Lødingen, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lødingen, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngLødingen

Guide to Lødingen, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Lødingen clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Lødingen with Vestbygd chapel Tjeldsund (Hol) It included Tjeldsund (Hol) and Gimsøy until 1735 and Tysfjord until 1867.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1691-1920.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Lødingen: 1691-1697, 1714-1863, 1897-1913, 1920-1942

Lødingen / Hol: 1864-1917

Lødingen / Hol (Tjeldsund): 1885-1896

Lødingen / Lødingen: 1840-1925

Lødingen / Tjeldsund: 1840-1866

Lødingen / Tjeldsund (Hol): 1866-1884

Lødingen / Tysfjord: 1854-1878

Tysfjord: 1879-1903, 1926-1942

Tysfjord / Tysfjord: 1887-1928, 1938-1945

Gimsøy: 1896-1942

Census Records

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Lødingen clerical district includes the parishes of Lødingen, Tjeldsund, Tysfjord, Ofoten, Vågan and Gimsøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet  as well as in a searchable database.
  • Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Lødingne clerical district includes the parishes of Lødingen, Tjeldsund, Tysfjord, Ofoten, Vågan and Gimsøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet as well as in a searchable index.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Lødingen clerical district includes the parishes of Lødingen, Tjeldsund, and Tysfjord and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet.
  • Folketellinga 1865 for [nr.] 1851 Lødingen. An index to the 1865 census for Lødingen is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellinga 1875 for [nr.] 1851 Lødingen. An index to the 1875 census for Lødingen is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

11 Aandervaag, Anfindsbig, 12 Anfinsletten, Augenholmen, Baadviken, Baaken, 63 Barøen, Birkøe (Bierchøen), 4 Bjerknes, Bjerkneshavn, Bratland, Bredskjestranden (Bræsja), Brynhildsflaat, Brynhjolfsflåtten, Brændnæs, Brændnæset, 24 Bukten, Bukvigen/ Bokkvika, Bukvik (Buktvik), Buø, Dalen, Dalheim, 30 Djupfest, Dybfæsthafn, Eidisholla, Einan, Elvebakken, Elvehøi, Enevolden, 63 Engelsøen, 23 Erikstad, Fedreheimen, Fenes Vestlige, Fenes Østlige,  41 Finvik, 31 Fiskøen, Flatten, 61 Fornes, 53 Forsaa, Forvig, Fredriksvig-Hanskjelvig (Hanskjelvik), Gammelgaarden, Gamvig, 38 Geiskevik, Grindvik, 48 Haakenset, Halsen, 59 Halvardøen, Hamneset, Haskenes, 9 Haug Nordre, Haug Søndre, 60 Haugen, Havnedalen, Havnøyjord, 15 Hegstad, 19 Hesten, Hestvikklubben, Hjemvighalsen, Hjertholmen, 6 Husjorden, Husjord Øen, 13 Hustad, Hustadstranden (Stranden), Hysskjær, Høivaag, 14 Høivaag Nedre, 53 Ivarjorden, Kaareng/Kåringen, Kalvvolden, 25 Kanstad Vestre, Kanstad Østre, 26 Kanstadbotn, Katnæs, Kildbergvig, Kistholmen, 40 Kjelstad, 51 Kjerringvik, Kjeøy, 33 Kjærstad, Klubben, Kobbedalen, 58 Kobbenes, 45 Kobbevik, Kolsvik, Korsvik Nordre, Korsvik Søndre, Kringsjå, 1 Kvankjosen, Langnæs, Langneset, 56 Langstrand, 46 Langvaag, Lavolden, 47 Lillevaag, 3 Limskjelvik, Lunchan (Lunkenes), 26 Lunkenes, Lødinghavn, 28 Lødingen Præstegaard, Lødingssjøen/Lødingshavn, Løvmo, 39 Miklebostd, Moen, Myrstrand, Mølnbakk (Møllebakken), Munkefjeldteifen Nordre, Munkfjeldteifen søndre, 10 Musø, Naustvik, Naustmoen øvre, 27 Nes, Nordmo, Nordø, Nordvolden, Nygaard, Ny-Sneisen (Sneisen søndre), Nygården, Nymoen, Næshavn Indre, Næshavn Yttre, Nøstvig, 37 Odden, Osen, Prestegården, Rabben, Reinstrand, Rindbø, 49 Repvik, 18 Rindbø, 20 Rinøen, Rundsletta, 39 Rushaugen, 39 Rusvik, 44 Rødøen, Rørnes, 50 Sandvik, 8 Selsøen, Sildvig, Sjåberget, Sjursholmen, Sjåvik, Sjøbuberget, Sjøbustranda, Sjøstrand, Sjøvold, 42 Skarstad, Skjelvik, Skanæset, Skovlund, Skovro, Slaatstranden, 43 Slaatvik, Slotstrand, Smaavikrene, Smithaugen, Sneisen, 21 Sneisen Vestre (Bakken), Sneisen Søndre (Ny-Sneisen), Sneisen Nordre (Volden), Sneisholmen/Sneistrand, Solberg, Solheim, Solstad, 5 Sommersæt, 55 Sommersæt, Storelven, Storøen, Storvik, 29 Strand, Stranda, Stranden, Strømnæs, 2 Svartskaret, 13 Svellingen, 22 Svensgam, 15 Svinøen, Synnøvjord, Søbugten, Sørsjoøen, 57 Tauselven, Teinosen, Tiltingstrand, 36 Tjeldnes, Toftan, 35 Tofte, 14 Vaaje, 34 Vaaje, Vaholmen, 62 Valle, Valsletta/Valvolden, 32 Valvaag, Vestø, Vestøyen, Vigen, Volden (Sneisen nørdre), 52 Vorset, Våje Brugsdel, 17 Ytterstad, Ytterstad Brugsdel, 16 Øien, 7 Øksne, Øyen, Åndervåg

Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names