Lönneberga Parish, Kalmar. Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lönneberga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kalmar County
Lönneberga


Guide to Lönneberga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lönneberga Parish, Kalmar. Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat - 1991 Lönneberga, 1992 - Hultsfred, Vena and Lönneberga
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad - 1885 Aspelands härad (Kalmar) and Södra Vedbo härad (Jönköping), 1886- Aspeland
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1863 Tunalän, Sevede and Aspeland, 1864-1945 Aspeland and Handbörd, 1946- Vimmerby,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Lönneberga, 1971 Hultsfred
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6372648
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00237


Place Names

Anneberg,
Backstugan under Katebo, Backstugan under Livarp, Backstugan under Faggemåla, Björnhorva, Blomsmåla, Blomsterång, Bockfall, Boxhorva, Brostugan, Brotorpet, Bråbo, Buskestugan, Bäckfall, Bäckhult, Bänarp
Dal, Dal Kvarn, Djursbo,
Edmunderyd Utjord, Ekenäs, Ekeryd,
Fagerrike, Faggemåla, Fjärsfall, Frukullen, Fågelkullen, Fäbro,
Gallö, Graneberg, Grindsbo, Gripslund, Gröndalen, Grönlid, Grönlund, Grönäng, Gummarp, Gåskullen,
Haddarp, Haddarpskvarn, Haga, Hammerdal,Hemmingsmåla, Hestret, Husartorp Nr 29 Rosendal under Faggemåla, Husartorp Nr 31 Skävehorva under Åkarp, Husartorp 69 Åtorpet under Katebo, Husartorp Nr 68 Strömshult under Livarp, Husartorp Nr 70 Svartfall under Katebo,
Ingebo, Ingelstorp,
Johannis lund, Johannismåla, Johansbereg, Jonsmåla, Jordbäcken, Järnemåla
Karsnäs, Katebo, Kristineberg, Kristinelund, Kronelund, Kvarnen Dal, Kvarnen Haddarpskvarn, Kvarnen Hällefors, Kvarnö, Kyrkoherdebostället Silverhult, Källeberg, Källeryd,
Lidhult, Liljeholmen, Lindefall, Linderyd, Livarp Rusthåll, Lomåla, Lundal, Långemåla, Lönneberga Pipareboställe, Lövkullen,
Mjösjöhult, Modala, Mörkebro,
Nybo, Nybygget under Svensmåla, Nydala, Nymåla, Persmåla, Perstorpet, Peterslund, Piparebostället Lönneberga, Rakenäs, Rosendal, Rosenholm, Rosenlund, Rättelsebo, Samuelstorp, Sandstugan, Saxmåla, Silverhult Kyrkoherdeboställe, Sjöarp, Sjönäs, Skarpträde, Skarpträde Utjord, Skriksjöhult, Skävehorva, Snarbråten, Snäckefall, Sockenstugan, Soldattorp Nr 99 Blomstermåla under Lidhult, Soldattorp Nr 101 Snorbråten under Åkarp, Soldattorp Nr 102 Sandstugan under Haddarp, Soldattorp Nr 103 Stolpäng under Haddarp, Soldattorp Nr 104 Överyd under Övedstorp, Soldattorp Nr 105 Linderyd under Bänarp, Soldattorp Nr 106 Hemmingsmåla under Bockfall, Soldattorp Nr 107 Stockkulla under Svensmåla, Soldattorp Nr 108 Ekeryd under Fjärsfall, Soldattorp 109 Gröndalen under Djursbo, Soldattorp Nr 110 Källeberg under Nymåla, Stensryd, Stockkulla, Stolpäng, Svensmåla, Sågstugan under Haddarpskvarn, Sågstugan under Hällefors Kvarn, Sörebo,
Tjurefall
Vennersberg, Västrahult,
Åbo, Åkarp, Ålstugan, Åsen, Åtorpet,
Ängenäs
Örsjömåla, Övedstorp, Överyd


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Lönneberga Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Lönneberga, Husförhörslängd 1843-1862 Ortregister and 1836-1843 Ortregister