Långemåla parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Långemåla parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngLångemåla parish


Guide to Långemåla parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Långemåla
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alster, Arboga Kvarn, Armboga Kvarn,

Barnebo Nr 1 - 2, Barnebo Inhyses, Barnebo Kvarn och Såg, Björnstorp, Blommekulla, Blommekulla Lilla, Blomstermåla, Blomstermåla Lilla, Blåtorpet, Bohutl Brinken, Bruket Horsnö, Brunshorva, Brusemåla, Bäcketorp, Bökemåla, Böta Nr 1 - 9, Böta Inhyses, Böta Utjord, Bötterum Nr 1 , Bötterum Nr 2 Göstgivaregård, Böttemrum Nr 3 Kronoboställe, Bötterum Inhyses,

Dalskullen, Drakenäs,

E Se Ä,

Flasgölerum, Fredrikslund,

Galgkrogen, Gottorp, Granby Lilla, Graneby Stora, Gransmåla, Grindtorpet, Gästgivaregården Bötterum,

Hagen, Hornsö Bruk, Bornsö Masugn, Hultemåla under Värlebo, Hultemåla under Älmhult, Hultfällan, Hultsnäs Nr 1, Hultsnäs Nr 2 Kronoboställe, Hultsnäs Inhyses,

Hålebäck, Hällen under Hultsnäs, Hällen under Lamnehult, Häradsallmänningen, Häradsmåla, Härstorp,

Isven,

Knuten, Kolfälla, Konungahult Västra, Konungahult Östra, Krogen,

Kronobostället            Bötterum

Kronobostället            Hultsnäs

Konorbostället            Värlebo

Kullen, Kulltorpet, Kvarnen Arboga, Kvarnen Armbåga, Kvarnen Barnebo, Kvarntorp, Källan, Källekulle, Källtorp,

Lamnehult Nr 1 - 6, Lamnehult Inhyses, Land, Liljekullen, Lillehagen, Lindekullen, Lillehagen, Lindekullen, Långemåla Nr 1 - 7, Långemåla Inhyses, Lövhäll, Lövsmåla,

Masugnen Hornsö, Mörterum, Mörtorpet,

Nybo under Böta, Nybygget under Värlebo, Nybygget under Älmhult, Nyhagen, Nyttorp,

Orreholm, Osemåla,

Palmhult, Posthemmet Långemåla,

Q Se K,

Ranktorpet, Rudalstorp, Rumshorva, Rumskulla,

Sandbökan, Soldattorp, Stensö, Stubbemåla, Sundet, Sågen Barnebo, Sörhyltan,

Uddevallshyltan, Ullefors,

Valtorp, Vitsten, Värlebo Nr 1 - 6, Värlebo Inhyses, Värlenäs,

Åselid, Åstorpet, 

Älgmossen, Älmhult Nr 1 - 4, Älmhult Inhyses.                                                                   



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Långemåla, Husförhörslängd 1846-1861, Ortregister