Långaryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Långaryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngLångaryd parish


Guide to Långaryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Långaryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1918 Långaryd and Färgaryd, 1918-1961 Långaryd, Färgaryd and Femsjö, 1962- Färgaryd, Långaryd and Femsjö.
Län - 1973 Jönköping, 1974 - Halland
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga -1974 Hallands södra, 1975- Halmstad
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946- 1973 Reftele, 1974 Halmstad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Hallands län
Kommun Hylte
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Södra Vestbo kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372637
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13259


Place Names

Amfrebo Mellangård, Amfrebo Norra, Amfrebo Norrgård, Amfrebo Södra, Andersbo under Norra Nissaryd, Andersbo under Södra Björnaryd, Annedal under Lilla Håknaryd, Annedal under Norra Nissaryd, Annelund under Mogård Kaptensboställe, Annelund under Norra Nissaryd, Aplaryd, Askelund, Askenäs, Aspelund,
Backstuga, Bengtshall, Bergemo, Björkelund under Långaryd Skattegård, Björkelund under Norra Glassbo, Björkelund under Södra Amfrebo, Björkelund under Södra Glassbo, Björnaryd Norra, Björnaryd Södra, Björnö, Boarp Hallagård Kronofogdeboställe, Boarp Norrgård, Boarp Rävagård, Boarp Skattegård, Boarp Östergård, Bohestra, Bokelund under Bökhult Rusthåll, Bokelund under Lilla Skärshult, Bommen, Borgen, Bostället Bästås, Bostället Mårås, Bostället Sällsnäs, Boshult, Brantåsen, Broby Färgerilägenhet, Broholmen, Brohult, Backadal, Båxhult, Bäckahult, Bäckanäs under Boarp Rävagård, Bäckanäs under Norra Åkershult, Bäckadalen, Bäckholmen, Bäckholmen Garveri, Bäckåsen, Bälhult, Bälshult Västra, Bälshult Östra, Bälsås, Bänkarekull, Bästås Boställe, Bökhult Rusthåll,
Djupadal,
Ekeryd Norra, Ekeryd Södra, Ekhult, Elmeliden, Elmhult, Enebacken, Eneberg, Enet under Höljeryd, Enet under Östra Kråkeryd, Erlandsbo, Esehylte, Eseryd, Eskeryd,
Fagerdal, Fagerhult Norra, Fagerhult Södra, Fattigstugan, Fjusnäs, Fredriksborg, Fredslund, Furulund, Fällan under Boxhult, Fällan under Mogård Kaptensboställe Fällan under Södra Fagerhult, Fängsjö, Färgeriet nyby, Färgerilägenheten Broby, Föresmo,
Gallagården Nissaryd, Gallingsbo, Garveriet Bäckholmen, Gassbo, Gassljunga Norra, Gassljunga Södra, Givabo, Glassbo Norra, Glassbo Södra, Gransbäck, Grensdala, Gräsholmen, Gränelid, Grönemad, Gröneslätt under Esehylte, Gröneslätt under Eseryd, Gröneslätt under Norra Nissaryd, Grönholmen, Gyåsen, Gårdshult, Gässlingsbo,
Hagen under Boxhult, Hagen under Nyarp Skattegård, Hajrakull, Hallagården Boarp, Handelslägenheten Nyby, Haneslätt, Hastaböke, Helghult rusthåll, Hesterås, Höcknaryd Hokhult, Holmen, Holmlyckan, Holmseryd, Horshult, Hult Norra, Hult Södra, Hultabo under Eseryd, Hultabo under Nyarp Västergård, Hultet under Käringanäs, Hultet under Mogård Kaptensboställe, Huluvik, Håknaryd Lilla, Håknaryd Stora, Härnhult, Högadjupa, Höljeryd,
Jansberg Säteri, Johansbo, Johannelund, Johanslund under Gallingsbo, Johanslund under Nyarp Skattegård, Jonsbo, Jäppahus,
Kaptensbostället Mogård, Karlsberg, Karlstorp, Katrinelund, Kinnens, Klockaregården Långaryd, Komministerbostället Näs, Korsspång, Korsspång Lilla, Krogen, Kronofogdebostället boarp Hallagård, Kråkeryd Södra, Kråkeryd Västra, Kråkeryd Östra, Kråkshult Kråksås Kråxhult Kråxås, Kråkås, Kullabo, Kullen, Kungsveka, Kvarnagård, Kvarnstugan, Kvarntorpet, Källaregård, Källsbäck, Källtorpet, Källäng, Kärret, Käringanäs, Kärringenäs,
Lalabo, Landeryd Mellangård Rå och Rör, Landeryd Norrgård Rå och Rör, Landeryd Södra Säteri, Lindhult, Linås, Lunnabo, Lunnagärde, Lunnaströn, Lugnet, Långaryd Klockaregård, Långaryd Prästgård, Långaryd skattegård, Länsmansbostället Lilla Skog,
Mariedal, Mellangården Amfrebo, Mellangården Landeryd, Mellangården Nissaryd, Mellangården Åker, Mjälleryd, Mjölnaretorpet, Mogård Kaptensboställe, Mogärdet, Mosshult Norra, Mosshult Södra, Mårenäs, Mårås Boställe, Möcklehult,
Nissaryd Gallagård, Nissaryd Mellangård, Nissaryd Norra, Nordanskog, Nordlyckan, Norrgården Amfrebo, Norrgården Boarp, Norrgården Landeryd, Norrgården Åker, Norrgärdet, Norliden, Notåsen, Nyarp Skattegård, Nyarp Skattegård Tegelbruket, Nyarp Västergård, Nyby Färgeri, Nyby Handelslägenhet, Nybygget under Kungsveka, Nybygget under Sässlingsbo, Nybygget under Södra Strömhult, Nytorpet under Nyarp Skattegård, Nytorpet under Träppja, Näs Komministerboställe, Nätjahult,
Olshult,
Petersberg, Planen under aplaryd, Planen under Bästås Boställe, Planen under Södra Långaryd,
Rangensås, Rangelsås under Esehylte, Rangelsås under Norra Fagerhult, Remma Norra, Remma Södra, Risböket, Rosenlund, Rotens, Rusthållet Bökhult, Rusthållet Helghult, Rya Lilla, Rya Stora, Rydaholm, Rydlyckan, Råckna, Rå och Rör Landeryd Mellangård, Rå och Rör Landeryd Norrgård, Rävagården Boarp,
Segelsbo, Sjöaslätt under Långaryd Skattegård, Sjöaslått under Nyarp Skattegård, Sjöbo under Boxhult, Sjöbo under Jansberg Säteri, Sjöbo under Kråksås, Sjöbo under Nyarp Skattegård, Sjöbo under Sjöarp, Sjögård, Sjöholmen, Skattegården Boarp, Skattegården Långaryd, Skattegården Nyarp, Skiften, Skog Lilla Länsmansboställe, Skog Länsmansboställe Stora, Skogsdalen, Skogsholm, Skärkebro, Skärkehylte, Skärkelund, Skärshult lilla, Skärshult stora, Skärsnäs, Slättahult, Smedhagen, Sotaryd Norra, Sotaryd Södra, Soldattorp Hajrakull under tovhult, Soldattorp Jäppahus under Linås, Soldattorp Korsspång under Stora Håknaryd, Soldattorp Notåsen under Norra Åkershult, Soldattorp Rangelsås under Norra Fagerhult, Soldattorp Slättahult under Nissaryd Mellangård, Soldattorp Tranemo under Tostabo, Soldattorp Tyresmo under Nyarp Västergård, Soldattorp utan namn under Aplaryd, Soldattorp utan namn under Boarp Skattegård Soldattorp utan namn under Borgen, Soldattorp utan namn under Eseryd, Soldattorp utan namn under Hokhult, Soldattorp utan namn under Höljeryd, Soldattorp utan namn under Kråkshult, Soldattorp utan namn under Käringanäs, Soldattorp utan namn under Lindhult, Soldattorp utan namn under Mjälleryd, Soldattorp utan namn under Mårenäs, Soldattorp utan namn under Norra Ekeryd, Soldattorp utan namn under Norra Nissaryd, Soldattorp utan namn under Norra Remma, Soldattorp utan namn under Norra Sotaryd, Soldattorp utan namn under Norra Äskeryd, Soldattorp utan namn under Norrgården Amfrebo, Soldattorp utan namn under Nyarp Skattegård, Soldattorp utan namn under Nyarp Västergård, Soldattorp utan namn under Olshult, Soldattorp utan namn under Sjögård, Soldattorp utan namn under Skärkehylte, Soldattorp utan namn under Stenshult, Soldattorp utan namn under Södra Amfrebo, Soldattorp utan namn under Södra Ekeryd, Soldattorp utan namn under Södra Gassljunga, Soldattorp utan namn under Södra Kråkeryd, Soldattorp utan namn under Södra Strömhult, Soldattorp utan namn under Viken, Soldattorp utan namn under Visslebo, Soldattorp utan namn under Västra Bälshult, Soldattorp utan namn under Åskebo, Soldattorp utan namn under Örnabäckshult Spånglyckan, Stenkärret, Stensbo, Stenshult, Stensnäs, Stinelund, Stjärnehult, Strömhult Norra, Strömhult Södra, Stuga utan namn under Aplaryd, Stuga utan namn under Käringanäs, Stuga utan namn under Mårenäs, Stuga utan namn under Nissaryd mellangård, Stuga utan namn under Södra Kråkeryd, Stuga utan namn under Södra Landeryd, Sunnanskog, Svanabo, Svenshult, Svenstorp under Käringanäs, Svenstorp under Långaryd prästgård, Svenstorp under Tånga, Sågbacken, Sällsnäs Boställe, Säteriet Jansberg, Säteriet Södra Landeryd, Säteriet Yttersjöholm, Södergården Åker, Södrahult, Sötadal,
Tegelbruket under Nyarp Skattegård Tenahöga, Tolsbo (Tollsbo), Torpet under Bökhult rusthåll, Torpet under Mårås Boställe, Torpet under Visslebo, Torpet under Yttersjöholm Säteri, Tostabo, Tovhult, Tranemo under Segelsbo, Tranemo under Toftabo, Trekanten, Trollahult, Trottagård, Träppja (Träpja), Tyresmo, Tånga, Tångebo, Töresmo,
Utterbäck,
Vikahult, Viken, Vilan, Visselbo, Västanskog, Västergården Nyarp, Västerås under Boarp Rävagård, Västerås under Norra Åkershult, Västratorpet,
Yttersjöholm Säteri,
Åbygget, Åker Mellangård, Åker Norrgård, Åker Södergård, Åkershult Norra, Åkershult Södra, Åsen,
Äckran, Älmhult, Älmeliden, Äskebo, Äskeryd Norra, Ädkeryd Södra,
Örnabäckshult, Örnaholm, Östanskog, Östergård Boarp, Österskog,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Långaryd, Husförhörslängd 1850-1855, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Långaryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/