Lübeck, Germany Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lübeck Genealogy)
Jump to: navigation, search

Germany Gotoarrow.png Lübeck
Guide to Lübeck ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Lübeck Research Topics
Holstentor04.jpg
Beginning Research
Record Types
Lübeck Background
Local Research Resources
Moderator
The FamilySearch moderator for Germany is Baerbel


Online Databases

Background Information

Wikipedia, Lübeck

Jurisdictions

The Free and Hanseatic City of Lübeck is divided into 10 Districts with 35 sub-districts.

  • Downtown
    • Downtown
  • Buntekuh
    • Buntekuh
  • St. Jürgen
    • Hüxtertor / Mühlentor / Gärtnergasse
    • Strecknitz / Rothebek
    • Blankensee
    • Wulfsdorf
    • Beidendorf
    • Krummesse
    • Kronsforde
    • Niederbüssau
    • Vorrade
    • Schier oak coupling
    • Oberbüssau
  • Moisling
    • Niendorf / bog garden
    • Reecke
    • Alt-Moisling / Genin
  • St. Lorenz Sued
    • St. Lorenz Sued
  • St. Lorenz Nord
    • Holsten-Nord
    • Falkenfeld / Vorwerk / Teerhof
    • United Steinrade / Schönböcken
    • Dornbreite / clutter village
  • St. Gertrud
    • Burgtor / City Park
    • Marli / Brandenbaum
    • Eichholz
    • Karlshof / Israelsdorf / Gothmund
  • Schlutup
    • Schlutup
  • Kücknitz
    • Dänischburg / Siems / Rangenberg / Wallberg
    • Herrenwyk
    • Alt-Kücknitz / Dummersdorf / Roter Hahn
    • Pöppendorf
  • Kücknitz
    • Ivendorf
    • Alt-Travemünde / Rönnau
    • Priwall
    • Teutendorf
    • Brodten

Family History Library Holdings

Research Tools

Here are some resources for learning to read German records.

German Genealogical Word List
German Handwriting.
Germany Letter Writing Guide


  • Online interactive slideshow lessons are available to help you learn to read these records:


Genealogy courses: Learn how to research from an expert in Germany courses.