Länghem parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Länghem parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Länghem parish


Guide to Länghem parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Länghem
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Altona, Anneberg

Backen Bragnum Storegården, Backen Torpa, Backgården Varred, Backgården Varred Soldattorpet, Bengtsgården Varred, Berget, Bragnum Hallsgården, Bragnum Loftsgården, Bragnum Storegården, Bragnum Storegården Backen, Bragnum Storegården Soldattorpet, Bragnum Svalegården, Bragnum Svalegården Soldattorpet, Bragnum Svensgården, Broaslätt, Bygget, Bäckaskog

Dalalyckan, Djupesjö, Djurgården

Ekeberget, Ekholmen, Enet Övra

Fallbråten, Forsahult, Frugelyckan, Fållen, Fägerhult, Fägerhult Svedjorna, Fägerhultstå

Givarp Lilla, Givarp Lilla Soldatorpet, Givarp Stora, Givarp Stora Nybygget, Granelid, Granelund, Granstorpet Palmegården, Granåsen, Grindstugan, Grälåsa Yttregården, Grälåsa Yttregården Soldattorpet, Grälåsa Övregården, Grönesik Varred Bengtsgården, Guldsmedsgården, Guldsmedsgården Soldattorpet, Gunnagården Varred, Gunneråsen Lilla, Gäddeviken, Gälaredsgården, Gärdsjöäng

Hagalund, Hagen, Haldarp Södergården, Haldarp Västergården, Haldarp Västergården Nybygget, Haldarp Övergården, Halla, Hallagården Bragnum, Heden, Herrängstorpet, Hjortatorpet, Holm Yttregården, Holm Övregården, Holmsbacken, Holmslund, Holmsås, Hovsnäs, Hovsnäs Svedjorna, Hyared, Hympan, Hägnastugan, Hägnen, Hästhagen, Högen

Ingestorp Övregården, Ingestorp Övregården Soldattorpet

Johansberg

Kilåsen Lilla, KIlåsen Stora, Kinnaliden, Kleverna, Klockarestugan, Kronobacken, Kronobacken Palmgården, Kronogården, Kullen, Kvarnbacken Varred Backgården, Kyrkås, Kåven, Kälkestad, Källebacken, Källekärr

Larsbo, Ledsholmen, Liden, Lilla Givarp, Lilla Givarp Soldattorpet,Lilla Gunneråsen, Lilla Kilåsen, Lilla Rydet, Lilla Rydet Soldattorpet, Lilla Svenstorp, Lillagården, Lille Ås, Lindholmen, Ljungbacken, Loftsgården Bragnum, Länghem Prästgården, Länghem Prästgården Tingarör, Lövåsen

Maderna, Mellanbyn, Mossatorpet

Nabben, Nedergården, Nissabo, Nybygget Givarp Stora, Nybygget Haldarp Västergården, Nybygget Varred Backgården, Nytorp, Näset

Palmagården, Palmagården Granstorpet, Palmagården Kronogården, Peterberg, Porten, Prästgården Länghem, Pärhus

Remmen, Rorstorp, Rosendal, Rosendal Soldattorpet, Rumpen, Rydet Lilla, Rydet Lilla Soldattorpet, Rydet Stora, Ryttartorp, Rädde, Rågången, Rävabacken, Rörstorp Backgården

Sandkullam, Sandvad, Simmeberg, Simmetorp, Sjörred, Skattegården Yttre, Skattegården Övre, Skogstorpet, Slätten, Smedgården, Smedsgårdens Tå, Soldattorpet Bragnum Storegården, Soldattorpet Bragnum Svalegården, Soldattorpet Givarp Lilla, Soldattorpet Grälösa Yttregården, Soldattorpet Guldsmedsgården, Soldattorpet Ingestorp Övregården, Soldattorpet Rosendal, Soldattorpet Rydet Lilla, Soldattorpet Stommen, Soldattorpet Svenstorp Stora, Soldattorpet Varred Backgården, Stakensgården, Starren, Stenbacken, Stenbrobacken, Stenhagen, Stenkyrkan, Stenshultet, Stenslund, Stommen, Stommen Soldattorpet, Stora Givarp, Stora Givarp Nybygget, Stora Kilåsen, Stora Rydet, Stora Svenstorp, Stora Svenstorp Soldattorpet, Storegården Bragnum, Storegården Bragnum Soldattorpet, Strömmen, Sundstorp, Svalegården Bragnum, Svalegården Bragnum Soldattorpet, Svaneholm, Svedjorna Fägerhult, Svedjorna Hovsnäs, Svedjorna Torpa, Svensgården Bragnum, Svenstorp Lilla, Svenstorp Stora, Svenstorp Stora Soldattorpet, Sällerås, Sävsjöholm, Södergården Haldarp

Tingarör Länghem Prästgården, Tingarör Yttre Skattegården, Torpet, Torpa, Torpa Backen, Torpa Svedjorna, Torstensered, Torsås, Trädet, Tången

Uddatorp

Varred Backgården, Varred Backgården Kvarnbacken, Varred Backgården Nybygget, Varred Backgården Rörstorp, Varred BackgårdenSoldattorpet, Varred Bengtsgården, Varred Bengtsgården Ekebron, Varred Bengtsgården Grönesik, Varred Gunnagården, Vassabacken, Välebro, Västergården Haldarp, Västergärdet, Västerlid

Yttre Skattegården, Yttre Skattegården Tingarör, Yttre Åsen, Yttregården Grälåsa, Yttregården Grälåsa Soldattorpet, Yttregården Holm

Ås Lille, Åsalund, Åsen Yttre, Åsen Övre, Åslyckan

Ängen

Ömmesala, Örneberg, Österlid, Övre Enet, Övre Skattegården, Övre Åsen, Övre Övergården Grälåsa, Övregården Haldarp, Övregården Holm, Övregården Ingestorp, Övregården Ingestorp Soldattorpet





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Länghem Husförhörslängd 1839-1841 Ortregister