, Lagmanstorp,

Mark Östra, Marks Soldattorp, Mellringe, Mellringe Husartorp, Mellringe Soldattorp, Motorp,

Nedra Wallby, Norra Klerklund, Norra Rynninge, Norrtorp, Norrängen, Norrängen (Lilla), Nya Torpet, Nybacken, Nystugan, Nytorp vid Rosta, Nytorp Lundby ägor,

Oxhagen (Västra), Oxhagen Östra,

Quarntorp,

Rosta, Rosta Tegelbruk, Rynninge (Norra), Rynninge (Södra), Römalen, Rönningstorp,

Skogsberg, Skogstorp (Ulriksberg), Skogstorp (Carlslund), Skymtan , Slottet, Stensta, Stentorp, Stora Hjortstorp, Storbacka, Södra Klerklund, Södra Rynninge,

Tegelbruk,

Ulriksberg,

Västra Elgskogen, Västra Geddesta, Västra Oxhagen,

Wahrberga, Wallby Nedra, Wallby Soldattorp, Wallby Öfra, Wivalla, Wivallafallet,

Ängstorp,

Öfra Wallby, Ökna, Ökna Husartorp, Östra Elgskogen, Östra Geddesta, Östra Mark, Östra Oxhagen,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Längbro Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Längbro, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister