Långared parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Långared parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Långared parish


Guide to Långared parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Långared
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Anderstorp, Arelid, Aspedalen, Aspelund, Aspelund under Larsjöås, Attholmen

Baggebo, Berget under Lo, Berget under Vangshed, Bergsgården Vänga, Bjurhålan, Björkebacken under Attholmen, Björnås, Björsbo, Boden, Boeråsen, Brogärdet, Bryngelsgården Lngared, Bråten, Bräckan, Båstebacken, Börta Nolgården, Börta Stommen, Börta Sörgården

Dalen, Dammbacken, Dammen, Dammen under Äspenäs, Degebo, Deregården, Djurgården, Driveslätt

Enehagen

Flaskhall, Frishålan

Gatan, Gatebacken, Gategården Vänga, Grankärr, Grankärr under Driveslätt, Granviken, Grind Rörkärr, Grinden under Börta Nolgården, Grönlund, Gudmundslund, Gunnarsgården Lo, Gåsebacken, Gäckegärdet

Hagen, Hasselkärr, Havresvedjan, Herrgården Långared, Holmängen, Horsdalen, Hultet, Humlebo, Hundsjökärr, Hyndered, Hyttan, Hålan, Håldalen, Häckelid, Hällnäs, Hälsingesvedjan, Hälsingtorp, Hästhagen, Hörnagården Långared

Idåsen

Järn, Järnberget

Kartås, Kleven, Klinten, Klockaregården Långared, Klåvnebacken, Knekthagen, krusudden, Kullaberg, Kullen, Kullen under Långared, Kurretorpet, Kvarnabo, Kvarnen Lo, Kvarntorpet, Kärra, Kärsa

Ledet, Lerbäcken, Ledsjöås, Liden, Likafull, Lilla Lo, Lillegården Vänga, Ljungbacken, Ljutamossen, Lo, Lo Gunnarsgården, Lo Hage, Lo Kvarn, Lo Lilla, Lo Nedergården, Lo Stora, Lo Storegården, Loastom, Lodalen, Lommerhall, Långared Bryngelsgrden, Långared Herrgården, Långared Hörnagården, Långared Klockaregården, Långared Mårtensgården, Långared Stom, Långbacken, Långemossen

Mellangården Vänga, Mjönäs, Mårtensgården Långared, Mölnemad Västergården, Mölnemad Östergården

Nedergården Lo, Nolgården Börta, Nolhagenn, Norrkärr under Lommerhall, Nordkärr under Stora Lo, Nordlyckan, Nordtorpet, Nyatorpet, Nygården, Näset, Nästebäcken

Olstorp, Osskullen

Paradistet, Porten

Raddegården Vangshed, Ravelsbo, Rosendal, Rulen, Rus, Råttekullen, Rödjan, Rörkärrs Grind, Röshålan

Sjöbo, Sjöbäcken, Sjötorp, Skattegården Vangshed, Skogen, Skogstorp, Skräddaregården Vänga, Skåpeslätten, Slaghall, Slättebacken, Snasen, Snickaretorp, Snurrebo, Stavesten, Stenbäcken, Stommen Börta, Stommen Långared, Stora Lo, Storegården Lo, Storängsbacken, Strömliden, Stussebäcken, Svedhagen, Svedjan, Svedjorna Västergården, Svedjorna Östergården, Sågaled, Sågaregården Vänga, Sågen under Grävsnäs, Sgen under Kullen, Sågliden, Säckagärdet, Sävekärr, Sörgården Börte

Tegelbruket, Tomten, Torpet, Trålanda, Tvärslätt, Tånbacken under Kvarnabo, Tåbacken under Frishålan, Täljekärret

Ulverås

Vangshed Raddegården, Vangshed Skattegården, Vittenberg, Vittkärr, Vägestorp, Vänga Bergsgården, Vänga Gategården, Vänga Lillegården, Vänga Mellangården, Vänga Skräddaregården, Vänga Sågaregården, Vänga Västergården, Västergården Mölnemad, Västergården Svedjorna, Västergården Vänga

Åsen

Älvviken, Äspenäs, Äspenäs Damm

Öna, Örbacken, Östergården Mölnemad, Östergården Svedjorna


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Långered Husförhörlängd 1835-1843 Ortregister