Lardal, Vestfold, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lardal, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngVestfold County Gotoarrow.pngLardal

Guide to Lardal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

Lardal clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Svarstad, Hem and Styrvoll. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1704-1922.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Lardal: 1704-1725, 1733-1880, 1919-1978

Lardal / Hem: 1864-1921

Lardal / Styrvoll: 1859-1918

Lardal / Svarstad: 1864-1937

Census Records

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 clerical census for Lardal clerical district include the parishes of Lardal, Svarstad and Hem, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge.  The 1801 census forLardal clerical district include the parishes of Lardal, Svarstad, Hem and Styrvold, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  The 1875 census for Lardal clerical district include the parishes of Lardal, Svarstad, Hem and Styrvold.  This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

Nordre Jarlsberg judicial district
*1679-1839 Family History Library
*1679-1839 Digitalarkivet

Jarlsberg deanery
*1704-1808 Family History Library
*1704-1808 Digitalarkivet