Langesund, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Langesund, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngTelemark County Gotoarrow.pngLangesund

Guide to Langesund, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Langesund clerical district contains parish registers from Langesund parish. It was separated from Bamble clerical district in 1915. See Bamble clerical district for earlier records.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1783-1918.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Langesund: 1783-1973

Bamble: 1702-1814, 1834-1877, 1892-1920, 1948-1973

Bamble / Langesund: 1815-1834

Census Records

Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark fogderi, Nedre Telemark fogderi, Bamble fogderi, Manntall 6, 1664. Digitalarkivet also has an online database, Manntall 1663-66 for Bamle, Øvre og Nedre Telemark.

  • 1664-1666 Census Sogneprestenes manntall. Bamle (Bamble) prosti census was taken by the local parish priests. Bamble clerical district included Sannidal, Kragerø parish and Langesund. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 122968 Item 5

Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark prosti, Nedre Telemark prosti, Bamble prosti, Manntall 12, 1664 - 1666.

  • 1801 Census The 1801 census (b. 30) for Bamble clerical district included Langesund parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 122998 Item 1. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet. 1801-telling for 0814 Bamble

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

Bamble judicial district
*1665-1869 Family History Library
*1665-1852 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet