Lästringe Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lästringe parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Lästringe Parish


Guide to Lästringe Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Lästringe Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift -1979 Strängnäs, 1980- Strängnäs
Pastorat -1945 Torsåker and Lästringe, 1946-1975 Lästringe, Torsåker, Sättersta and Bogsta, 1976-1979 Frustuna-Kattnäs, Lästringe, Torsåker, Sättersta and Bogsta, 1980- Frustuna-Kattnäs and Lästringe
Län 1634-1979 Södermanland, 1980- Södermanlands län
Landskap Södermanland
Härad -1979 Rönö, 1980- Rönö
Tingslag -1910 Rönö härad, 1911-1914 Jönåker and Rönö, 1914-1947 Jönåker, Rönö and Hölebo, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1979 Nyköping, 1980- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886-1979 Nyköping, 1980- Nyköping,
Länsmansdistrikt -1877 Rönö härad, 1878-1917 Hölebo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1979 Nyköping, 1980- Nyköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Lästringe, 1952-1970 Tystberga, 1971-1979 Nyköping, 1980- Nyköping
Militär indelning 2:a Södermanlands Båtsmans-Kompani
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
Andra Södermanlands Båtsmanskompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372784
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11047


Place Names

Alsätter (Ahlsäter),Alsätters ägor,
Baggbol, Berga, Berga ägor, Björnudden, Björnvik, Borgartorp, Borgastorp, Braken, Brink (Lilla), Brink (Stora), Brinkstorp, Brohagen, Brohagstugan, Brotorp, Brotorpstugan, Båtsmanstorp,
Carlsdahl (Karlsdal), Cathrineberg,
Drömsta,
Ekebohl (Ekebol), Ekebols ägor, Ekelunda, Ekeslöt,
Fattighuset, Fogelbohl (Fågelbol),
Grenadjärtorp, Grindstugan, Grundshammar, Grundshammars ägor, Gräsmaren, Grömsta, Grömstatorp, Gärdesta, Gärdestalöt,
Hagalund, Hagby, Hagbylund , Hagbylöth, Hagby Nybygge, Hagby ägor, Hagstugan, Hopen, Hålstugan, Högskog,
Idinge, Idinge ägor, Ingmundsta, Ingemundstatorp (Ingmunstatorp),
Jacobsberg, Janslund, Joachimsdahl, Johannisberg, Jonsvreten,
Kjörninge (Körninge), Klockaregården, Kopparstugan, Kuhlstugan, (Kålstugan), Källstugan,
Laggartorp, Lilla Brink (Lillbrink), Lilla Långsjötorp, Lilla Vik, Loby, Losäter, Ljungsjön, Lund, Långsjötorp, Lövnäs, Löfstugan (Lövstugan), Löfhagen, Löt,
Mörtsjötorp,
Nyborg, Nybygget (Stora), Nytorp,
Olstorp,
Prestbohl,
Sandbrink, Sandstugan, Setterlund, Setterlundsstugan, Skogstorp, Skogvaktartorp, Solvik, Staflöt (Stavlöt) , Stafstugan, Stoltstorp, Stora Brink, Stora Nybygget, Sörängstugan,
Tufveqvarn (Tuvekvarn),
Unovik (Unnovika),
Veda, Veda ägor, Vedatorp,Vik (Lilla) Vreta,
Åkra, Åkrastugan, Åkra ägor,
Öfverlöt,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Lästringe Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Lästringe församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister