Lekaryd Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lekaryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kronoberg County
Lekaryd


Guide to Lekaryd Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lekaryd Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


 Place Names 

Backstuga ; Dansjö Börjesgård - Norrgård - Stövagård - Södergård , Gemmatorp, G´vetorp, Hjärtanäs Håkansgård -  Torsagård - Tångagård, Lekaryd - Norrgå - Svartagård - Södergård - östergård, Prästgården, Björnstorp, Bockaboda,

Dansjö ; Börjesgård - Norrgård - Smedjegård - Stövagård - Svensgård - Södergård, Dansjöholm, Djursgården Lekaryd,

Ekelund,

Fattigstugan,

Gemmatorp, Grönadal, Gummesgården Hjärtanäs, Gummestorp, Gåvetorp,

Hagalund, Hagen, Hjärtanäs ; Håkansgård, Junkaregård, Jönsagård, Norrgård, Södergård, Torsagård. Tångagård, Hultmanstorpet, Humlaryd, Högahult, Hökaryd,

Jonsboda,

Karlstorp, Klockaregården, Kullen Lilla -Stora,

Lekaryd, Lekaryd ;  Djursgård - Norrgård - Smedstuga - Svartagård - Södergård - Tivittegård - Ö

Varbro, Vikaholm, Västratorp,

stergård, Lugnet,

Makälla Hjärtanäs Jönsagård - Hjäratnäs  Tångagård, Malm Södra,

Norratorp, Norrås, Nyatorp, Nybygget ¨Gemmatorp - Gåvetorp - Hjärtanäs Norrgård - Lekaryd Södergård,

Olsborg,

Perstorp, Petersborg, Planen, Prästgården,

Sandstugan, Sandträdan, Silvik,  Simonstorp, Sjötorpet, Skarnatorpet, Soldattorp;   # 94 Makälla Hjärtanäs Tångagård - Söräng Lekaryd Svartagård - Dansjö Börjesgård - Dansjö Smedjegård - Dansjö Håkansgård - Klockaregården, Stenkullen,Stneshult, Stensnäs Gemmatorp - Lekaryd Tivittegård, Svartagården Lekaryd, Svenstorp, Söderlund, Söräng,

Torp ;Gåvetorp - Klockaregården - Lekaryd Norrgård, Trädan Varbro,

Vikaholm, Västratorp,

Åkersnäs,







To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Lekaryd found in Alvesta Parish, 1846 - 1850  AI;10, Husförhörsläng. Orts register.