Ledsjö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ledsjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngLedsjö parish


Guide to Ledsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ledsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anders Persgården, Anderstorp, Anderstorp Hästhagen Lilla, Anderstorp Jon, Aspelyckan,

Backa, Backen, Backen Kyrkebo, Bengt Jonsgården, Bengtstorp, Björkelund, Björkhagen,

Dala, Dalabacken, Dalaholm, Dalakvarn, Dalasjö, Dalaskog,

Ekelund, Eklingabron (Ecklinga), Ekslund, Ekslund Lilla, Ekstorp, Eksängen, Eriksgården Per, Erikstorp Lilla, Erikstorp Stora, Erstorp Lilla, Erstorp Stora,

Fallet, Fattighuset, Fårvaldsslätten Lilla,

Granhagen, Gustavsborg, Guttorp, Gångarebo,

Hagalyckan, Heden Lilla, Heden Stora, Hjälmsätter, Hulan, Håkan Svensgården, Håkan Svensgården Nybygget, Hägnebäck, Häljatorp, Hästhagen, Hästhagen Lilla, Hästhagen Anderstorp, Hästhagen Stora, Hökaberg, Hökaskog,

Jakobslund, Johannelund Västermark, Johanneslund, Jon Anderstorp, Jonsbodarna, Jonsgården Bengt, Jonsgården Sven, Jungstorp Lilla,

Kinboåsen, Klastorp, Klöveudde, Knutsbodarna, Knutsbolyckan, Kohagen Lilla, Kohagen Stora, Kollbogården, Kollbogården Mossen, Kristinebo, Kronolyckan, Kyrkebo, Kyrkebo Backen, Kålsjö, Köttgärdet,

Larsgården Per, Larslund, Ledet, Ledsjöängen, Lidängen, Lidängskvarn, Lidängstorp, Lilla Ekslund, Lilla Erikstorp, Lilla Erstorp, Lilla Fårvaldsslätten, Lilla Heden, Lilla Hästhagen, Lilla Hästhagen Anderstorp, Lilla Jungstorp, Lilla Kohagen, Lilla Tränget, Lilla Tränget Lund, Lilla Åäng, Lillegärdsmarken, Lilläng, Liängen, Liängstorp, Lund, Lund Lilla Tränget, Lunden, Lundskvarn, Lyckan,

Majängen, Malaga, Margretelund, Millomtorp, Moholm, Moledet, Mossen, Mossen Kollbogården, Motorp, Måsen,

Nordal, Nybygget, Nybygget Håkan Svensgården,

Per Eriksgården, Per Larsgården, Per Ravelsgården, Persgården Anders, Pukstensslätten,

Ravelsgården Per, Rosenlund, Roten, Rudbecksdal, Rällstorp, Rämningsslätten, Rödjerna, Rödjorna, Röjeholm,

Sandbacken, Sandhem, Sanna, Sanna Tomten, Sannatorpet, Santorp, Silkännet, Skattegården, Skogen, Sköttlerna, Stenbacken, Stengårdslyckan, Stengårdsslätten, Stenliden, Stenåkran, Stockholm, Stockholm Södra, Stora Erikstorp, Stora Erstorp, Stora Heden, Stora Hästhagen, Stora Kohagen, Stora Tränget, Stora Åängen, Stubbe, Stymnebro, Stömnesbro, Sven Jonsgården, Svensgården Håkan, Svensgården Håkan Nybygget, Svenstorp, Södra Stockholm, Sördal,

Tislaröjan, Tisselrödjan, Tobakslyckan, Tomten Sanna, Tränget Lilla, Tränget Lilla Lund, Tränget Stora, Tån,

Upsala,

Vintergatan, Välfället, Västermark, Västermark Johannelund,

Åängen Lilla, Åängen Stora,

Äcklingaledet, Ängatorpet, Ängen,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ledsjö, Husförhörslängd 1824-1852, Ortregister