Laxarby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Laxarby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Laxarby parish


Guide to Laxarby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Laxarby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alsbyn, Alsbyn Soldattorpet

Backa, Backa Soldattorpet, Backa Ödegården, Backaviken, Backetomten, Baggeryd, Baggeryd lilla, Berg, Berg Soldattorpet, Bergsjödalen, Björnmyra, Bodane, Borrdalen, Bottnane, Brandkasen, Bratterud, Breviken, Budalen Solsjöbodane, Budalen Solvik, Busterud, Bågen Säteri, Bågenäsviken Gällsnäs, Bågenäsviken Skröva

Dalen, Dalskogen, Degerudden, Domperud, Dälpan

Ekerud, Ekhult, Enarhögen

Flat, Flatebyn, Flatebyn Soldattorpet, Flyhögen, Fågfängerud, Fårnäs

Galtevik, Galthögen, Galthögen Soldattorpet, Galthögskasen, Germundebyn, Germundebyn Soldattorpet, Grimserud, Gräsnäset, Gröva, Gröva Soldattorpet, Gubberud, Gårdsjö, Gårdsjö Soldattorpet, Gällsäs, Gällsäs Bågenäsviken, Gästgivaregården Låbyn, Görud

Hakerud, Hakerudskasen, Halleby, Hasselborg, Hedehaget Norra, Hedehaget Västra, Heden, Heden Soldattorpet, Heden Ödegården, Hollsten, Hyddan, Härkaserud, Härserud

Järane

Kallerud, Kallhem, Kankerud, Kasene, Kenäsudden, kettilsbo, Kettilshögen, Kistedalen, Klingerud, Klovet, Knarrud, Knösteviken, koppungen, Korsbyn, Kroken, Kronan, Kronan Soldattorpet, Kronkullen, Kronskogen, Kronängen, Kvarnkasen, Kvarntorp, Kärrkasen, Kölen

Lidan, Lidgingen, Lilla Baggerud, Limerödningen, Linheden, Linnehultet, Lund, Låbyn, Låbyn Gästgivaregården

Mon, Månsrödningen

Norrkärr, Norra Hedehaget, Nyberg, Nybyggerud, Nygård, Nytorp, Näresbyn, Näresbyn Soldattorpet, Närsidan, Närsidan Soldattorpet, Närsidesrödningen

Petura, Pirud, Prästgården

Rud, Råviken, Rödningen

Sand, Sannerud, Sjögerås, Skackerud Östra.Skraggerud, Skröva,  Skröva Bågenäsviken, Skåpenäs, Smällerud, Socka, Soldattorpet Alsbyn, Soldattorpet Backa, Soldattorpet Berg, Soldattorpet Flatebyn, Soldattorpet Galthögen, Soldattorpet Germundebyn, Soldattorpet Gröva, Soldattorpet Gårdsjö, Soldattorpet Heden, Soldattorpet Kronen, Soldattorpet Näresbyn, Soldattorpet Närsidan, Soldattorpet Solvik, Soldatorpet Tullerud, Soldattorpet Översidan, Solsjöbodane, Solsjöbodane Budalen, Solsjökasen, Solvik, Solvik Budalen, Solvik Soldattorpet, Stommen, Stubberud, Suled, Sundgingen, Svaneholm, Svarttjärn, Svartviken, Svinserud, Sågbruket Skåpefors, Säteri Bågen, Sävviken, Sörgården

Torebyn, Tarperud Västra, Tarperud Östra, Trinnerudskasen, Tullerud, Tullerud Soldattorpet, Tveta

Vrenäsdalen, Västra Hedehaget, Västra Tarperud

Yxhultet

Årvik, Åsen

Ödegården Backa, Ödegården Heden, Ösan, Östra Skackerud, Östra Tarperud, Översidan, Översidan Soldattorpet

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Laxarby, husförhörslängd, 1841-1845, Ortregister