Lekeryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lekeryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Lekeryd


Guide to Lekeryd Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lekeryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Svarttorp and Lekeryd, 1962- Lekeryd, Svarttorp and Järsnäs.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag -1890 Tveta, 1891-1970 Tveta, Vista, Mo
Domsaga 1971- Jönköpings tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946 Jönköping,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Lekeryd, 1971 Jönköping
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056944
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00216


Place Names 

Backstuga ; Brunstorp, Bösarp, Ebbarp Södergård, Fageräng Kronogård, Fageräng, Grevby, Gustav Kvarn, Hultseryd Norrgård, Hultseryd Södergård, Hällestorp, Hägghult, Klackarp Norrgård, Krusestorp, Lekeryd Västergård, Lilla Lekeryd Norrgård, Poarp, Rönjane Kronogård, Rönjane Mellangård, Rönjane Norrgård, Rönjane Södergård, Tovrida Kronogård, Nilsagård, Västergård, Ulvsmålen, vik, Vireda Eriksgård, Vireda Olofsgård, Vireda Västergård, Vireda Östergård, Västra Höreda Västergård, Åby Norrgård, Åby Södergård, Östra Höreda Vistensgård, Östra Höreda Västergård,

Björkelund, Björkeryd, Björn Kvarn, Blekhall, Brudliden, Brunstorp, Bubbarp, Byagården Östra Höreda, Byhult Norrgård, Byhult Södergård, Bårarp, Bösarp, Bäckalyckan,

Daggholmen, Dungen,

Ebbarp Norrgård, Ebbarp Södergård, Eriksgården Vireda, Eskemålen, Eskilstorp,

Fageräng Frälsegård, Fageräng Kronogård, Fattigstugan Lekeryd, Frälsegården Fageräng, Fällan,

Galthult,

Grenadjärtorp; # 19 Poarp, # 20 Lekeryd Klockaregård, # 21 Grevby, # 22 Hägghult, # 23 Östra Höreda Vistensgård, # 24 Kviarp, # 25 Åby Södergård, # 26 Vireda Östergård, # 27 Brunstorp, # 28 Tovrida Nilsagård,  # 29 Munkebo, # 30 Klackarp Södergård, # 31 Byhult Södergård,

Grevby, Gustav Kvarn, Gydingsgården Tovrida, Gästgiveriet Vireda Eriksgård,

Hallabäcken, Hallebo, Hestra, Hillerstorp, Holma, Holmen, Hultseryd Mellangård, Hultseryd Norrgård, Hultseryd Södergård, Hulu, Hägghult, Hägnen, Hällestorp (Hellestorp), Hängslen, Hästhagen, Höreda Västra Västergård, Höreda Västra Östergård, Höreda Östra Byagård, Höreda Östra Kronogård, Höreda Östra Vistensgård, Höreda Östra Västergård,

Jäppastall,

Karlsberg, Klackarp Mellangård, Klackarp Norrgård, Klackarp Södergård, Klockaregården Lekeryd, Klåvsten, Kronogården Fageräng, Kronogården Rönjane, Kronogården Tovrida, Kronogården Östra Höreda, Krusestorp, Kungsberget (Kongsberget), Kungshall (Kongshall), Kvarnen Björn, Kvarnen Gustav, Kvarnen Ramsbro, Kviarp, Kärrebo, Kättilstorp (Kettilstorp),

Lekeryd ; Fattigstuga, Klockaregård, Stom, Västergård, Lilla Mellangård, Lilla Norrgård, Lilla Södergård,

Liden, Linnan, Ljungsbergsliden, Ljungen, Lunnabo, Lunder under Vik, Lunden under Vireda Eriksgård, Lövholmen,

Mellangården ; Hultseryd, Klackarp, Lilla Lekeryd, Rönjane, Åby,

Mo(e)n Rönjane Kronogård, Moen Mellangård, Moen Norrgård, Munkebo, Målen Utjord, Möllebo,

Nilsagården Tovrida, 

Norrgården ; Byhult, Ebbarp, Hultseryd, Klackarp, Lilla Lekeryd, Rönjane, Åbo,

Nybygget ; Byhult Södergård, Hällestorp, Kviarp, vik, Östra Höreda Västergård,

Olofsgården Vireda,

Poarp,

Ramsbro Kvarn, Rönjane Kronogård, Rönjane Mellangård, Rönjane Norrgård, Rönjane Södergård,

Sanden, Skogen Kviarp, Skogen Lilla Lekeryd Södergård, Skogen Poarp, Skogstorp,

Soldattorp ; # 63 Fällan Störestorp, # 64 Hestra, # 65 Fageräng Frälsegård, # 66 Rönjane Mellangård, # 67 Hultseryd Norrgård, # 68 Holma, # 70 Eskilstorp, # 71 Vireda Olofsgård, # 72 Vireda Västergård, # 73 Tovrida Gydingsgård, # 74 Tovrida Kronogård, # 75 Lekeryd Västergård, # 76 Lilla Lekeryd Mellangård, # 77 Östra Höreda Västergård, # 78 Västra Höreda Västergård, # 79 Västra Höreda Östergård, # 80 Klackarp Mellangård,

Stom Lekeryd, Stuga Björkeryd, Störestorp,

Södergården ; Byhult, Ebbarp, Hultseryd, Klackarp, Lilla Lekeryd, Rönjane, Åby,

Tornarp, Tovrida Gydingsgård, Tovrida Kronogård, Tovrida Nilsagård, Tovrida Västergård, Torp Fageräng Kronogård, Torp Hestra,

Uddebo, Ulvsmålen, Utjorden Målen,

Vik, Vireda Eriksgård, Vireda Eriksgård Gästgiveriet, Vireda Olofsgård, vireda Västergård, Vireda Östergård, Viredatorp, Vistensgården Östra Höreda, Vrå(e)n, Västergården Lekeryd, Västergården Tovrida, Västergården Vireda, Västergården Västra Höreda, Västergården Östra Höreda,

Åbo, Åbo Mellangård, Åbo Norrgård, Åbo Södergård,

Östergården Vireda, Östergården Västra Höreda, Österängen Rönjane Kronogråd, Österängen Rönjane Södergård,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Lekeryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Lekeryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1835-1848 AI;8, Ort register.