Ledberg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ledberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Ledberg parish


Guide to Ledberg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ledberg
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anderstorp, Apelbäcken,
Backstuga utan namn under Lårbo Norrgård, Backstuga utan namn under Smedsgård, Bakom, Bossgård Nedre Ledberg, Bossgård Övre Ledberg Boställe, Bostället Övre Bossgård Ledberg, Brink, Briteberg, Brunstorp, Bussin under Ledberg Högen, Bussin under Lårbo Norrgård,
Danielstorpet,
Ekelund, Enebacken,
Fattighuset Ledberg, Fredriksberg,
Gatan under Ledberg Källgård, Gatan under Ledberg Lillgård, Granhagen, Granlund, Gropen,
Hagen, Hagen Stora, Hagelund, Hultgrenska Donationen, Högen Ledberg,
Ingestorp,
Karlslund, Kongskvarn, Korpralbostället Ledbergs Lillgård, Kränge Kvarn, Kvarnen Kränge, Källgården Ledberg, Kärrsjö Säteri,
Ledberg Bossgård Nedre, Ledbergs Bossgård Övre Boställe, Ledbergs Fattighus, Ledbergs Högen, Ledberg Källgård, Ledbergs Lillegård Korpralsboställe, Ledbergs Murgård, Ledbergs Prästgård, Ledbergs Sockenstuga, Ledbergs Ödegård, Lillgården Ledberg, Lillstugan, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 47 utan namn under Löt, Ligrenadjärtorp Nr 96 utan namn under Ledberg Nedre Bossgården, Livgrenadjärtorp Stallberget under Tomta Rusthåll, Lugnet, Lustigtorp Lilla, Lustigtorp Stora, Lårbo Norrgård Rusthåll, Lårbo Södra, Lårbo Södre Mellangård, Löt, Löthem, Lötstorp Utjord, Lövhagen,
Maliaborg. Mellangården Södra Lårbo, Murgården Ledberg,
Norrgården Lårbo, Nybygget under Olstorp, Nybygget under Ålåkra, Nysätter,
Olstorp, Olstorp Lilla, Olstorp Utjord,
Paris, Pigsundet, Pinan, Prästgården Ledberg, Prästtorp (Prestetorp),
Renham, Ruderna (Ruderne), Rusthållet Lårbo Norrgård, Rusthållet Tomta,
Sandbäcken, Sandgatan, Sandstorp under Ledberg Högen, Sandstorp under Ledberg Källgård, Sandstugan, Sandvik, Sibborp, Skogen, Skogstorp, Skyllen, Smedsgård, Snarbygget, Snytet, Sockenstugan Ledberg, Stallberget under Ledberg Murgård, Stallberget under Tomta Rusthåll, Sten, Stentorp under Ledberg Ödegård, Stentorp under Tomta Rusthåll, Striden, Sundet, Såket, Säteriet Kärrsjö, Sörstorp,
Tallbacken, Tomta Rusthåll,
Utjorden Lötstorp, Utjorden Olstorp, Utjorden Västerbränninge, Utjorden Åbysätter,
Västerbräninge Utjord,
Åbylund, Åbysätter Utjord, Ålåkra, Åtting,
Ödegården Ledberg,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ledberg, Husförhörslängd (AI:6) 1835-1840, Ortregister