Lekvattnet parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lekvattnet parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Lekvattnet parish


Guide to Lekvattnet parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Lekvattnet
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aven

Backarna, Backen, Bengtstorp, Berget under Bredsjön, Berget under Fäbacken, Berget inder S:a Lekvattnet, Bergbråten, Bockhult, Bockilev, Bontorp Nedre, Bontorp Övre, Borgestorp, Brattbacke, Bredsjön Mellangården, Bron Vittsjärn, Bråten under Bredsjön, Bråten under Käcktorp, Bråttorp

Dalen, Dammen

Fryksände kyrkas skog, fäbacken

Gamlestugan, Granälven

Hagen under Bredsjön, Hagen under Käcktorp, Halstenstorp, Henrikstorp, Hunberg, Håkastorp, Hägkila, Höktorp

Jakobsbråten, Joharina, Jonsarud, Jonsåna

Kalvhöjden, Karttorp Norra, Karttorop Södra, Kattjärn, Kinien, Kissolamyr, Kittmon, Klypa, Kockelaberg, Kojen, Kojkela, Kokomaja, Kotjärnet, Kronhalla under Stensgård, Kronhallamon, Kullarna, Kullbråten, Kullen, Kvarnberg, Kvarntorp, Käcktorp under Kälkesrud, Käcktorp under Stensgård, Kälkesrud, Källartorp

Lekvattnet Norra, Lekvattnet Södra, Lekvattnet Södra Prästgård, Linan, Lukastorp, Långmyren, Långmyren Södra, Långsjöhöjden, Lökbråten under Fäbacken, Lökbråten under Käcktorp, Lövhöjden

Mattila, Mellangården Bredsjön, Mellangården Östtjärnshöjden, Mellanstugan, Myrgubben, Mon, Mårbacken Torsby, Mårbacken Västanå, Mörttjärnstorp

Nedergården under S:a Lekvattnet, Nedergården under Östtjärnshöjden, Noppi, Norra Karttorp, Norra Lekvattnet, Nystugan, Nytorp

Ormberget, Ormhöjden under Spettungen, Ormhöjden under Södra Lekvattnet, Orrasfall, Ortjärn

Pavila, Perstorp, Poptorp, Prästgården S:a Lekvattnet, Pyntetorp, Pålstorp under Norra Lekvattnet, Pålstorp under Stensgård

Retomten, Rinttorp, Ritaberg under N:a Lekvattnet, Ritaberg under S;a Lekvattnet, Robackaberg, Rosatorp, Rävtorp, Röjkulen, Rönberg under N;a Lekvattnet, Rönberg under Kälkesrud, Rönningen, Rörkullen, Rösbacken, Rösberg, Röstorp under N;a Lekvattnet

Samelsperstorp, Sandsjöberg, Sartorp, Sepilla, Sibilla, Skogen Fryksände kyrka, Slätten, Smedserud hemman, Snarberg, Sockenstugan, Spettungen, Staffanstorp, Stensgård, Stentorp, Storfall, Styggberg, Störavan, Svallmyren, Svartbäcken, Svarttjärn, Svarvaretorp, Sågen Östtjärnshöjden, Säterbråten, Sättermatten, Sätra, Södra Karttorp, Södra Lekvattnet, Södra Långmyren

Tiola, Torgestorp, Torp under Bredsjön, Torp under S:a Lekvattnet, Torsby Mårbacken, Tuppberg, Tupperud, Tyskila, täppen

Ulvsjötorp, Uppgården under S;a Lekvattnet

Vallis, Vittjärn, Vittjärn Bro, Vålberget, Våln, Valta under Torsby, Västanå Mårbacken, Västerstrand

Åsarna, Åsen under Bredsjön

Älvbacken, Ängarne, Ärila

Örnberget, Österberg, Östtjärnshöjden under Rådom, Östtjärnshöjden under Smedjerud, Östtjärnshöjden Mellangården, Östtjärnshöjden under Nedergården, Östtjärnshöjden under Övergården, Övergården Östtjärnshöjden

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Lekvattnet Husförhörslängd 1851-1855 Ortregister