Långasjö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Långasjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngLångasjö parish


Guide to Långasjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Långasjö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Aleholm, Allgunås Norrgård - Södergård - Västergård, Anemåla, Arbetsdal (Rubbadal),

Backagården Långasjö, Backstugan ; Bredalycke Norrgård - Brunamåla - Harebo Södergård - Häljanäs - Ingemundebo Västergård - Östergård - Kallamåla Frälsegård - Skattegård - Karsamåla Västergård, Koppekull, Lida Västergård -  Östergård, Piggsmåla, Plaggebo Södergård, Runnemåla Norrgård, Sibbahult Norrgård - Skallebo Södergård - Skurebo Norrgård - Södergård - Västergård-  Strängsmåla, Trollamåla Norrgård - Södergård, Björkelund, Björkholmen Sibbahult Norrgård - Skuerebo Norrgård, Blackamåla, Bokelund, Bomansdal, Bondemåla, Bredalycke Norrgård - Södergård, Brunamåla, Brännamåla Västergård - Östergård, Bågsjö (Bogsjö),

Dalen, Danielsbäck, Dannäs, Djäknaliden,

Ekeboryd, Enkedal (Änkedal), Enkonaryd,

Fanjunkarebostället Totamåla, Fattigstugan, Fiskestad, Flaken Västergård - Östergård, Friden, Frostensmåla, Fänabben,

Garveriet Kallamåla Skattegård - Långasjö Backagård, Gatstugan Karlsmåla Västergård, Grimsgöl Kvarn - Norr och Södergård Säteri Rusthåll, Grönaholm, Grönalund, Gustafsborg, Gåsahagen,

Hallen, Hamburg, Harebo Norrgård - Södergård, Husartorp # 17 Grimsgöl - # 18 Långasjö Västergård - # 18 Ramsjö Södergård - # 22 Trollamåla Södergård - Häljanäs - Kvarn,

Ingemundebo Västergård - Östergård,

Johansberg,

Kallamåla Frälsegård - Skattegård - Garveri, Karsamåla Västergård - Östergård, Kejsaremålen, Klasatorpet, Klintakrogen, Koppekull, Kristinelund, Kvantakulle, Kvarnaryd, Kvarnen Grimsgöl - Häljan-s - Lida Östergård - Långasjö Östergård, Kvarntorpet Frostensmåla - Ramsjö Norrgård,

Lassamåla, Lida Västergård - Östergård - Östergård Kvarn, Lindgrensbråne, Lingedal, Lotorpet, Lunden Flaken Östergård - Totamåla, Långasjö Backagård Garveri - Rusthåll - Västergård Rusthåll - Östergård Kvarn - Östergård Rusthåll, Löjtnantbostället Sibbahult Norrgård, Lönnedal,

Madhagen, Marielund, Mon, Motorpet, Mundekulla Norrgård - Södergård,

Nabben, Nybygget Grimsgöl - Ramsjö Södergård - Lilla - Stora, Näset,

Odlingshagen, Orraholm,

Parismåla, Pellamåla, Piggsmåla, Ålaggebo Norrgård - Södergård, Prämboda, Prästgården,

Sandslätt, Sibbahult Södergård, Sjöholmen Bredalycke Norrgård - Strängsmåla, Sjöhägnen, Skallebo Norrgård - Södergård, Skurebo Norrgård - Södergård - Västergård, Smedjan, Smedjelyckan, Soldattorp ; # 30 Harebo Södergård - # 31 Ingemundebo Västergård - # 33 Harebo Norrgård . # 36 Prämboda - # 37 Lida Västergård -  # 39 Bågsjö - # 41 Kallamåla Frälsegård - # 42 Skallebo Södergård - # 43 Bredalycke Södergård - # 44 Ramsjö Norrgård - # 45 Frostensmåla - # 46 Brunamåla - # 48 Runnemåla Södergård - # 49 Plaggebo Södergård - # 50 Sibbahult Södergård- # 51 Allgunås Norrgård - Pellamåla - Råamåla, Stenbäckshall, Stjärntorpet, Stockabäck, Storön, Strängsmåla, Strängsmålavrå, Stubbholmen, Studsmåla Lillgård - Storgård Pastorsstom, Sundslätt, Svenstorp,

Trollamåla Norrgård - Södergård Rusthåll, Tvillingsledet, Tågalund,

Vilan, Visensborg,

Änkedal (Enkedal),

Ödegärdet,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Långasjö Parish 1843-1848 AI;15, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.