Lagmansered parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lagmansered parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Lagmansered parish


Guide to Lagmansered Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lagmansered
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alemaden, Ambjörnstorp, Aspås Lilla, Aspås Stora

Bagghultet, Björnstorp, Boryd, Boryd Mellangården, Boryd Västergården, Boryd Östergården, Bronans Bro, Börjestorp

Dalen, Djurgården, Draget

Ekeskogen Lilla, Ekeskogen Stora

Fattigstugan, Finneviken, Fiskartorpet, Frugered, Fällhålan

Gastekullen, Grankärret, Granslätt

Hasselliden, Hasselvallen, Holmen, Holmgärdet, Hultet, Hultängen, Hälltorp, Hälltorp Kvarnen, Hästhagsbacken, Högeås, Hökebäcken

Iglabron, Isterkleven

Jonstorp

Karlstad, Kiskan, Knektgården, Knipängen, Koberg, Kolbacken, Kotrsbacken, Kostervik, Kroken, Kronolänsmansbostaden, Krypatorpet, Kråkelund, Kullen, Kvarnen Hälltorp, Kyskerna, Kärnebacken

Lagmansered Per, Ledslätten, Lilla Aspås, Lilla Ekeskogen, Lilla Sahlgrens Äng, Lilla Svedjan, Lunkelid, Lurstad

Mannehagen, Mellangården Boryd, Mossbacken, Mossen, Mossgärdet, Mossängen

Nolgängen, Nybygget, Näset

Per Lagmansered

Ramsdalen, Ramstorp, Risåker, Rotehagen, Råsand, Råsen

Sahlgren Äng,  Sahlgren Äng Lilla, Sundliden, Sandvadet, Sidonietorp, Sjöhult, Skolan, Skoltorpet, Skomakaretorpet, Slätten, Smedstorpet, Snippetorp, Snuggebo, Stensholmen, Stora Aspås, Stora Ekeskogen, Stora Svedjan, Strömmen, Strrömsttorp, Svartebäcken, Svedjan Lilla, Svedjan Stora, Svedjan Åsbo, Svensbo

Tedsellyckan, Tuppekärr

Vallen, Vandryd, Vandryds Berg, Vara, Vasslättekärr, Viken, Västergården Boryd

Åsbo Svedjan

Ängebacken, Ängen, Ängen Lilla Sahlgren, Änghagen

Öjerna, Östergården


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Lagmansered Husförhörslängd 1835-1842 Ortregister